Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1133 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smooth You Town Spa
Smooth You Town Spa
Roseberry Place,
Dalston, London, E8 3GW
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Smooth You Town Spa
Roseberry Place,
Dalston, London, E8 3GW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Smooth You Town Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,133 reviews

5 stars 688
4 stars 343
3 stars 64
2 stars 20
1 star 18
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (26)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Cryolipolysis (3)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (8)
  • Sun Angel (3)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Facials (136)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (24)
  • Blow Dry (52)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (23)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (378)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Laser Hair Removal (10)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (68)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (232)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (41)
  • Manicure (34)
  • Nail or Gel Polish Removal (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really great Brazillian! Will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I got a Luxury Pedicure and Lower Leg Wax. Normally I'm quite happy with this place, but this time there must have been a miscommunication with the beautician, because she didn't know I had a leg wax too. The wax wasn't very good - new hair started growing just a couple of days after the wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had the body wrap, very relaxing massage and delightful product

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Happy with the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Just went in to get a trim. The stylist was friendly and chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Marcus was absolutely brilliant and the salon is lovely, will definitely be going back!
Treatwell make it really easy to book and I love the discounts and offers that they send through.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really like having my haircut here. the service is great. The cut is always very good and quick. will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This is a fantastic salon I am always very happy with my hair

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I have had several bad experiences in other salons, so always book my Brazilian blow dry at Smooth You. However... it is still quite hit and miss here. Admittedly more 'hit' than miss, but I am nervous every time I book.

I have had the treatment done several times here, and generally it is good, sometimes amazing and a few times it has been terrible. As you have to leave the treatment on your hair for 3 days (without washing or tying up) before you see the results, it is a difficult treatment to schedule around work/exercise/social life. So when it's not great I put up with it, as the few times it has been terrible I have had to arrange to go in and see the salon to prove i need it redoing, then book a third appointment for the redo and put up with another 3 days of greasy/flat hair in order to correct it.

I also think it's unfair that you have to pay full price for a cut/blow dry on top of the treatment, when wash and blow dry is already included in a Brazilian Blow Dry. Especially now the treatwell prices have increased.

I love Smooth You but would really appreciate if the Brazilian treatment was standardised. I have had different mixtures applied to my hair, sometimes I am put under a heater, sometimes not. Sometimes I have a cut before, sometimes after. I will keep coming back as it's the best place I have found but would love it if it could improve even more!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Hi. Thank you for your review. As the Facilities Manager of Smooth You I truly appreciate comments and feedback as I believe this is the only way we can monitor our standards and client expectations.

Some stylists have their own technique for when carrying out the Brazilian Blow-dry treatment, however this shouldn't affect the end result. Brazilian Blow Drys do require leaving the hair unwashed/styled for at least three days, this is part of the treatment process to ensure maximum results - which is always advised. I would like to look into this further for you however from your profile on Treatwell, I am unable to trace your booking to see when you came in. I would like to discuss this and look in to this further - please feel free to email me your details so that we can do this: Tammy@smoothyou.co.uk

I look forward to hearing from you

Kindest Regards,

Tammy
Facilities Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely therapist but about to go on maternity leave, so sorry that when/if I go back I will have to see someone else. I value continuity.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and thorough! Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great wax, friendly and professional staff, very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Very good massage, left feeling relaxed and calmer and that's saying alot!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I love Smooth You; such a professional salon with professional staff.
Would recommend the brazillian blow dry, great for this muggy weather.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience, loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a lovely relaxing manicure. My beautician was so great, we had a lovely chat and she did a wonderful job. I'll definitely be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good haircut though normally like JK to cut my hair

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel