Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

477 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho  or Holborn)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Clinic

Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 477 reviews

5 stars 287
4 stars 144
3 stars 34
2 stars 8
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (409)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I was appalled by the service I received! I cannot relate my experience because there was none. I was late to the appointment owing to the tube, and the lady kindly rescheduled it for the following Saturday afternoon. However, on Saturday morning they called and asked me why I did not show up! They had clearly re-booked my appointment without letting me know, and then refused to reschedule or give me a refund. I paid £40 for something I did not receive. I presume that the initial reschedule was just a pretence- they had no intention of offering me a service in the first place. I was very disappointed, I know what to tell my friends and family about Smile pod.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My second visit to Smile Pod. Both were in Covent Garden. Very professional as usual and never rushed. Like most I hate going to the dentist but they actually have a nice atmosphere setting and just cant go wrong!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very friendly and made you feel comfortable.
My dentist answered all the questions i had and did an excellent job at cleaning my teeth. I trusted her advice and she didn't seem to push any products or extra treatments onto me which i had previously expected might had happened.
Very happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My teeth are super white! I'm very pleased with the results. On close inspection after leaving I was impressed with how nice and sparkly they were...I'm a person who is guilty of consuming all kinds of teeth staining things! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Wonderful experience, very speedy upon arrival.
Staff friendly, dentist consultant put me at my ease, we chatted through process and the cleaning treatment was great.
Would certainly come again, very pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Last Saturday I have had my nth Classic Session at Smilepod Covent Garden, and as always I am superhappy with the treatment, with Dr. Barbeitos and the overall experience. Now it is an unmissable appointment for me every 6 months - I will definitely go back in 2014.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
diamond high gloss polish. It was a very thorough clean. but possibly slightly overpriced in my view

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I went for the diamond polish, it was the first time I had this treatment and I'm very pleased with the results. The dentist was very professional & informative about each stage of the process. I will definitely be returning to Smilepod & will be recommending it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Had my first diamond polish. It was good and up to expectations. Teeth looked and felt very clean afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing, great atmosphere, brilliant dentist made me feel at ease although it hurt a little bit, which I guess is normal. My teeth look amazing now! Great job will definitely come back x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleasant staff, no fuss, clean and convenient location. Offered advice without attempting. 'Hard sell' which was much appreciated! The deal made it quite a bit cheaper. I would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I love having clean teeth and have been coming here for several years now. Dr Voutyra, who does my clean and polish, is always lovely and thorough (while being careful with sensitive areas). She also gives advice on how to maintain good oral health and has the most exquisite "chairside" manners. With a Wahanda voucher it's certainly a good deal, though sadly the prices have gone up. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Loved my Classic Clean experience in Smilepod Covent Garden in August 2013. Lovely dental hygienist, really friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I love going to Smilepod. They make the whole experience efficient and they are always very friendly. The therapist was informative and gave me some good tips on keeping my teeth clean and healthy..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I have been to smilepod a few times and have never been disappointed. The staff are knowledable and professional and I always come out with a quality clean and sparling teeth. I would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The location was easy to find all the staff were really friendly and polite. The facilities were clean and were better than the Bank practice, the treatment was done in an actual room rather than a pod. Dentist was great, she explained what she was doing through the whole process.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Good location, reasonable price, quality hygienic cleaning done to my teeth and gums. I found it very convenient as I can go there twice a year without the need to go to dentist first. I plan to visit again together with my husband!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Smilepod is a great place to have your teeth cleaned and/or polished. I go twice a year and, although the atmosphere and facilities are frills-free but the therapists are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Smilepod Covent Garden for my usual Classic Session that I do every 6 months.
As usual, I was very happy with the treatment, event if the therapist gave me a "bad" news (my first decay! But the way, I had my filling done at Smilepod too a week later, and I was quite happy with that as well!)
The only "flaw" that I found is that while waiting for my treatment I needed the loo, and in order to get to the loo I had to go through their communal kitchen, and the toilet door wouldn't close (the toilet was the same as the employees'), and even though there were just me, the therapist and receptionist in the venue, I didn't find that very "professional" - I think that a proper toilet for the customers would be much appreciated.

But apart from that, Smilepod has now become my trusted venue for dental treatments, and I will go there back again in November for my next Cleaning session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel