Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

258 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS.
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS.
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Salon

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS.
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Venue rating

Based on 258 reviews

5 stars 95
4 stars 87
3 stars 50
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (5)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (12)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • Hollywood Waxing (104)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (83)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
it have been my first time there, and it was really good, the place is nice and I will be back for cut my hair again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Think the salon was having some decorating done. Wax was fast and efficient as I would have hoped despite appearances. Therapist was professional. Overall very pleased, I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
No frills venue! Happy with service sad great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic eyebrow threading and tinting. Very thorough and perfect finish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have been getting my bikini wax for over 15 years - I would suggest to try wax small bits at a time given it is a very delicate area, so that there's less pain and the hair is properly pulled out. Only a few strips and a heavy hand killed my bikini, broke the hair and made a bald patch in my landing strip. Without mentioning the unwelcoming and not very friendly staff. It might have been a 'bad day' but I am pretty sure I will neither go back nor recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I managed to book an appointment for a day that there wasn't even a hairdresser there. Need to keep these pages up to date as it is very inconvenient!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a full body wax for £55. I've been to the salon a few times and regardless if you have a booking or not they always look surprised. The lady who waxed me was new and great! She was friendly made me feel comfortable and really efficient with the waxing. This place is really good value but I do get annoyed with their lack of consistency around prices and treatment. I was told i had to pick between areas as there wasn't enough time to do everything. As the description on the site doesn't specify what is included i went along with it. However when I left with a treatment leaflet i was upset to see i'd been left short changed. With a little more professionalism this place could go far!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and good value. The price was very good and the service was quick and professional. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Loved that the service was great and even though it was quick the lady did a great job. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I'm a regular visitor to Singhar Turnpike Lane. Their waxes are always fast and efficient. The ambience could use some work but if you're not there for the atmosphere and just a great wax then this is for you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Pretty good wax and really nice sociable therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A no frills wax, they do exactly what you need quickly and efficiently. The ambience suffers though, the rooms are a bit threadbare and some music wouldn't go amiss. Also cleanliness could be a little more of a focus. But I'd definitely recommend the wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Always great and quick. Have been going regularly and wouldn't go anywhere else. Cost effective to compared to other places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The blow dry was very good and lasted for a long time (4 days) but the salon is not very nice. The staff were friendly enough but the blow dry was a bit painful as the therapist didn't remove all the tangles in my hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Some hairs left. Didn't clean area beforehand. Very efficient and was cheapest price in the area was overall ok for the price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very quick and efficient, made to feel comfortable and procedures where correct I will book again and recommend friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
at first i came and staff told me they didn't know that i had to come, even if i had received the confirmation by mail. they were a bit rude but when they finally managed to find my appointment they became more friendly. treatment and staff were ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The lady was ready to serv me as soon as I came in. The job was quick and well done but a bit painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
No frills venue but good service and value for money. Will go again. Got bikini hot wax and was very happy with the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel