Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

83 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Mansion House,
Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Mansion House,
Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 83 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 29
3 stars 9
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (1)
  • Swimming (6)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I can't recommend Luton Hoo enough. Mum and I stayed for 2 nights and had an amazing time. It's about 40 mins from London and it set in the most beautiful surroundings. The Spa itself is fairly small but we spent time relaxing by the pool, and had 2 great treatments each. The facial used ESPA products and we both bought some of the products used as could see the benefits immediately. We had a luxury pedicure each and while the treatment was great I would note that the choice of colours was pretty limited. There seemed to be a better retail selection so I'd suggest that the two should match. Our therapist, Plamen, was great. Really friendly, informed and built great rapport.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money. Had an amazing time, excellent spa facilities, kind and friendly staff, great choice of food available at the restaurant. Would highly recommend to visit Luton Hoo..... Will definitely come back for more treatments.....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall we had a lovely time at Luton Hoo - it was a Bank Holiday and there was a lovely spa so hard not to - but there were a few things that meant it fell short of the 5 star experience we had expected, mainly with the staff. Nobody greeted us as we arrived to the hotel despite there being a lot of people milling around the front door; there was a room service tray left on our corridor for over 24 hours which means that no-one had been up there to check or had the nouce to clear it away; we didnt get any turndown service, the spa stuff were unfriendly and brusque when we asked if there were any cancellations for treatments. When we ordered dinner what we wanted wasnt available so they brough an alternative out without checking if we wanted the replacement, which was pretty extraordinary behaviour, especially considering it's not an inexpensive restaurants. Beautiful grounds and rooms but let down by seriously below average service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous location, the grounds were spectacular.
The Deluxe room was very well presented, lots of room, lovely ensuite.
There were complimentary robes and slippers in the room which was a nice touch.
The Brasserie restaurant was immaculate, however the waiters did not communicate with each other, therefore we were being repeatedly being asked the same questions which was a bit annoying.
The spa facilities were small, but ok as it was not very busy, only 6 others there whrn i attended. Spa was very clean, plenty of towels, each shower had dispensers for shampoo etc which was thoughtful.

The bed was very comfortable, the room was a good temperature, this could be self rebuked which was a nice touch.

Breakfast was not a good experience, very busy, we were shown to our,allocated table, we then went up for self service buffet, but on return to table there was other guests belongings on our table.

Whilst navigating around the food area and to the table I felt that I was in the way of the waiting staff, they did not wait for me to walk through (room for walking was restricted due to full tables). The polite thing to do would be to allow guests to walk through first. Also we were asked several times if we wanted tea and coffee on our table after already giving our order. The food was fresh. There was plenty to choose from and the dining room was beautiful.

I felt that it was not made very clear in instructions that we would not be residing in main part of hotel.

All together a very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely service, beautiful grounds, treatments were great, massage could have been a little tougher but overall a wonderful day out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa was clean and nicely organised and the pool staff friendly. The changing areas are small so get busy when there are members and guests there. The hotel grounds are expansive and great for wondering around in. The food wasnt great and the hotel rooms were small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The service was absolutely amazing. Stayed for one night and has the opportunity to dip in the pool and jacuzzi. Highly recommended for birthdays and anniversaries.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Well done to Tiago who did an extremely good job! We loved the week-end because of his great sense of customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel