Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

456 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 456 reviews

5 stars 275
4 stars 137
3 stars 33
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (391)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The place was rather hidden but only a short walk from the station, the place is small but cosy. my appointment was on time and I was happy with the service moreover the staff were friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately my teeth whitening hasn't worked, and it cost £220 and was a lot of hassle. However as it's worked for so many others obviously this isn't Smilepod's fault..my teeth just appear to be unsusceptible to the whitening process.

They are now randomly sensitive when they weren't before, so I guess I've damaged my enamel by doing the bleaching- and my teeth are still yellow!!! I also got 2 gum ulcers when the bleach leaked onto my gums, which was unpleasant but only lasted 5-7 days. I tihnk it's because the teeth tray was too tight and I'd wake up with aching teeth and feel like they were moving which scared me. It also cut off the circulation in my gums.

The dentist and reception staff are all really friendly and do their best to be helpful which is appreciated. So I would recommend Smilepod and the dentists, just not the actual treatment itself (Philips Zoom NiteWhite), however saying that it does work for other people so I guess you can try it. I just hope you are not incompatible with the whole thing like I was!

Overall, I would recommend Smilepod but stay away from the whitening treatment, I was really disappointed with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Great place for teeth cleaning. Really convenient, quick and easy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pain free teeth cleaning for a reasonable price.
I had the diamond polish which was worth every penny with the wahanda discount.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment was very good and thorough. The dentist was friendly and professional and gave me a lot of advice which was appreciated. Would definitely recommend Smilepod on Rose Street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Definitely rate this place! My teeth now feel & look amazing. Great location / great service! Would highly recommend everyone in London to go to a Hygienist to get their teeth cleaned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The place was great and the treatment was perfect, my teeth were not only super clean but really were whiter. Going to the dentist is rarely fun, but the dentist made me feel super relaxed. I will be going back again, with or without the offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I normally hate going to the dentist. But Smile Pod Covent Garden has changed my view. The whole experience was great, the receptionist was really warm and welcoming. The dentist well what more can I say was truly professional, helpful and not rushing anything and was just so calm. I would highly recommened and they do not rush you one bit so money well worth spending. Plus you dont even feel embarassed using a voucher.

So if Smile Pod are reading. Thank you very much for the pleasant experience!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed on this occasion. For the first time ever, the dentist explained to me specifically the cause of my problem, and, without shame, how best to work with it, given it cannot easily be fixed. I was inspired enough to take the steps necessary to improve my oral hygiene, which is much overdue. Bravo!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I have visited Smilepod covent garden three times now for a teeth clean. The treatment, was quick and through. Very good value for money. No fuss dental treatment that does what the voucher says.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I visited Smilepod in Covent Garden for a 30 minute appointment and was very impressed. The staff were friendly, efficient and professional. I walked away very happy with very clean teeth! I would definitely visit them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I thought my classic teeth clean was very good value. I was able to get an appointment quickly. I had a lovely dentist, who was great and did a great job on my teeth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Really great location, and easy to find. The dentist was really good and took her time to explain to me how I could best take care of my teeth. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Had a great experience and the staff is lovely. Not sure i noticed a remarkably difference but felt really cleaned. I even booked in a teeth whitening the week after. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
This was great. The therapist- Dr Helia was really nice and friendly. She gave me advice on dental hygiene and demos of teeth polishing. My teeth look much better- they had builds up of tea stain and stuff. But now they are great. I am going back there to get a mouth guard because I have stress/anxiety issues and grind my teeth. I will also be going back for the high diamond gloss polish when I can afford it (the mouth guard is first priority!).

would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for the clean and polish which is something you are meant to go and have done all the time but I haven't in ages. The dentist was really nice and she did all of my teeth and made sure I was OK the entire time because I was a bit nervous. My teeth looked lovely after I was done and I kept running my tongue over them! Worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
My wife booked me an appointment after she tried out the dental treatment and was really happy with the outcome. Overall the dentist was friendly and did a good job with my treatment. She took her time to explain further treatments, and the price for a cleaning was very reasonable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I have used smilepod quite a few times now with the Wahanda vouchers and they always do a nice job. The staff are friendly and professional and make the experience of a visit to the hygienist totally unscary! Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I was so happy with my visit to the branch, I gifted a session each to my parents. It was slightly different deal as it was a Hygiene Session as opposed to a polish which I had booked. At first my parents were shocked why was I saying this was a present, their experience of dentists were the same as my previous ones so it was with some hesitation that I got them there and handed them over to the smiley staff. When they came out I'm pleased to say they were smiling and said they would happily do it again! They said it made such a difference that the staff seemed genuinely nice, took the time to do a proper hygiene check and clean! Thanks Smilepod Covent Garden for not letting me down :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I had a great time at Smilepod. They have now definitely made a new a loyal customer! They have the friendliest staff, Dr.Helia was very attentive and helpful. I will come back in 6 months!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I had been to Smilepod for a quick clean and polish before so I expected a similar experience when I booked a more thorough cleaning and polish this time. I got the high gloss treatment and the results are great. The therapist was friendly and checked that I was all right throughout the treatment.

They should warn when you book though that this is not the best treatment to get if you are planning on doing something afterwards. They use a powder to "sandblast" your teeth into a shiny finish but the substance goes everywhere, leaving a white residue on your face and your hair. They kindly offer baby wipes to take off most of it but I only got rid of the whole powdery mess with a shower.

Other than that, it was very good and I plan on going back. I just wont book that specific treatment before a date or during my lunch hour...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel