Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

17 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Group booking enquiry?
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Shakti Veda SPA
Shakti Veda SPA
75 Abbey Road,
St.Johns Wood, London, NW8 0AE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Shakti Veda SPA
75 Abbey Road,
St.Johns Wood, London, NW8 0AE
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon Closed
Tue - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat - Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Shakti Veda SPA   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

Shakti Veda is Wellness orientated Ayurvedic Spa & Organic Spice Bar on the famous Abbey Road in St. Johns Wood, close to Maida Vale, Primrose Hill, Swiss Cottage & Central London. Our Day Spa offers Ayurvedic Spice Spa rituals, health consultations, hands-on treatments, Organic Spices to satisfy your taste buds or to treat your skin naturally.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 17 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 1
3 stars 1
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (2)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 days ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 days ago
It was very energising and exactly what I needed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 months ago
So, was feeling stressed so I decided to book a last minute massage. Place seemed good. Just after booking I received a call from the salon saying I needed to pay in advance despite using the 'pay at venue' feature on the app. Ok I'm not too happy but I can deal with it. Then I arrive and we start the treatment 12 minutes late - again, these things happen. Then half way through the therapist needs to leave the room and erupts into a coughing fit- not great when the person is touching your face. Needless to say I was snapped out of any relaxing mood I was in. But again, these things happen. But to top it off - she ended the massage over 5 minutes early despite starting late. This was unacceptable. I complained and received five pounds back. Needless to say not a great experience. The place looked nice and I feel I was unlucky but regardless would not recommend based on the salon not putting customer satisfaction first!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Nick!
First of all, thank you for attending our services, however, we strongly feel that your review does not reflect our service provision at all. Upon the greeting you in the salon you did not even appreciate our greetings and when we invited you to come downstairs you turned your back toward us as if you would not hear us. We do understand that you might have not had a god day, but such an attitude is unacceptable.
With regards to the payment for the service - it is our policy that all our appointments must be pre-paid in order to confirm your appointment. Secondly, we accommodated your appointment in our busy sunday schedule by taking it in our lunch brake without Treatwell schedular calculating a clean up time. Nevertheless, we started your session at 1:36pm, only 6 minutes after your provisional time and we finished your session at 2:21pm, which is exactly 45 minutes of the treatment time. All our therapists are highly professional and in unfortunate event that they suddenly developed allergic reaction to the pollen, they apologised and exited room and entered in when able to continue with ease. We are shocked by your attitude saying that we have "snapped you out of the relaxation time' - our therapy centre is tranquil, quiet and with music systems in place to facilitate clients relaxation. At the end of the session we make clients aware that the session has ended and all our sessions include 5 minute dressing time, which means we gave you extra 5 minutes of our time. Even then you walked out and was not appreciative and we gave you £5 back as a customer courtesy, hence showing that we care for our customers. We hope that when you attend other salons you treat your therapists with respect and understanding, as we all are humans. We wish you good luck in your endeavours.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 months ago
I was amazed to discover this amazing gem in St Johns wood. Therapists are with the most amazing massage skills and all of them are physiotherapists! They know what they do with your body! I had a 2 hours full body massage and that was the most amazing experience of my life! Next day i woke up with no pains in my body and sensation of lightness, all tension disappeared! I highly recommend the venue and especially therapists. Will be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
It was an Excellent massage by a very polite and professional therapist, perfect combination. I feel very benefitted on back and shoulder and ambience was very relaxing. The place is clean and the room is private, staff is friendly and seem to really care.
I will soon return and definitely recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing spa and ambiance, very relaxing venue, unfortunately masseuse had poor massage skills. Before I asked her to do a firmer massage she was already shaking and couldn't use deep and firm strokes. Would be better described as gentle strokes with the occasional pressure point. Disappointed in the masseuse but would go again to try for a better one just to enjoy the ambiance of the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Lauren,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to remind you that you scheduled a booking not through the Treatwell and the treatment you had was a Ayurvedic Back Massage and local steam treatment. It is a unique treatment used long strokes in combination with acupressure strokes, as you also have described, hence we are certain that you have received a treatment which you chosen. This treatment is not a deep tissue treatment. If you would like to have a deeper pressure, perhaps you need to schedule a deep tissue massage to suit your needs on your next visit. We consider that your review is not reflecting a true review of our services we provide and if you schedule your deep tissue treatment we think that you will be extremely satisfied with it. We look forward seeing you for your deep tissue massage.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 months ago
Back Massage and Steam treatment
A little hidden Gem in West Hampstead/St Johns Wood depends on which end you travel from. The lady on reception was very friendly and professional. The place is clean and relaxing you are in your own bubble. The Lady who gave me the treatment was polite , made me feel relaxed and at home. The actual treat was amazing brilliant back massage the best I have ever had and the steam treatment was a dream. Not sure why they do not or I cannot find their face book page, however visit this salon for a well deserved treat

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 6 months ago
I am not entirely sure I want to share with the world at large what a secret gem Shakti Veda is, but here goes.
The place is always spotless, with lots of soft towels.
The decor is stylish and relaxing, with a combination of beautiful marble floors and wooden furniture and accessories, soft music and lighting. The massage tables themselves are really comfortable. The shower and toilet suite has sandstone floors and walls and oozes luxury (you could have a party in the walk-in shower it's so big!). The herbal bath treatment room is in an amazing vaulted room.
Zane is very knowledgeable, and the combination of her experience in Ayurvedic medicine and as a physio is very useful for the client. Zane's massages are out of this world, whether you want a light relaxing one or a deep one to release tight muscles.
The finishing touch is a lovely herbal tea and good advice.
Would I return? Well I have been for many years already which is why I wasn't sure I wanted to share my secret gem!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The massage was very good. The rating is lower because I booked for 75 minutes but only got 60. We started 15 minutes late and I assumed the time would be made up on the backend--it wasn't. We ended exactly at the scheduled time. Probably will not be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Tanya,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and attending our services already 2nd time. We are sorry that you feel that we have cut your therapy short. Please be advised that we never cut our therapies short. We welcome you back and as a gesture of good will we are happy to give you 15 minutes extra on your next treatment. We hope to see you back soon!

Shakti Veda Administration

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Unfortunately, the deep tissue massage that I booked was not available at the time Wahanda booked it. The spa called me right away and offered to cancel the booking or change to an ayruvedic massage. I opted for the ayurvedic massage, and it was very nice, the practitioner was experienced and I had a very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Soothing Full Body Hot Oil Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
This was my second visit and I had a deep tissue massage which was very firm. I always prefer a firm massage so it was excellent: my stiff shoulders were much better at the end! I wouldn't say the treatment is cheap but I think the quality of the treatment by the very knowledgeable therapist justifies the price. I also like the atmosphere of the venue - it is fairly small with only a few treatment rooms and limited waiting space but very clean, tidy and tastefully decorated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very pleasant and relaxing massage. Staff were very friendly and kind and had a good knowledge. Although it is not very big, the venue was very clean and spotless. Overall, very pleasant experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
We are very great full to learn that you Have enjoyed your experience and our venue. We always welcome you back. We wish you a pleasant week ahead.

Shakti Veda Team

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our customers. We are great full to learn that you have enjoyed your treatment and our facilities. We can see that you have attended for a massage treatment and have not visited our SPA facilities, but have rated less on it. Perhaps when you book for our Signature Relax, Restore or Revitalise ritual package, you will be able to enjoy our Spice SPA facilities. We welcome you back at any point so you can enjoy our Spice SPA !
Kind regards

Shakti Veda Team

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I attended Shakti Veda for a Deep Tissue Ayurvedic massage, due to a very tensed muscles which I develop because of my work. I was a bit worried to have deep tissue massage, as my friend explained to me that it can leave bruises. After having an Ayurvedic Deep tissue massage at Shakti Veda it has totally changed my mind about Deep Tissue massage, since therapist handling skills were professional and she tought me through muscle attachments as she worked through my body, since I was enquiring about the pain & tightness development in my particular case. I had an ultimate muscle release and my body felt as never having pain before. It was mildly painful at the times, but it was eased off with massage strokes. I also want to admit that the venue is amazing, its clean, and has been newly renovated. They also have a customer shower room if necessary. And a cup of tea after massage was just what i needed! Thank you very much for this very rejuvenating experience. Mr Williams

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Mr Williams, we are so happy to learn that we can wash away your fear and that our treatment has helped you. We wish you all the best and we welcome you back whenever you feel we can help you.

Shakti Veda Team

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I can't recommend Shakti Veda enough. I have been a few times and always feel like a new person when I walk out; it's a great get away within the heart of London. The Spice Bar (shop) is great; so many products to choose from. I always leave with something as it is so hard to get natural Ayurvedic product anywhere in London. The staff are friendly and courteous, especially Zane who has healing hands! Thanks Zane! I had a herbal bath last time, within luxurious surroundings; my skin felt amazing and honestly I could have stayed there all day! I do not hesitate to recommend Shakti Veda. I've given my friend a gift voucher for their birthday and they loved it too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Susie,
We are very happy to learn that you always enjoy your experience at our Ayurvedic SPA and that you love our Ayurvedic Organic products! We look forward seeing you soon!

Shakti Veda Team

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Zane was a consummate professional. Her service exemplary throughout the treatment process where she thoroughly assessed me then proceeded to execute a therapy which left me feeling rejuvenated. I was also particularly impressed by the follow up call and advise, to ensure I received the best results from my therapy. I HIGHLY recommend Zane/Shakti Veda for the world class service. Keep up the outstanding work!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our potential and existing customers. We are very happy to learn that we can help customers like you to feel rejuvenated. We are here for you always and happy to help.

Shakti Veda Team

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
World class service, very professional and clean salon with amazing decor. I have had massage treatments at various places but this is so far the best i have experienced as the owner Zane looked after me very well and made sure i was happy at all points during the treatment. Lovely experience in great and luxurious feeling. Cant wait to go back for more. i would definitely recommend it! 5 star.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Nazli,
Its so nice to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at our SPA. We always look forward welcoming you back and help you to relax, restore and revitalise!
Shakti Veda Team

Report as inappropriate

Venues nearby

See more venues in St Johns Wood