Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

191 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 191 reviews

5 stars 138
4 stars 42
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Moxibustion (1)
  • Face
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (44)
  • Men's Facial (10)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (17)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (58)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent massage, very comfortable rooms and peaceful atmosphere. Facilities were very nice, particularly the private jacuzzi, but not sure we were able to work the rainshower in the steam room properly. Would definitely recommend the So Magnifique package!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great experience. The staff were friendly and very attentive. The facilities were very good. I had a full body massage and came out feeling very refreshed and revived. The masseuse was attentive, and found (and relieved) tension I didn't even know I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had a lovely relaxing day, recommended this to any couples facial was very relaxing, and the facilities was clean, happy customer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely experience; from the warm 'bonjour' at the Sofitel reception through to the friendly and professional conduct by the So Spa staff throughout the day. A friend and I booked a spa day and were both elated with the experience. The spa offered the 5 star standard one expects to enjoy a relaxing pamper day: the massage rooms were beautifully presented, the steam room and jacuzzi facilities immaculate and well maintained and tea service afterwards was a delight. Overall a truly lovely experience - thank you Sofitel & So Spa Ladies! See you soon ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service. Loved the fact we could have a private jacuzzi and steam for ourselves for an hour. The staff were helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Was a great experience the staff were truly excellent and we both left reeling revived and relaxed - it is recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Disappointed with package I chose. Found massage very average; facial was better. Had to ask about what other facilities there were - emphasis was more on the £10 charge than explaining the facilities! Would choose another venue next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Fautless! Well organized. The jacuzzi did not work but the staff were very apologetic and dscounted the price of the steam shower to compensate. The massage by Sophie was the best I have ever had!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was absolutely lovely! I booked a 'Oh so romantic' spa day for two for me and my boyfriend and we both loved it. Facilities were perfect, staff were caring and did an amazing job on both the massage and facial. Can't recommend SoSpa enough, really hope to be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. I would most definitely come again. The selection of massages was good and the therapists were excellent. I had the hot stone massage and my therapist was excellent. Worth every penny!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel