Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

464 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho  or Holborn)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 464 reviews

5 stars 280
4 stars 140
3 stars 33
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (399)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
Loved my Classic Clean experience in Smilepod Covent Garden in August 2013. Lovely dental hygienist, really friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I love going to Smilepod. They make the whole experience efficient and they are always very friendly. The therapist was informative and gave me some good tips on keeping my teeth clean and healthy..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I have been to smilepod a few times and have never been disappointed. The staff are knowledable and professional and I always come out with a quality clean and sparling teeth. I would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The location was easy to find all the staff were really friendly and polite. The facilities were clean and were better than the Bank practice, the treatment was done in an actual room rather than a pod. Dentist was great, she explained what she was doing through the whole process.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Good location, reasonable price, quality hygienic cleaning done to my teeth and gums. I found it very convenient as I can go there twice a year without the need to go to dentist first. I plan to visit again together with my husband!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Smilepod is a great place to have your teeth cleaned and/or polished. I go twice a year and, although the atmosphere and facilities are frills-free but the therapists are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Smilepod Covent Garden for my usual Classic Session that I do every 6 months.
As usual, I was very happy with the treatment, event if the therapist gave me a "bad" news (my first decay! But the way, I had my filling done at Smilepod too a week later, and I was quite happy with that as well!)
The only "flaw" that I found is that while waiting for my treatment I needed the loo, and in order to get to the loo I had to go through their communal kitchen, and the toilet door wouldn't close (the toilet was the same as the employees'), and even though there were just me, the therapist and receptionist in the venue, I didn't find that very "professional" - I think that a proper toilet for the customers would be much appreciated.

But apart from that, Smilepod has now become my trusted venue for dental treatments, and I will go there back again in November for my next Cleaning session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The salon was in a great location. My hygienist was really friendly and did a great job with my teeth. The plaque on my teeth I was worried about was cleaned right off and she gave me some great honest advice about how to keep them clean in future.

Very pleased, I will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The place was rather hidden but only a short walk from the station, the place is small but cosy. my appointment was on time and I was happy with the service moreover the staff were friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately my teeth whitening hasn't worked, and it cost £220 and was a lot of hassle. However as it's worked for so many others obviously this isn't Smilepod's fault..my teeth just appear to be unsusceptible to the whitening process.

They are now randomly sensitive when they weren't before, so I guess I've damaged my enamel by doing the bleaching- and my teeth are still yellow!!! I also got 2 gum ulcers when the bleach leaked onto my gums, which was unpleasant but only lasted 5-7 days. I tihnk it's because the teeth tray was too tight and I'd wake up with aching teeth and feel like they were moving which scared me. It also cut off the circulation in my gums.

The dentist and reception staff are all really friendly and do their best to be helpful which is appreciated. So I would recommend Smilepod and the dentists, just not the actual treatment itself (Philips Zoom NiteWhite), however saying that it does work for other people so I guess you can try it. I just hope you are not incompatible with the whole thing like I was!

Overall, I would recommend Smilepod but stay away from the whitening treatment, I was really disappointed with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Great place for teeth cleaning. Really convenient, quick and easy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pain free teeth cleaning for a reasonable price.
I had the diamond polish which was worth every penny with the wahanda discount.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment was very good and thorough. The dentist was friendly and professional and gave me a lot of advice which was appreciated. Would definitely recommend Smilepod on Rose Street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Definitely rate this place! My teeth now feel & look amazing. Great location / great service! Would highly recommend everyone in London to go to a Hygienist to get their teeth cleaned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The place was great and the treatment was perfect, my teeth were not only super clean but really were whiter. Going to the dentist is rarely fun, but the dentist made me feel super relaxed. I will be going back again, with or without the offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I normally hate going to the dentist. But Smile Pod Covent Garden has changed my view. The whole experience was great, the receptionist was really warm and welcoming. The dentist well what more can I say was truly professional, helpful and not rushing anything and was just so calm. I would highly recommened and they do not rush you one bit so money well worth spending. Plus you dont even feel embarassed using a voucher.

So if Smile Pod are reading. Thank you very much for the pleasant experience!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed on this occasion. For the first time ever, the dentist explained to me specifically the cause of my problem, and, without shame, how best to work with it, given it cannot easily be fixed. I was inspired enough to take the steps necessary to improve my oral hygiene, which is much overdue. Bravo!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I have visited Smilepod covent garden three times now for a teeth clean. The treatment, was quick and through. Very good value for money. No fuss dental treatment that does what the voucher says.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I visited Smilepod in Covent Garden for a 30 minute appointment and was very impressed. The staff were friendly, efficient and professional. I walked away very happy with very clean teeth! I would definitely visit them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I thought my classic teeth clean was very good value. I was able to get an appointment quickly. I had a lovely dentist, who was great and did a great job on my teeth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for the clean and polish which is something you are meant to go and have done all the time but I haven't in ages. The dentist was really nice and she did all of my teeth and made sure I was OK the entire time because I was a bit nervous. My teeth looked lovely after I was done and I kept running my tongue over them! Worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel