Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

608 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
Bow, London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
Bow, London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Skin & Tonic   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 608 reviews

5 stars 284
4 stars 189
3 stars 90
2 stars 26
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (12)
  • Body Treatments (21)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (7)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Eyelash Perming (1)
  • Facials (23)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (2)
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (11)
  • Brazilian Waxing (72)
  • Hollywood Waxing (130)
  • Leg Waxing (8)
  • Men's Shaving (2)
  • Waxing (169)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Couples Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (33)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (70)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (63)
  • Manicure (53)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (50)
  • Two Week Manicure (24)
  • Two Week Pedicure (8)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Sam<3

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The glue took a long time to dry and really stung my eyes. Not what I'm used to experiencing when getting lag extensions

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eyebrow Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Individual Lashes and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Skin and Tonic has a relaxed atmosphere and staff are very friendly. My treatment was done in a timely manner. Sometimes waxing can be awkward but the beautician was completely down to earth which made the process quick and stress-free. Will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely venue and I had nice relazing hour chatting to the lovely staff. Was overall pretty happy but I don't think the varnish went close enough to the nail bed so even the next day it looked like a 2 week old mannicure. Didn't bode well for my 2 week holiday and sure enough within a week it looked terrible and I picked it all off. Could be that I have super fast growing nails but I'm not convinced,. I'd ask to go closer to the cuticle next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The girls are lovely at this salon and treatments always great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My waxer was rude and sloppy,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Individual Lashes and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This was one of the best massages I've had. Maryann seemed really intuitive and knowledgable, I asked her afterwards how she'd gotten so good and she told me about her experience and training, including at university. She knows what she's doing! Good pressure (I like quite firm, strong massages), very calm, relaxing, professional and I slept so well that night. The only downside would be that it's not a massage table with a hole for your face if you lie face down, just a pillow, which means you have to lay with your head to one side which can cause neck ache and made me fidget a little. Nonetheless would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Overall excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The venue is a bit tatty but the girls are lovely and know when they are doing.
She even adapted my pedicure to benefit my feet the most

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great Massage - extremely relaxing and still feeling the benefits days later! Great value for money -Definitely going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had the package deal lovely girl done my treatments for me and was brilliant made two more appointments again would 100% recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a 90 Minute Pamper Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
No gloves were used. Not very hygienic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I love Sam she does waxing pain free I come out the salon feeling fresh with soft skin

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
My wax was excellent, and Sam was very friendly and thorough. She made the wax much less painful than other waxes I've had in the past, and she didn't rush which I've also knows other waxers to do. Thanks so much I'm very pleased!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel