Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

201 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So Spa Sofitel,
6 Waterloo Place, St. James, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So Spa Sofitel,
6 Waterloo Place, St. James, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 201 reviews

5 stars 147
4 stars 43
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Moxibustion (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (50)
  • Facials - Men's (11)
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (20)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (64)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience. The staff were friendly and the treatment was spot-on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and facility over all
Recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were polite, professional and attentive. The facilities were clean, although the jacuzzi I used was a little worn (you could see where it had been repaired).

I was the first guest there on the day and it was a little quiet - there could have been some music playing in the background.

I had a prescription facial, which was lovely. My skin felt firm and smooth afterwards.

The hot stones massage, which I've had before at a different place, again, was lovely. I drifted off a couple of times, it was so relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful spa, great service. We went for the So Romantic package and it was amazing, it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The back massage and the facial were really good, completely zoned out and relaxed. Loved it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
really amazing lace, sophisticated and quiet, came out feeling incredibly relaxed. lovely massage and very good tea. i loved it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent massage, very comfortable rooms and peaceful atmosphere. Facilities were very nice, particularly the private jacuzzi, but not sure we were able to work the rainshower in the steam room properly. Would definitely recommend the So Magnifique package!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience. The staff were friendly and very attentive. The facilities were very good. I had a full body massage and came out feeling very refreshed and revived. The masseuse was attentive, and found (and relieved) tension I didn't even know I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely relaxing day, recommended this to any couples facial was very relaxing, and the facilities was clean, happy customer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely experience; from the warm 'bonjour' at the Sofitel reception through to the friendly and professional conduct by the So Spa staff throughout the day. A friend and I booked a spa day and were both elated with the experience. The spa offered the 5 star standard one expects to enjoy a relaxing pamper day: the massage rooms were beautifully presented, the steam room and jacuzzi facilities immaculate and well maintained and tea service afterwards was a delight. Overall a truly lovely experience - thank you Sofitel & So Spa Ladies! See you soon ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Romantic Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a So Magnifique Pamper Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Loved the fact we could have a private jacuzzi and steam for ourselves for an hour. The staff were helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Was a great experience the staff were truly excellent and we both left reeling revived and relaxed - it is recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed with package I chose. Found massage very average; facial was better. Had to ask about what other facilities there were - emphasis was more on the £10 charge than explaining the facilities! Would choose another venue next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel