Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Mansion House,
Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Mansion House,
Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 28
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Overall we had a lovely time at Luton Hoo - it was a Bank Holiday and there was a lovely spa so hard not to - but there were a few things that meant it fell short of the 5 star experience we had expected, mainly with the staff. Nobody greeted us as we arrived to the hotel despite there being a lot of people milling around the front door; there was a room service tray left on our corridor for over 24 hours which means that no-one had been up there to check or had the nouce to clear it away; we didnt get any turndown service, the spa stuff were unfriendly and brusque when we asked if there were any cancellations for treatments. When we ordered dinner what we wanted wasnt available so they brough an alternative out without checking if we wanted the replacement, which was pretty extraordinary behaviour, especially considering it's not an inexpensive restaurants. Beautiful grounds and rooms but let down by seriously below average service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Fabulous location, the grounds were spectacular.
The Deluxe room was very well presented, lots of room, lovely ensuite.
There were complimentary robes and slippers in the room which was a nice touch.
The Brasserie restaurant was immaculate, however the waiters did not communicate with each other, therefore we were being repeatedly being asked the same questions which was a bit annoying.
The spa facilities were small, but ok as it was not very busy, only 6 others there whrn i attended. Spa was very clean, plenty of towels, each shower had dispensers for shampoo etc which was thoughtful.

The bed was very comfortable, the room was a good temperature, this could be self rebuked which was a nice touch.

Breakfast was not a good experience, very busy, we were shown to our,allocated table, we then went up for self service buffet, but on return to table there was other guests belongings on our table.

Whilst navigating around the food area and to the table I felt that I was in the way of the waiting staff, they did not wait for me to walk through (room for walking was restricted due to full tables). The polite thing to do would be to allow guests to walk through first. Also we were asked several times if we wanted tea and coffee on our table after already giving our order. The food was fresh. There was plenty to choose from and the dining room was beautiful.

I felt that it was not made very clear in instructions that we would not be residing in main part of hotel.

All together a very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely service, beautiful grounds, treatments were great, massage could have been a little tougher but overall a wonderful day out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The spa was clean and nicely organised and the pool staff friendly. The changing areas are small so get busy when there are members and guests there. The hotel grounds are expansive and great for wondering around in. The food wasnt great and the hotel rooms were small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The service was absolutely amazing. Stayed for one night and has the opportunity to dip in the pool and jacuzzi. Highly recommended for birthdays and anniversaries.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Well done to Tiago who did an extremely good job! We loved the week-end because of his great sense of customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great facilities and grounds, the food was not that great and the staff were not very trained. Overall though the experience was good but a little on the pricey side. I have been to better venues for a 2/3 of the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely delightful location and facilities. The staff were excellent and our sty could not have been better. We will certainly return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Thought the hotel the staff and the room were fantastic. Was disappointed with The Brasserie restaurant. Was not good food and not good value. The steak I ordered was medium and not medium rare. Was very average and no different from my local pub! - Sort the restaurant out and you have a winning formula of a place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Luton Hoo is a beautiful hotel, with gorgeous grounds, accomodating staff, and a lovely spa area. The only thing I can recommend to spa guests who want real relaxation is that they try to go during the hours when children are less likely to be running around - e.g. around meal times! The experience was enjoyable from start to finish, and I'm happy to have received a discount through Wahanda. Will return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great weekend spa break - room was nice, staff were friendly and really enjoyed all the food. We had a hot stone massage and facial for our spa treatments, both very relaxing and afterwards we borrowed some bikes and went down to the lake. Definitely would go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely grounds, some staff were absolutely incredible, some a little hit and miss. We had a lovely weekend, very relaxing, great spa and sauna facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel