Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Senses Beauty Rooms at Fitness First Balham
Senses Beauty Rooms at Fitness First Balham
Fitness First Balham,
279-291 Balham High Road, Tooting Bec, London, SW17 7BA
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Senses Beauty Rooms at Fitness First Balham
Fitness First Balham,
279-291 Balham High Road, Tooting Bec, London, SW17 7BA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 35
3 stars 6
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (21)
  • Microdermabrasion (10)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Swedish Massage (27)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amy was a few minutes late, but she made me feel relax and good. My skin looked so much better after the massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Stone Massage Therapy and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Overall a really good experience - the therapist was pleasent and gave a good massage with plenty of pressure.

The ambience was very noisy with shouting from recpetion etc & the road noise, but given the circumstances was ok.

I thought all in all a good treatement - excellent value for money with a warm welcome from the therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The perfect Sunday afternoon medicine. Would recommend to anyone facing a hectic week ahead or needing to offload the one before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Online exclusive Swedish Massage offer and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Fabulous treatment by Ami would recommend highly, came out feeling very relaxed and refreshed. Looking forward to my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The therapist Ami was very friendly & professional. Lovely relaxing facial, products were great. Good consultation regarding the products best suited to your skin and recommendations for future treatments. The room is based in a gym, which was no issue for me but might b for some-its a nice little treatment room though. Will hopefully be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Online exclusive Swedish Massage offer and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Dermalogica Skin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Ami was lovely, thorough, professional and gave me a great facial. Venue not amazing but its the facial that matters!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Online exclusive Swedish Massage offer and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
when I first went in the room was a bit small but the lady was very friendly and professional and put me at ease instantly. the massage was fabulous!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great massage! Ami was really good and worked out the knots amazingly! Thanks so much, I would definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had booked Swedish massage with Ami, I could say it was excellent. Usually I like a firm massage and in some places it is too weak but Ami was spot on. Definitely will book again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Really lovely therapist and treatment, but I'd advise getting there early as a lot of my treatment time (at least 10 minutes) was taken up filling out forms etc!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Dermalogica Skin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Room is next to the road, but soon stopped noticing the noise from the outside. Great hot stone massage, very relaxing but with enough pressure to help losen tension. Will definitely be going to Ami again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I think the pressure was too hard for a Swedish Massage, I didn't ask for Deep Tissue and that's what it felt like. I was also short changed by 5 mins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The spa room itself is fairly basic but the treatment (Swedish massage) was very good. Ami explained how long she usually spends on each area and gave me the option of changing it to focus on particular areas. The massage was nice and firm, and overall very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Ami was really lovely and put me at ease and gave me advice about my neck problems. She did a great massage and i felt much better afterwards, it was very relaxing. My only negatives were the venue at Balham Fitness First. The staff there were all really really nice and friendly which was good, but it was just a little too noisy in the room and it was also a little messy under the bed where I was facing. But great value for money and I would go back to Ami again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel