Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

183 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 183 reviews

5 stars 133
4 stars 39
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Moxibustion (1)
  • Face
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (38)
  • Men's Facial (10)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (54)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Loved the fact we could have a private jacuzzi and steam for ourselves for an hour. The staff were helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Was a great experience the staff were truly excellent and we both left reeling revived and relaxed - it is recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Disappointed with package I chose. Found massage very average; facial was better. Had to ask about what other facilities there were - emphasis was more on the £10 charge than explaining the facilities! Would choose another venue next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Fautless! Well organized. The jacuzzi did not work but the staff were very apologetic and dscounted the price of the steam shower to compensate. The massage by Sophie was the best I have ever had!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This was absolutely lovely! I booked a 'Oh so romantic' spa day for two for me and my boyfriend and we both loved it. Facilities were perfect, staff were caring and did an amazing job on both the massage and facial. Can't recommend SoSpa enough, really hope to be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This was a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. I would most definitely come again. The selection of massages was good and the therapists were excellent. I had the hot stone massage and my therapist was excellent. Worth every penny!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service, efficient, the beautician was very professional. The hotel ambience was also really relaxing. I would recommend this service to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I booked the So Magnifique Spa Experience for myself and my partner to celebrate his birthday and I highly recommend giving it a try. We were greeted with a cup of tea and a sweet whilst we filled out the massage form, and were then shown to the well appointed changing rooms. After getting into our suits, we were shown to the jacuzzi, which is in a private room so rather intimate. After our 30 minutes we went to the steam room, which was also private. This was followed by our massages which I had booked the couples room for. Afterwards, we sat (still in our robes!) and were served a beautiful afternoon tea. I am a vegan and they were able to cater for this easily. Use of the facilites beforehand were an additional £10, but very much worth it. All of the facilites were clean and the staff were all very kind. I would return to this spa. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
everything was spot on, best yet. I bought this as a present for my mum and sister, every year they go and they said this was the best one so far.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Great ambience and very friendly staff! I had a hot-stone massage treatment which was very relaxing! The hotel is also lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Best spa experience I have had. The staff were lovely and the treatment fantastic. I felt really relaxed. I would recommend this spa to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Nice reception area. Relaxation area ok but not so when I arrived as people were in there talking. Pool & Jacuzzi were excluded from deal, so experience was only for the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel