Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

289 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Salon

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 289 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 96
3 stars 57
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (9)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (13)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (113)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (95)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really great place, staff all nice and always let you know of the new deals

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really impressed! This place is just down the road from my house so I go a lot since I moved there. This was my first time having my eye brows tinted and I was very impressed. It was really quick, no fuss at all and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Definitely worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I'm a big fan of Singhar and have been back a few times. Have to say, my treatment was more painful than normal and took longer to feel okay afterwards, but it's great value, they're very quick and it's worth it! I've had the hot wax before which was less painful and definitely the better option!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
As always, good service. Happy with wax and never waiting long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
very good treatment. on time. very friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hot Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Have been here often and is a great price and very efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I have been to this venue for different treatments in one session and I have had the same therapist for all the treatments; while I cannot complain about the waxing part, I am afraid I cannot say the same about the nails, in particular the manicure: what was advertised as "shellac" was not shellac, but another brand of gel polish (there were 2 Brands in store, none of them was shellac) - I even told the therapist that I booked the manicure because I thought it was shellac as advertised on Wahanda, and not another unknown brand, and as I was going away for work I was scared that it would have chipped very easily, as it's already happened before - of course she assured me that it wouldn't have chipped and it would have lasted... Needless to say, notwithstanding trying to be as careful as possible (even if it was gel!) fast forward 24 hrs it had already chipped on 3 nails, and in the end I had to meet my clients with a botched manicure. At the time of writing -less than 2 weeks Later - it's lasting only on 3 nails, therefore I have booked another shellac manicure treatment for this Saturday at another venue in order to have decent nails finally...

I might go back again to this venue for the waxing, but I will definitely not go back until they use shellac, as advertised on here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lady was very rough with my head and cut too much off

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Hollywood wax: very efficient, though it could have been *kinder*

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Cheap products, rather painful pulls and really bad results. The girl was kind however not clearly a good professional. I has to point at least 10 times or more areas everywhere in my legs on which she would have left hair. The quality of the wax was really bad. Also there a clear lack of skills with the pulling. Specially in the private area! I'm never back to this place. Worst waxing in London since I'm here for 4 years.. I'd rather pay £10 more and have a decent quaility service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
really accomodating - loved the service - came out feeling pampered!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Ladies are really friendly and always have great deals on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I've been to this salon a few times now, mainly due to its location and it's excellent value. I had a Hollywood wax before Christmas as they had an offer for £10 - I've never seen that kind of price anywhere before and it was as quick and pain free as I've experienced! This time I decided on the hot wax which again was very good and didn't leave me in any discomfort. Sinor is excellent and I believe sherie is also a very good waxer. Fully recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Hollywood waxing. The staff was very helpful and nice. I arrived earlier and they manage to squeeze me in. I highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I am a regular at Singhar and am generally happy with the wax - it's really great value. Staff are busy and sometimes rushed but the wax is quick and efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Treatment especially waxing was good. Order of treatments was disorganised and kept waiting overall for 50 minutes - however it is the Christmas period so I would but this down to them being extremely busy as I have had a good experience at this salon before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel