Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

396 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Bow
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 396 reviews

5 stars 177
4 stars 123
3 stars 64
2 stars 16
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (11)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (42)
  • Hollywood Waxing (97)
  • Men's Shaving (2)
  • Waxing (108)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (29)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (34)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (12)
  • Gel Nails (48)
  • Manicure (41)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (17)
  • Two Week Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful salon, and very sweet and friendly girls that work there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I love the lycon wax it's the best pain free waxing anyone can do and Sam did a wonderful job would go back there again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The service was great aswell as the staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had hot waxing and shellac manicure done. Both were a good value for money and what you would expect. Overall it was good, however there are some things they need to work on. Waxing was long with wax too hot and not getting rid of all the hair. With manicure - the lady tried to be careful, but still managed to almost cut the skin with the nail causing pain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had Brazilian waxing and was very happy with the service. The lady was very professional, sweat and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked to have a deep cleanse facial at this salon, and it was the worst experience I've ever had. The two ladies who dealt with me when I first arrived were not friendly at all, didn't properly greet me, only spoke to each other to discuss me as if I wasn't there, saying how I was 'one of those wahanda ones' and that they had double-booked with a 'regular customer'. No apology or explanation to me at all, I just indirectly ascertained this meant they would both have to take a customer each and leave the front of house unattended which seemed to be my fault! I felt like the other 'regular' customer was given preferential treatment (my room was not fully prepared, dirty tissues on the floor etc.) and I could hear she was greeted in a friendly manner/asked if she wanted a refreshment etc., which I was not! Then the actual facial was horrible!! The lady who did mine was rough with me, nearly made me cry when she scraped my nose repeatedly very violently with a metal instrument. I've had plenty of great facials and none of them have ever hurt. The steam machine was left on too long and directly above my face so had water running down my neck into my hair for over 20 minutes which was really uncomfortable, and the icing on the crap cake that was this experience was when she tried to squeeze a mole on my forehead thinking it was a spot (but it is clearly a big, brown MOLE and should not be aggravated!). The 'calming' music was played off her iPhone and kept cutting out, the lady treating me had to keep going to answer the phone/door during my treatment, leaving me lying there on my own feeling annoyed for long periods of time, and when the treatment was deemed over, she didn't explain this to me, just went out the room and turned the lights from dim right up to full blast so I got blinded, then came back in and said dead-pan, 'it's over' - and walked off! I left feeling really upset and not relaxed at all, not to mention with a red throbbing nose and a headache. I would not recommend anyone going here as it's not even that cheap for the service you're getting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
I just nearly booked this, so glad I read your review, sounds awful!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had Sam for my waxing she's lovely and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I got my arms and legs waxed and the therapist was great as usual, left the salon feeling extremely pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Sam is great she is very friendly and gives a very profession massage always asks area of trouble and concentrates on these areas

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went originally for Microdermabrasion but the machine was broken so i end up having facial with extraction etc! I didn't really mind the swap us i needed both really ! Sam as always fantastic and knowledgeable! Also her waxing painless

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very relaxing as always a great professional service from Sam I am a regular customer here the ladies are lovely very friendly nice venue good services and very accomdating

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good eyebrow treatment. No comment about the waxing or cleanliness of the place...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Was excellent value for money! Very friendly & kind staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely staff, great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I got Shellac nails done - the lady who did my nails did a good job overall but she painted the polish too close to the cuticles, touching them and it didn't look very professional. However, she was really nice. I will book Bilkiss next time, she did a great job the first time I went to Skin & Tonic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel