Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 36
3 stars 13
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Heat Treatments (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (20)
  • Face
  • Facials (13)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (2)
  • Swimming (22)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (14)
  • Hand Massage (13)
  • Therapeutic Massage (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
A very beautiful, classy hotel. Very friendly staff always looked happy to help you and actually go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Hotel staff fantastic but hotel is tired and lacking investment to maintain it to current standards expected . Restaurant claims to be award winning but food is just average and expensive for what it is. Disappointing in summary and hotel would benefit from some simple investment in updating items of importance such as bedlinen, installing mini bar or fridge in rooms etc

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The hotel is grand but a bit austere, the food was average for the money. Spa was nice and the staff in the spa were very friendly. £5 for a latte is silly though! Would I go back! Probably not as there are nicer places for the money in the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Creation Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Would, and already have recommended Ashdown Park to everyone. Our only complaint is that the Sauna and steam rooms were separate for male and female. Apart from that we were made to feel very welcome by all staff. My now fiancé even proposed to me there and the staff brought out a plate of sweet things with a message wishing us congrats.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Booked this spa break as my birthday treat with friends. I was never t at all disappointed! Beautiful venue, helpful and friendly staff that went the extra mile on a couple of occasions. Delicious food and great dining experience. The rooms were clean, comfortable and really historic feeling. I would highly recommend this place. Next time I will be squeezing more treatments in!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Difficult to find the place the hotel and ground is very beautiful the supper was awful not much choice the menue was not great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful outside area, very good spa facilities, great massage.
The food was outstanding! Absolutely perfect. We didn't like the wine we chose and instantly got a new bottle offered - excellent service and very friendly staff.
The rooms need an update though. All clean and tidy but obviously not been renovated for a few decades. (besides bathroom, that seems to have just been done within the last years)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I would not recommend Ashdown Park Ultimate relax package. I was extremely dissapointed with the quality and professionalism of the Spa Treatment. The Spa was also underwhelming and looked tired.
For the money spent we expected a lot more. The room was okay, however it was extremely hot and no air con made the night rather uncomforable. I will not be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I took my best friend here for her birthday and we did the spa day package. I couldn't get over how efficient and friendly the staff were and they also were very funny. The environment is beautiful and the food was wonderful a real treat. Our massages were great and although the spa had everything we needed (gym, pool, ssauna and steam) and it was fine but maybe could do with a little touch up. Overall it was a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
We feel we did not get the service we should have received- shame as was a lovely venue and the massage was great,food was ok,staff were extremely rude.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Indulgence Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Good for a short break and relaxation. Delicious food and pleasant surroundings. Drinks are expensive but the rest is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel