Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

186 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Samsara Mind and Body
Samsara Mind and Body
205 Merton Road,
Wandsworth, London, SW18 5EE
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Samsara Mind and Body
205 Merton Road,
Wandsworth, London, SW18 5EE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Samsara Mind and Body   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 186 reviews

5 stars 134
4 stars 38
3 stars 12
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (38)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (14)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Abhyanga Ayurvedic Massage (1)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (42)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (13)
  • Pregnancy Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (15)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This was the first time I had a massage at this venue! 5 stars as for the waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Usually I love to have treatments at this venue. This time the treatment has been done by a different beautician and I just think that this lady was a bit rude with me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience. It would be helpful to know your name or the name of the therapist, so that we can address this issue.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The lady who did it was SO lovely I would 100% come back she was brilliant :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Everybody was very friendly and I really enjojed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very accommodating and professionally run place. I was a little late and unfortunately I couldn't call in advance, this was a shame as they had back to back appointments. I thought that despite this issue the staff could have been a little bit kinder as sometimes inevitable lateness happens in busy lives - hence the reason massage was booked. But hey that's just my fault really!

Massage was great and I was offered water afterwards. The massage table was very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
We appreciate people often run late and transport is not always predictable in London. We do try to extend appointments if we don't have any bookings, but sadly this is not always possible.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I made an appointment via Treatwell app about 30mn before and when I was just in front of the doorstep they called me to say that they are busy and the next available time slot was in about an hour. Nevertheless, they managed to accommodate me.
The treatment staff was very friendly and professional. However when having my eyebrows waxed, it left too much blood spots and it even gave me an allergy afterwards that lasted for 5 days.
The face wax was ok however when I got home I noticed there were some leftover hair that could have been waxed off more properly...
The price is crazy high, and not really worth the value/quality of work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The therapist did a great job of working out the knots in my shoulders and back, will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely facilities, nice staff. Would definitely recommend the Ayurvedic whole body massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Relatively painless and kind, comfortable service but the wax was patchy and left quite a lot of hair in some areas

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely relaxing facial.Great therapist . Great products. Enjoyed a coffee in the little cafe afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely therapist, and beautiful rooms. Top job, but not the cheapest! Worth the money though :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The massage itself was lovely and so were the staff. The rooms have a lovely natural scent and are quite calming. The only negative were the people who I presume were attending one of the classes walked past the room talking quite loudly - it interrupted the experience three times in the 45 minutes. I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I never knew that there's such a place as Samsara Mind & Body and it's just few minutes away from my office :) So happy with the place, the staff and the massage! It was my best afternoon in a weeks :) I had a lovely massage then I had hot drink in their coffee place with my friend and I just felt relaxed & comfortable. Laura is very professional and definitely does know her job! Looking forward for my next treatment at Samsara!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Choice of Massage and Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely experience as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Another great deep pore facial with Laura. Treat yourself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel