Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

490 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Smilepod -  56 Poland St. (Merged with Covent Garden)
Smilepod - 56 Poland St. (Merged with Covent Garden)
56 Poland Street,,
Soho, London,, W1F 7NN
United Kingdom

Dental Clinic

Smilepod - 56 Poland St. (Merged with Covent Garden)
56 Poland Street,,
Soho, London,, W1F 7NN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 490 reviews

5 stars 299
4 stars 146
3 stars 34
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (422)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (37)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff who tactfully reccommended other services that would be of interest to me. Very good communication throughout the treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been coming here for years to get my teeth cleaned, and the service is always spot on. Even the receptionist is lovely. With a Wahanda voucher it is really good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Just went for a teeth clean but she did a great job. Definitely go here again as it was thorough and was at the going rate, so not too expensive. Wish I'd gone sooner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Generally good value for money. Dentist was nicer than I've had before (I went for classic, clean and polish) but you definitely don't get the full appointment's worth. You are in and out in under 25 minutes so the treatment probably lasts 15 to 20 minutes at best. Would still go but on the lookout for better service elsewhere. You do get the impression that you are part of a factory line, unfortunately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I always go to Smile Pod and love the level of care they give me. I recommend them to all of my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great. Highly recommend. I would definitely return back here and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent service. I have very clean teeth now

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had the High Gloss Diamond Polish done at Smilepod and I'm super happy with the result. The staff was very friendly and she made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely go back at least twice a year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a Good professional service, with friendly staff, I would definitely return.
It was easy to book with wahana, with s good price and a discount for using the app.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It's always daunting to go to the dentist however, I thought my appointment was not as bad as I thought

The dentist was very patient in explaining to me what she was going to do and it was very relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
+ friendly staff, punctual and easy to fiind
- I was under the premise that the treatment would last 30 minutes however I would estimate that the treatment lasted for approx. 18 minutes and I felt the dentist was not thorough enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Came for a clean and polish, highly disappointed and was really looking forward to my visit after seeing all the good reviews.
Plaque is still very much noticeable and has not been all removed from one side of my mouth, hygienist was sweet however quality of work is what is important. she was clumsy and very shakey, kept dropping utensils on the floor, and getting water all over my face, she didn't even show me the mirror afterward until I had to ask, didn't feel at ease with her and most importantly the clean wasn't thorough at all also no advice etc was offered after the treatment.
will not be visiting again unfortunetly and will probably have to visit another hygienist to get a proper clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The Classic Session Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish was pretty good. No complaints. Would go back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really lovely staff who put you at ease, quick and efficient and my teeth look much better for it. I'll be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A great experience, easy to book, staff were on-time and a professional clean. Will use Smilepod again! Also great location!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The clean was quick but effective. My gums felt better afterwards and my teeth looked much whiter. The clean was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Always love going to smile pod, staff are friendly give a great service and my teeth are always pearly white when I leave!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The dentist was very nice and took the time to explain exactly what she was going to do, which as a nervous patient I appreciated! I was pleased with the results of the treatment, and will be making another appointment in six months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I originally booked a 3pm slot through your site and it was confirmed, only for Smilepod to call back and say that their diaries were not aligned with yours and that slot was not available, hence a later booking.
It was classed as a 40 minute treatment, but was over in 30 mins, I have had a lot better hygenists at smilepod than the lady I had, and she fely quite rough with my teeth

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great little place, good value for money considering the normal dentist prices. Great location and no wait which was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had my teeth cleaned and polished. The technician was courteous and attentive, checking in on my comfort and giving me ample opportunity to ask for breaks as required. I'm normally quite uncomfortable having my teeth cleaned, but this experience was different. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel