Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

473 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho  or Holborn)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Clinic

Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 473 reviews

5 stars 285
4 stars 142
3 stars 34
2 stars 8
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (405)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My teeth are super white! I'm very pleased with the results. On close inspection after leaving I was impressed with how nice and sparkly they were...I'm a person who is guilty of consuming all kinds of teeth staining things! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Wonderful experience, very speedy upon arrival.
Staff friendly, dentist consultant put me at my ease, we chatted through process and the cleaning treatment was great.
Would certainly come again, very pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Last Saturday I have had my nth Classic Session at Smilepod Covent Garden, and as always I am superhappy with the treatment, with Dr. Barbeitos and the overall experience. Now it is an unmissable appointment for me every 6 months - I will definitely go back in 2014.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
diamond high gloss polish. It was a very thorough clean. but possibly slightly overpriced in my view

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I went for the diamond polish, it was the first time I had this treatment and I'm very pleased with the results. The dentist was very professional & informative about each stage of the process. I will definitely be returning to Smilepod & will be recommending it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Had my first diamond polish. It was good and up to expectations. Teeth looked and felt very clean afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing, great atmosphere, brilliant dentist made me feel at ease although it hurt a little bit, which I guess is normal. My teeth look amazing now! Great job will definitely come back x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleasant staff, no fuss, clean and convenient location. Offered advice without attempting. 'Hard sell' which was much appreciated! The deal made it quite a bit cheaper. I would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I love having clean teeth and have been coming here for several years now. Dr Voutyra, who does my clean and polish, is always lovely and thorough (while being careful with sensitive areas). She also gives advice on how to maintain good oral health and has the most exquisite "chairside" manners. With a Wahanda voucher it's certainly a good deal, though sadly the prices have gone up. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Loved my Classic Clean experience in Smilepod Covent Garden in August 2013. Lovely dental hygienist, really friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I love going to Smilepod. They make the whole experience efficient and they are always very friendly. The therapist was informative and gave me some good tips on keeping my teeth clean and healthy..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I have been to smilepod a few times and have never been disappointed. The staff are knowledable and professional and I always come out with a quality clean and sparling teeth. I would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The location was easy to find all the staff were really friendly and polite. The facilities were clean and were better than the Bank practice, the treatment was done in an actual room rather than a pod. Dentist was great, she explained what she was doing through the whole process.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Good location, reasonable price, quality hygienic cleaning done to my teeth and gums. I found it very convenient as I can go there twice a year without the need to go to dentist first. I plan to visit again together with my husband!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Smilepod is a great place to have your teeth cleaned and/or polished. I go twice a year and, although the atmosphere and facilities are frills-free but the therapists are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Smilepod Covent Garden for my usual Classic Session that I do every 6 months.
As usual, I was very happy with the treatment, event if the therapist gave me a "bad" news (my first decay! But the way, I had my filling done at Smilepod too a week later, and I was quite happy with that as well!)
The only "flaw" that I found is that while waiting for my treatment I needed the loo, and in order to get to the loo I had to go through their communal kitchen, and the toilet door wouldn't close (the toilet was the same as the employees'), and even though there were just me, the therapist and receptionist in the venue, I didn't find that very "professional" - I think that a proper toilet for the customers would be much appreciated.

But apart from that, Smilepod has now become my trusted venue for dental treatments, and I will go there back again in November for my next Cleaning session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The salon was in a great location. My hygienist was really friendly and did a great job with my teeth. The plaque on my teeth I was worried about was cleaned right off and she gave me some great honest advice about how to keep them clean in future.

Very pleased, I will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The place was rather hidden but only a short walk from the station, the place is small but cosy. my appointment was on time and I was happy with the service moreover the staff were friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately my teeth whitening hasn't worked, and it cost £220 and was a lot of hassle. However as it's worked for so many others obviously this isn't Smilepod's fault..my teeth just appear to be unsusceptible to the whitening process.

They are now randomly sensitive when they weren't before, so I guess I've damaged my enamel by doing the bleaching- and my teeth are still yellow!!! I also got 2 gum ulcers when the bleach leaked onto my gums, which was unpleasant but only lasted 5-7 days. I tihnk it's because the teeth tray was too tight and I'd wake up with aching teeth and feel like they were moving which scared me. It also cut off the circulation in my gums.

The dentist and reception staff are all really friendly and do their best to be helpful which is appreciated. So I would recommend Smilepod and the dentists, just not the actual treatment itself (Philips Zoom NiteWhite), however saying that it does work for other people so I guess you can try it. I just hope you are not incompatible with the whole thing like I was!

Overall, I would recommend Smilepod but stay away from the whitening treatment, I was really disappointed with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Great place for teeth cleaning. Really convenient, quick and easy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pain free teeth cleaning for a reasonable price.
I had the diamond polish which was worth every penny with the wahanda discount.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel