Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

473 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Bow
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 473 reviews

5 stars 211
4 stars 152
3 stars 74
2 stars 20
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (15)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (21)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (2)
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (54)
  • Hollywood Waxing (105)
  • Men's Shaving (2)
  • Waxing (134)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Couples Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (31)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (47)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (12)
  • Gel Nails (49)
  • Manicure (46)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (32)
  • Two Week Manicure (21)
  • Two Week Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Skin & Tonic is my local salon and I have had lots of different treatments here. The staff are amazing and truly make this place what it is. The manicure I had was done extremely well, my nails were shaped to perfection and the colour was lovely. I was in a rush as I had an appointment booked at the GP and the therapist was so understanding and did a great job even though I made her rush. My nails are still looking great a week on. I love this salon and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was okay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was okay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was given an excellent massage. My back feels much better now. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It was my first time having the stone massage here but my therapist Maryan was really good. Very thorough and checked I was happy with the pressure and heat. It felt really nice and very relaxing after a stressful few months of work.
Was a much more in-depth massage than the usual massages I have had previously and was perfect for what I was looking for at that particular time.
Lovely staff- offered me a cup of tea and also gave me a glass of water after the massage, as well as some nutritional advice to help make the most of my massage.
Really nice salon, I enjoy going there. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I arrived to find that they had run out of hot wax the day before, though the great member of staff kindly offered to add my eyebrows in to make up the difference in price between hot wax and strip wax.

Unfortunately, strip wax hurts me far more than hot wax - making this a less pleasant experience than I was prepared for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had signed up for a stress relief massage to treat back and shoulders and ended up with a full body. Therapist never asked any questions and got on with what she was doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I am a regular customer here and always receive a great service from all the therapists I had a nice manicure which involved a scrub a foot mask and a lovely colour on my nails am already booked for my next one

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I have told friends about treatwell, the booking process was super easy which surprised me. No problems at the venue with the booking and excellent deals.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Sam, as usual, is GREAT!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I visit this salon on a regular basis the rooms are clean and comfortable, the therapists are friendly and professional and they make sure they ask you if you have any areas of concern vefore completing your massage treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good wax, but venue looks a little bit shabby

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Pros: The place is clean, affordable and the staff are incredibly nice. Honestly, the massage therapists are SO nice.

Cons: They advertise a 'hot stone massage' but apparently the hot stone machine is out of order. I've actually booked it twice and on BOTH occasions, I was told briefly before going into my session that the machine wasn't working. This is a shame considering that I was really looking forward to it (again, this happened twice!). They could have easily avoided a disgruntled customer by simply not advertising it. If it's not working, don't post about you having it.

Needless to say, the massage therapist was very apologetic and understanding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Local salon, friendly staff, waxing was quick, not painful and I was happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had an underarm wax and have scored it 4 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing spray tan by a lovely member of staff. Would definately recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I visit this salon a lot and always have a good experience the therapists are friendly and welcoming and treatmeants always professional I have already booked my next treatment sam is a star as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Not the best facial I've ever had, but certainly not the worst. The facial room doesn't have a great ambiance and lights were kept on a full brightness throughout. I tagged on an eyelash dye at the end of my treatment and sadly they stained my skin so spent a good enough time scrubbing my under eye so as to ensure I didn't leave in a lovely relaxed frame of mind that I would have hoped. That said, my skin did feel soft afterwards and the lady was friendly and knowledgeable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel