Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

310 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane Female Clients Only
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane Female Clients Only
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane Female Clients Only
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Wed 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thur - Sat 10:30 am - 6:30 pm
Sun 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane Female Clients Only

We have had over ten years of experience in the industry and in that time have been able to develop an excellent reputation within our field. Please note we are a female only salon. We offer an extremely high level of service and take pride in making you look your best. We are always happy to help and are polite and friendly at all times. Our prices are very competitive, and we have a number of offers on at all times.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.9

Venue rating

Based on 310 reviews

5 stars 121
4 stars 100
3 stars 60
2 stars 14
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (6)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (12)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (14)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (15)
  • Hollywood Waxing (118)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (99)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 day ago
I had a horrendous experience here. I used to come here going back 8 years ago, and I remember it being ok back then. I popped in today as my usual place couldn't fit me in and I will never again. After waxing my eyebrows (both) had blood spots, thats never happened before anywhere else. But what was worse is I went for an underarm wax and she slowly covered the entire area with wax then started pulling it off with the same strip. Needless to say the wax came off but so too did my skin and she even drew blood. When I challenged her on this, in stead of apologising she said 'you have sensitive skin'. Funny how in the 20 years of waxing that has never happened to me. When I said this she said 'it doesn't mean it isn't going to happen'. I didn't allow her to do the second underarm. The state of it currently is horrendous, not only is it sore but it's unsightly. You get what you pay for, take my advice, spend a but more and go to the Singhar in Crouch End or Pura Organic Beauty. This NEVER happens there. Appalling.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I visited this salon to get a manicure and pedicure and to get hot wax as well. The atmosphere was unwelcoming and the staff were not friendly. I was assigned to a lady who was clearly new and when asked she said she had been there only 2 weeks. I do my nails regularly and I know what to expect and what a basic manicure and pedicure is, the lady took more than an hour just to clean the cuticles (she only did big toe and small toe) when she started painting my nails her hands were shaking and that's when I felt I had to walk out. The experienced lady who normally does manicures was sitting around doing nothing for the whole hour I was there claiming to be waiting for a client.

This is by far the worst experience ever and I do not blame the trainee but I blame the manager who did not inform me she was training and did not offer to fix the situation and instead charged me more than the advertised price when questioned she said because I only did my feet but she knew exactly why I only did my feet and did not continue and she should have tried to fix the problem. I went to another salon down the road and got a proper pedicure and manicure and I will visit this salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Hi, we are very sorry for what you experience, but I would like to mention that in first place you were late half of and hour for your appointment, which we did not refused to carry on your treatment and you booked full wax but instead you like to do something else still we agree to swap. And also you said you are in rush and if other therapist can start your manicure at the some time, but it was not possible to do, because we do not work like that and result will not be as go as should be. Secondly, no one was free , as they were waiting for their client, as we wish you can understand that Manicure and Pedicure take time to finish and we cannot rush. For that reason one therapist cannot do two client at the some time .We hope we give enough expatiation from our part to cleared this misunderstanding.
Thank you for your feed back
Management

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
Dear Management,

Firstly, the shop was empty when I got there and you could have easily refused to see me and I would happily go somewhere else, but INSTEAD you assigned me a lady who knew nothing about pedicures and when I asked for french she looked puzzled and clearly did not have a clue... when we asked the experienced lady she talked me out of it by first telling me I have to pay 3 pounds extra which I agreed but then it was obvious she did not want to serve me for reasons only she knows she talked me out of it by telling me it is best to choose a nice red color... the therapist who was took over an hour just to clean my feet and get rid of dead skin then started applying the color her hands were shaking and I thought I could do a better job myself. That is when i decided enough was enough and walked out only to pay more than the advertised price and to be honest with you I should not have even paid because the job was not completed and was not of satisfactory standards. I do my nails regularly and i know what standards to expect and this is by far the worst salon and worst experience ever!! I am glad I went to another salon after to fix what I had done in your salon. PS: you can use your cameras to show three staff were sitting around doing nothing for the hour i was in there.
Thank you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I came to this salon for a facial as it is near home. They may be good at some other treatments ( which I have not tried), but definitely not good at delivering a good facial treatment experience, which I don't want to go into details, so I would not come back for any more facials in the future, as long as they improve and have better experienced therapists.
At the end of the day, you get what you pay for so it may be suitable to other people.
But to be fair, the place is clean and the customer service is ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I feel like my appointment was a little bit rushed, she just jumped straight in without using any talc or telling me to get in a better position

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great eyebrow threading and a good price, however the staff weren't very friendly. The girl who did my eyebrows was chewing gum by my face the whole time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Super friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. My mani pedi was great - I will be back.
The only build I can think of is maybe have some magazines for clients to read while waiting or while having a pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great value. I had Gessica do my treatment and she was very very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Wax ( Full Legs, F.arms, Bikini Line & Underarms) Hollywood is not included. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience! good service and fast

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and good wax, however some hairs were left but overall great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great value- waxing and threading is good but can be dependent on staff. Last time the staff ripped my skin off during hollywood and i was left feeling very uncomfortable for a few days. Also left loads of stray hairs on my knees, more attention to detail needed. Staff are friendly but tend to be a bit annoyed that you book through treatwell. It's normally not in the calendar and once they've established you've booked online they under duress find someone to do your treatment. This is followed by loads of questioning on why you book online and not direct through them which ruins the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a voucher for a hair colour. When I arrived I was told that this was for roots only and I would need to pay extra. I queried this and was given a full colour without paying extra but this is not clear at the time of booking, it should be. The colour I end up with is good and I am happy but the booking page is misleading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
very nice people and good wax but important to know that this isn't for men, so don't book if you're trying to get your back waxed before holiday. otherwise ladies, knock yourselves out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
She was so neat and painted my nails so beautifully.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and professional service, I felt like I was in good hands. Great value - will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
First time experience for this waxing, Maria made me feel at ease and was very friendly. Would recommend to get served by her. Other staff members were however a little rude.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your recommendation, but We would like to know which member of staff was rude?

Thank you
Management

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 months ago
I had my eyebrow done there recently it was very comfortable and quick. Staff very welcoming and thoughtful.
I recommend this saloon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a full body wax with Marian, she was really nice and friendly. She was caring about me if I wanted a break or something else. I recommend this saloon. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Harringay