Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

220 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 220 reviews

5 stars 144
4 stars 53
3 stars 14
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (33)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (34)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Consulting (27)
  • Hair Loss Treatments - Non Surgical (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (150)
  • Ombre (9)
  • Permanent Waves (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Hair Colour, Cut and Blow Dry - Medium Hair Length and glass of wine and special gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had permanent waves done with Slawek last week and he is just fabulous! The staff was lovely and the salon is relaxing and clean. I spent a good two hours chatting with Slawek and had a great time. The only downside is that my perm didn't work as we expected, it is only been one week and my hair is almost back to being straight, with the exception of one wave at the bottom which just looks weird... I will call and see if there is anything we could do about this as it is not a cheap treatment and it definitely is not what I expected. But I think this has to do with my hair more than it has to do with the products used or the service given.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was great experience. First of all, I got satisfied hair cuts. The designer seems like his own skills . It was nice!! Secondly, the hair dresser was very kind . so during my treatment, I felt quite comfortable. I would like to visit this salon again.
I highly recommend this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair And special Gift glass of wine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Slawek gave me a great cut and blonde colour and I will definitely return to the salon to have my hair cut by him again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had an excellent service!! I love this place and people that works there! I am very happy with my haircut and I will come back there again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Had a great haircut from Slawek! Went for an ombré and cut. He made me feel instantly welcome and was really friendly and understood what I wanted really quickly. The actual colour is gorgeous, really rich brown however the ombré is not as light as I was hoping ('hair was already bleached ombré, I was going darker) so the ends are pretty much the same colour as the rest of my hair. It's actually a lovely colour so I don't mind so much. Had a glass of wine and got a little freebee at the end. Really great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to say but all the reviews are incorrect. I was waiting a good 20minutes for my appointment and I arrived on time. I let that slip however the overall experience was horrible. The colour wasn't washed out properly. There was a lot of
Colour left behind my neck which I had to wash and rinse out as soon as I got home. In addition the cut was far below standard, the front was much longer than the back and the layers at the front were not blended in. I had to go to another hairdresser the next day to fix the cut. Definitely not recommended. Don't be fooled by the other reviews

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Haircut given was not as I requested. Salon is very cute but service wasn't great. The wine and the free shine spray boosts my rating up to two stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gents Cut and Wash and glass of wine and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 months ago
What a lovely salon and what a great guy Slawek is! Really pleased with my haircut. Just what I wanted :) I'll be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry, long hair and special gift and glass of wine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Slawek was great, really friendly and relaxing experience in a pleasant value. I'm really pleased with the cut and the blow dry was fab. Slawek really listening to what I wanted and took time and care over a cut and blow dry that I'm really happy with. I would definitely recommend and will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ombre and full head Dye, cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I put myself completely in Slawek's hands and he didn't disappoint. He created me my own unique colour that's perfect for summer... and he fed me wine. Couldn't ask for more!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Slawek is very nice, and loves his job. He is very kind with me and always do and re-do if necessary. top service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair And special Gift glass of wine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Super friendly service from Slawek. I went in looking for some inspiration & left with a brand new haircut. Excellent cut & advice. 5 star ****

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Salon is very basic, but Slawek is great, super sweet, takes his time, can chat to him about anything, and the Brazilian blow dry has worked out great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 8 months ago
This was my second visit, to Guys and Dolls parlour. Slawek was lovely - he's so friendly and entertaining, and the haircut was great! Thanks :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel