Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

102 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 102 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 39
3 stars 13
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (23)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (16)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (2)
  • Swimming (25)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (15)
  • Hand Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (38)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
food was delicious back message was lovely pool area could be bigger our room was ok would not call it delux

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
An amazing hotel. Courteous, friendly and professional staff. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds. Perfect. The restaurant was exceptional. The food was tasty and well prepared. I recommend the spa too. The massage was invigorating. I have already recommended the Ashdown Park to everyone I know.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I made several special requests. All the contact was prompt polite and informative. We had the best weekend of our lives. Everything was perfect. A true masterclass in perfection.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Indulgence Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
This place was so good really had a great stay. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Had a fab stay with friends. Arrived at lunchtime to use pool and spa facilities (the pool area did get busy in the afternoon and there were quite a lot of kids). The building and grounds were beautiful. Dinner fabulous, breakfast not so much. Would totally recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
A very beautiful, classy hotel. Very friendly staff always looked happy to help you and actually go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Hotel staff fantastic but hotel is tired and lacking investment to maintain it to current standards expected . Restaurant claims to be award winning but food is just average and expensive for what it is. Disappointing in summary and hotel would benefit from some simple investment in updating items of importance such as bedlinen, installing mini bar or fridge in rooms etc

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The hotel is grand but a bit austere, the food was average for the money. Spa was nice and the staff in the spa were very friendly. £5 for a latte is silly though! Would I go back! Probably not as there are nicer places for the money in the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Creation Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Would, and already have recommended Ashdown Park to everyone. Our only complaint is that the Sauna and steam rooms were separate for male and female. Apart from that we were made to feel very welcome by all staff. My now fiancé even proposed to me there and the staff brought out a plate of sweet things with a message wishing us congrats.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Booked this spa break as my birthday treat with friends. I was never t at all disappointed! Beautiful venue, helpful and friendly staff that went the extra mile on a couple of occasions. Delicious food and great dining experience. The rooms were clean, comfortable and really historic feeling. I would highly recommend this place. Next time I will be squeezing more treatments in!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Difficult to find the place the hotel and ground is very beautiful the supper was awful not much choice the menue was not great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel