Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 26
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (16)
  • Face
  • Facials (7)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (2)
  • Swimming (19)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (8)
  • Hand Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Good for a short break and relaxation. Delicious food and pleasant surroundings. Drinks are expensive but the rest is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Booked a spa experience here the hotel and grounds were beautiful. I am registered disabled and had booked the hotel without mentioning this fact. We were initially put in a room with many stairs when we spoke to reception they agreed to move us without any fuss. We were put in a suite that was a big upgrade and it was fantastic we were not charged any extra for this.

The staff in the spa and hotel were great. we loved every minute of the time we spent here and want to return as soon as possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Overall a very pleasant day. The swimming pool area is a bit dark and the Jacuzzi only has room for 4 people. It is also a shame the saunas and steam rooms are separate for males and females and located in their changing rooms so if you go with someone else you may be separated from them. The massage was one of the best I have had though and the hotel and surroundings are wonderful. Very good food too. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Everything was wonderful. My second visit couldn't have been more perfect! All staff are so kind and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Simply impossible to find any faults. The most luxurious bedroom suite and the breakfast is without a doubt the best I've had in any hotel!
Bike hire was great and free loan of tennis equipment! I will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Soothing Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Nice staff, clean hotel and room. Excellent shower. The spa is very small for the size of the hotel and the golf course is in need of a bit of tlc, beautiful grounds however. Unfortunately our evening meal was delivered 50 minutes after ordering and neither dinner was very nice, steak not cooked as requested and salmon verging on transparency. Overall a pleasant stay, but not amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Soothing Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Fabulous venue for a spa day. It was clean, well equipped and they catered for us perfectly. Lovely massage, the food was great and the robes and towels lovely and soft.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Soothing Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Soothing Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing food, great environment and the staff can't do enough for you. First class!! The bar at the spa is equally lovely for lunch and a drink, such great service all round.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic hotel made all the better with a complimentary 'birthday' upgrade! The suite was lovely and catered to our baby's needs. Staff were incredibly attentive both at the hotel and the country club. The evening meal was superb with the 5 courses leaving us well nourished.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel