Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 27
3 stars 18
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Skin Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (4)
  • Facials (17)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Had full face wax (in another review) and eyebrow wax.
I didn't like the eyebrow wax so much, the hair was not trimmed to look neat, so i had to do this myself at home.
Having said that, the full face wax was perfect and pain free, so i would go back for this!! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Went for a full face wax - my first time here . staff are lovely, and treatment was good, and quick. will come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Loved my facial and the staff was very very friendly, I had a good and relaxing time.
Glad I went and I would recommend others too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Well had some hygiene issues & the therapist should of been more professional as the salon itself is very nice. Needs a bit of Tlc to be honest. Just ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It's good value for a facial, I'm not keen on the relaxing and massage part so this is ideal for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice pedi. Paint job lovely. They have a nice massage chair which I took advantage of. Made us a nice tea. Staff nice. Pedicure massage was average paint job was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was grand. Therapist fast and thorough. Only thing was I was charged for a Brazilian wax thinking it was part of the bikini. Now I know the difference

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment room is plain but clean and the actual facial was efficient and good value for money. It's good for an affordable treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Was a really good pedicure, the woman was really nice as well and friendly. She did her best to scrub as much as she could and made my feet feel so good and couldn't fault it. Only issue maybe is that because they don't have a proper pedicure section so being at the back of the salon using the foot spa which I have at home with my feet up in the air wasn't the best but the end result was definitely worth it. Would recommend and definitely come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice & luxury treatment. The therapist made sure she was doing her best & made the treatment very soothing by massaging & applying foot mask.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Went to this salan for a cut and blow dry. Was very pleased with the results. Good cut and blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
i have used wahanda various times, and have been very happy, but on this occasion I feel the service and facial could have been a lot better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked on line at a discounted rate. Staff was very courteous. Had a wash , cut and blow dry . Quite pleased with the result. Will definitely recommend . Wahanda sent immediate confirmation of the same . Salon was aware of the booking unlike a few other comments read earlier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked an appointment and received a confirmation through wahanda but turned up at the salon only to find they had no record of the booking. They tried to blame this on wahanda (who I have used with no problems in the past) however I personally found that this was down to poor communication and organisation at the salon. As I booked 48 hours in advance, they had plenty of time to confirm the appointment. No effort was made to apologise or offer me a alternative time and date which I found quite unprofessional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money, the lady does great face massage only remark the actual micro session can be a bit longer since its no more than 10 min of the whole duration of the procedure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the facial. Venue was lovely the decor was pretty with relaxing music played whilst having my facial. Relaxing music. Went back the week after for another facial. My skin felt lovely and noticed a little difference. Nice and smooth. Not sure if whitened? But definitely brighter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Was fitted in at short notice which was good. Haircut and blow dry very good by Miriam. Would go again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel