Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

432 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 432 reviews

5 stars 256
4 stars 135
3 stars 30
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (368)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
I like the location of Smilepod, it was easy to get to and central to everything. The place looks clean and professional. But the treatment itself was not as good as I hoped as when she was cleansing my teeth, a lot of dirty water ran down my face and onto my neck! Not pleasant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
The venue is in the heart of Covent Garden, in one of those traditional shop spaces- all very cosy and beautiful, quite a peaceful place.
My therapist was lovely, was talking me through the treatment (I was having teeth clean&polish done, for the first time), also advising me on some issues, not at all being pushy in sales terms.
She was very friendly and pleasant.
The treatment itself is ok- at some point it was a bit unpleasant, but I suppose it is down to everybody's sensitivity.
Overall v. good, I will go back there for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Had a 'Teeth Clean and Polish'. The venue and facilities were really nice. The cleaning was about 20-25 mins long. It was ok overall, the hygienist gave me a quick check up to make sure my teeth were ok, but seemed to rush through some parts. My biggest gripe is that when she was using the prophy paste to polish my teeth, she only polished my front teeth. When I used to get this service done in America (every six months, for about $45), the hygienists took more time cleaning my teeth in detail, polished *all* of my teeth, and I always left feeling really clean. Now I know that the standards for dental hygiene are hugely different in the UK and in the US, but for £65 I expected more from the cleaning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Had a 'Teeth Clean and Polish'. The venue and facilities were really nice. The cleaning was about 20-25 mins long. It was ok overall, the hygienist gave me a quick check up to make sure my teeth were ok, but seemed to rush through some parts. My biggest gripe is that when she was using the prophy paste to polish my teeth, she only polished my front teeth. When I used to get this service done in America (every six months, for about $45), the hygienists took more time cleaning my teeth in detail, polished *all* of my teeth, and I always left feeling really clean. Now I know that the standards for dental hygiene are hugely different in the UK and in the US, but for £65 I expected more from the cleaning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
This is the second time I have visited Smilepod. The Wahanda voucher is excellent value, this is an excellent service and we now have said we will try and go once a year. If you want a good MOT for your teeth, come here. The dentist was really pleasant, gave me a really thorough treatment and my teeth felt amazing afterwards. I would thoroughly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Smilepod is my very pleasant. The location is excellent and my therapist had good personality which is very important to distract you when you are getting a hygienist clean. Would definitely consider returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
There is always that dread with going to dentists isnt there? Well as this was a wahanda deal I had it in my mind and associated the whole trip with massages and haircuts etc and that stayed with me at reception which was small but perfectly formed and all the way to the treatment room. Then you see the dentist chair and I immediately fell a bit less at ease and remembered why I was there. But not to fear the therapist explained everything and was so delicate I did wonder when it was going to begin and then it was all over! Such a fantastic experience and the results were excellent. I will definitely get a polish scheduled more often especially where the surroundings are more like a beauty room then a dentist. Super convenient in the middle of covent garden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
The overall experience was very positive and the hygienist was very professional. I sometimes feel pain during cleaning due to sensitive teeth but this time cleaning and polishing was dove gently and I didn't feel any discomfort at all. Will recommend to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Smilepod Covent Garden is conveniently located just off Long Acre. The decor is nice, clean and overall very pleasant. The hygienist was extremely knowledgeable and I was impressed by the extra tips, facts etc she shared with me. I would recommend this to anyone (even those who are nervous of going to the dentist) as it's a lovely experience - a bit of pampering for your teeth!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment for scale and polish was done well. I think the therapist could have done a better job on the back teeth but the session was only 30 minutes so she might have not had enough time to do so. Overule the treatment, staff and venue was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had a very good, stress-free experience. The place is nice and clean and the staff very polite and professional. The dentist gave me a lot of advices beyond the treatment I was there for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I have visited the Covent Garden salon for teeth higiene, clean and polish.Small cosy salon and very friendly staff with proffesional approach.Good service and the results.I would recommed for anyone who wants a nice smile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I was late for my appointment but the receptionist gave me a chance and notified the hygienist who was kind enough to postpone her break and do a full session for me. I was and still am extremely grateful to them. The hygienist did a very good and thorough job and my teeth felt very clean afterwards. I recommend this clinic for all those who would like to have a hygiene session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was the first time i visited smile pod shops,i was so impressed with the service i received,from the receptionist to my therapist. i had an amazing teeth clean ,my experience was tip top, thankyou,very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Super friendly staff and great location, very efficient and punctual service. The dental hygienist took great care to thoroughly clean my teeth and give me excellent advice. Would recommend to anyone wanting a thorough but quick deep clean. My teeth look much whiter too, which is an added bonus.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went to the covent garden branch for a classic hygiene.. the place is small but cozy and clean. the therapist seemed professional and receptionist was friendly. I liked the job, my teeth felt very smooth afterwards, but the session was only 30 min, and she seemed to rush through it. But overall, quite recommendable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Really pleased with the service I received. Great value you for money and very convenient. Would recommend to anyone wanting an affordable and comfortable experience. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were very polite and did not kick up a fuss that i was 5 minutes late due to train delays.
I went for a clean and polish after a few years of neglect, so i was very happy with the outcome . The dentist was very thorugh and gave good advice re upkeep.
Will definately be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This is in a convenient location and it is modern. I received a clean and a polish which I was very thorough and i was extremely happy when i left. It is a very good price with this offer too. I would definately go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
After years of paying £60 for a 10 minute cursory clean from my usual dentist in his grotty basement, I have now discovered the wondrous Smilepod. The premises are bright and clean, and the treatment itself is very thorough. My mouth felt ultra-fresh after and my teeth felt smooth and polished for days. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel