Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

159 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Smilepod - Canary Wharf (Canada Place Shopping Mall, nr Waitrose)
Smilepod - Canary Wharf (Canada Place Shopping Mall, nr Waitrose)
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom

Dental Clinic

Smilepod - Canary Wharf (Canada Place Shopping Mall, nr Waitrose)
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 159 reviews

5 stars 78
4 stars 59
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Dental Treatments (96)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (28)
  • Orthodontics (11)
  • Teeth Whitening (44)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I couldn't make my original appointment and the dentist were very flexible for me so I was able to change without a charge which I was very happy with. Went to see Gino at the CW branch near waitrose. Gino was very thorough in my cleaning and polish, all took 30mins so good during lunchtime break. He was very helpful and suggested ways to keep my pegs better looking :-)

Thanks again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a The Classic hygiene treatment. Incl. teeth clean, polish & gum check and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Dr de Vera and her assistant were amazing. Kind professional and they explained everything perfectly. They really added value to the treatment. Definitely coming back to Smilepod.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a high gloss diamond polish - a treatment I have had on many occasions - and I was disappointed. The treatment lasted barely 30 mins, which is left that the advertised time and I don't think that the result was as good as it has been previously. Also, my appointment time was moved by Smilepod at least twice (apparently the time that I booked online was not available) and I found it difficult to contact them to confirm the new time for the treatment. A disappointing treatment and experience at a usually reliable establishment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Very quick, efficient treatment. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, I liked the way the person who treated me showed me what a specific treatment was going to feel like before starting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I had a The Classic Session. Incl. Teeth Clean and Polish and Gum Check and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had the Diamond Polish and although the appointment said it would be 40 minutes, it was slightly shorter than this - Around 30 minutes in total. However, very impressed with the results and my teeth feel so clean. I use Smilepod between Dentist visits when I can, to insure my teeth are always clean :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff was friendly and helpful. The treatment was done professionally, however at the end of it I noticed some of the stains on my front teeth had completely missed the dentists scaler. I would suggest ensure u are happy with whats been done before u leave the premises.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I'm sorry to hear this. If you contact us we will invite you back to ensure you are totally happy with the your treatment. Managing Director Smilepod Ltd

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I bought this deep clean treatment for my husband. Will definitely be returning for more treatments. Great place, great staff particularly lady dentist karen who carried out the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very small clinic. Cleaning took 15 mins. Was very gentle, perhaps not the deepest clean but for 49 pounds it's ok. Hygienist did the clean on his own, no nurse to help, in fact the room was so small there was probably no room to fit the nurse!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
great staff, good value for money, although I had to reschedule my appointment times as the slot was shown available in wahanda but the clinic called me afterwards to say they already had it booked with someone else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely good and attentive customer service. Well worth the money for the high gloss diamond polish. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I would say it was fine, but I don't think I would come again. I did dental cleaning before and can compare. My tech became cleaner, but not that I notived a huge difference. The staff was too busy and that's why I didn't feel that they were too friendly. Also no one was picking up the phone when I tried to ca them few times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I experienced just a very short waiting time to see the dentist, which is always a good start. The dentist was very professional and approachable, and made enquiries about my dental history, which put me at ease. The treatment was carried out in a precise and efficient way, with minimal mess or fuss! I was offered advice on after care and how to minimise problems in future, including the most beneficial toothpaste and brush for sensitive teeth and gums (unlike other dentists I have visited, this seemed like genuine advice, and not just a sales pitch to sell products they stock!).

All in all, a very positive experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session. Incl. Teeth Clean and Polish and Gum Check and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not bad, probably will have it done again. Location is good, room is very small though. Dentist was polite and reassuring.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and efficient service, good value for the money and the location is great if you're working in (or close to) Churchill Place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not made much difference to the colour of my teeth, dentist was knowledgable and gave good tips and took her time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I will most certainly be going again the staff are polite and reassuring very professional and i can feel a reall difference in my teeth. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel