Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

414 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Singhar Beauty - Turnpike Lane
Singhar Beauty - Turnpike Lane
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Singhar Beauty - Turnpike Lane
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Venue rating

Based on 414 reviews

5 stars 165
4 stars 128
3 stars 74
2 stars 26
1 star 21
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (21)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (19)
  • Eyebrow Threading (36)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (1)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (13)
  • Brazilian Waxing (24)
  • Facial Threading (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (139)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (20)
  • Ladies' Waxing (136)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (8)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (18)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Had a pedicure with Tina she was amazing!!! Highly recommended very happy :)

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2017
Posted 1 month ago

Avoid at all cost!!!


It was awful. I was running a bit late, so called the salon to let them know, the receptionist wasn’t very helpful but said it was ok. Once I arrived at the salon, the nail technician wasn’t even at the salon. I waited 20 minutes for a very rude and angry nail technician, who openly complain that I was there to the others.
One lady who took over my appointment as gessica refused to do my appointment. My new technician was really nice and kind but clearly not qualified to do my nails, my cuticles were not soaked and she cut them dry and ferociously, that I have cuts and they are sore.
It was very clear that I was not wanted in the salon. The final straw was when, the nice lady offered me a coffee I happily obliged. She asked the receptionist if she could make one for me and her response and I quote “no I ain’t doing it, that’s not my job”. After that, I felt really unwelcomed and my nails were not looking good, I decided to leave my appointment, I did not pay (only my cuticles had been cut and she had only begun to file them).

I was utterly disgusted with the service I received, I felt really low and really unwelcome. Not only that but the quality of my manicure was terrible, my technician even revealed to me at one point that she was not a nail technician at all. Although I could have guessed.

I think you should really take into consideration this feedback, it’s appalling that they felt they could treat me this way and that they continue to act like this to future clients. I am really really unimpressed.


Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Love my eyebrows, thank you!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Got there on time for my appointment. The therapists told me to wait. After my therapist finished with the client before me, even though she knew I was waiting, she went in inside to the staff lounge with her mother to chat. She came out 10 minuets later and soaked my feet. Went back in again. The water was getting old so I asked if she was coming back outside, she came out and said, without any shame, “You called me?”. I said I had been waiting for 30 minuets, and she said she was “busy”, and I have to understand. She never even acted like she felt even a bit sorry and said to me, some clients are “late” so I have to understand, telling the client it was my fault as I wasn’t being understanding. Then her mother came out too and just sat right next to her and in front of me and talked with her during my whole treatment. She already started late so I told her I needed to go by 5:30pm as I had a meeting. She said “I don’t like to rush.” In the end she did finish my treatment by 5:30pm but instead of apologising, she had her chin up and said to me, “I finished by 5:30pm” I said thank you and she just went away. The equipments tools were never disinfected or cleaned and they use the same tools for mani and pedi. During the treatment she kept telling me how dry my feet was and told me to get more pedis. Other staff knew what she was doing and said and did nothing, even the boss. Go if you don’t mind the attitude, and being punished and told you have to be understanding and wait half an hour (or more; she only came out after I insisted) because your therapist wants to have a break and other clients are “late”. As a business they won’t accommodate you or try to find a solution, even when they have other staff available to do your treatment. The other staff and the boss are just going to sit there on their phone with a cup of tea and pretend nothing is going on. And go if you don’t mind getting an infection from your mani/pedi.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 1 month ago
All very good as usual

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel