Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

108 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Shumaila's Hair & Beauty - Gants Hill
Shumaila's Hair & Beauty - Gants Hill
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, London, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Shumaila's Hair & Beauty - Gants Hill
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, London, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 108 reviews

5 stars 39
4 stars 36
3 stars 20
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (6)
  • Facials (21)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Micro Needling (1)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (5)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Pedicure, Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great eyebrow will come again but staff need to be a bit more friendly and welcome customers with a smile

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Legs Wax, Underarms Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service. I will recommend arm waxing, it doesn't even hurt and feels very soft like baby's bottom. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Thorough work. A lot of patience especially for bikini waxing! Would recommend and revisit. Ambience could be a bit better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice treatment which refreshed me. I would recommend it to everyone as this gives ur feet a an excellent tlc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice ambience for the massage. Also it was useful to find out that you could also have a lot of other treatments done there including Botox and IPL hair removal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really bad system, they didnt have me on their system and told me after 40 mins that I wasnt on their system. They then told me to go to another branch and get it done there. Which i got lost. Not a helpful beautician. Also facial wasn't great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had the dermalogica peel. It was an Excellent treatment and the therapist was professional. The results were visable immidiatley.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
nothing special.. to be honest , my skin felt the same - maybe a bit softer , but the mask was one of those cheapos..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
First time visiting this place and I can actually say that I will be coming back! I had Aisha who did my waxing treatment, she was very friendly and happily encouraged a conversation! Wahanda didn't send the confirmation email to the venue, but they did fit me in m! I would definitely recommend this venue!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for Waxing treatment, the staff was so friendly and my skin is very sensitive but they made sure that the process was as gentle as possible.

Will definitely go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a blow dry for two people. One appointment after the other. The blow dry stated £13.00 but we were told the shampoo would cost an extra £5 each :// My neice had her hair washed once and later complained that she could still feel shampoo residue in her hair. I only got one wash too, and the hairdresser took no care to only wash my hair! He sprayed all over my face and kept wiping my face when rinsing my hair!! Then I was left sitting in the chair for over 10minutes without a towel to protect my back from my wet hair. Neither of us were asked what style we wanted and we not got a rough blow dry. The hairdresser even kept hitting my head with the hair dryer and The heat setting was too high. The hair dresser took no time to section and smooth our hair properly. The ends were left fuzzy and so she used product to defrizz the ends and then set it with hairspray without asking if I wanted it. Looking back, I feel like I was taken advantage of and I will never go back especially if i can go to uppercuts to get a wash and blow dry for only £12, from their blowdry bar.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had full face wax (in another review) and eyebrow wax.
I didn't like the eyebrow wax so much, the hair was not trimmed to look neat, so i had to do this myself at home.
Having said that, the full face wax was perfect and pain free, so i would go back for this!! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a full face wax - my first time here . staff are lovely, and treatment was good, and quick. will come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Loved my facial and the staff was very very friendly, I had a good and relaxing time.
Glad I went and I would recommend others too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Well had some hygiene issues & the therapist should of been more professional as the salon itself is very nice. Needs a bit of Tlc to be honest. Just ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel