Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

119 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Salon 207
Salon 207
207 Amesbury Ave,
Streatham Hill, London, SW2 3BJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Salon 207
207 Amesbury Ave,
Streatham Hill, London, SW2 3BJ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Salon 207   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

Hello and Welcome to Salon 207!!

Open 6 days a week, 10:30am to 5:30pm, at Salon 207 all our staff are fully qualified and accredited professionals in their fields. Located in Streatham near Streatham Hill station, we offer varied hair and beauty services including Brazilian & Hollywood Waxing, Dermalogica facials, Body Massages, Eyelash Extensions, Manicure & Pedicure, plus the long lasting, super-gloss Shellac Nail Polish.

Whatever your preference, you'll find the treatment you desire and deserve! We pride ourselves on taking the time to know and understand each client’s needs to ensure all our customers walk out feeling impressed and satisfied with the quality of service they have received.

We are capable and willing to accommodate any special needs you may have, such as extended opening hours which are available upon request (including Sundays and Bank Holidays).

Visit us today and you'll be happy you did.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 119 reviews

5 stars 46
4 stars 53
3 stars 10
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Bikini Facial (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (12)
  • French Bikini Wax (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (35)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 17 hours ago
Really quick and realativly pain free. I will definitely be returning for more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had pulled a ligament in my leg which restricted my ability to walk but after seeing Yodit she sorted this out for me so I can walk a lot better than before. Therefore, I will definitely go back for another treatment to help with the recovery of my leg.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Great massage. Felt so good after leaving. Would go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really quick, I was even given advice on how to reduce the pain on my next Brazilian wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Deep tissue massage was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Salon 207 was prompt in informing me that the initial day I had booked had to be rescheduled which was fine by me. Yodit asked me which areas needed to be focused on during the deep Tissue Massage and she got on with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Body Massage (60mins) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a Aromatherapy Massage (full body) with Yodit, and it was a great way to treat mysekf after a long week. She asked me if I had any specific problem: I talked about sitting with a bad posture, so she insisted on my shoulders and neck to release the tension. A simple but clean salon, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Anna was very professional and really worked the areas that needed working Highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a deep tissue massage because I needed to be fixed and not pampered. This meant I had most of my knots and muscular tension removed which is what I needed for a better night sleep. Therefore, I would go back again because the therapist Yodit was very experienced she knew exactly where and how much pressure to apply.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a deep tissue massage and have awarded four stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Back, Neck, Shoulders Massage (30mins) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A proper masseuse who knew whst she was doing. When she heard I was having headaches, she switched me from an Indian head massage to shoulders, upper back and head massage to work on the muscle tension. The massage made a big difference to my posture and I was able to relax my shoulders in ways I had not realised. The venue is simple, but I recommend the masseuse.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I enjoyed my treatment at this shop, the therapist was really nice and professional, my Hollywood wax was done to perfection, I truly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Another great experience. The beautician gave further advice on future treatments. I will definitely be back again and will definetly recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked this looking forward to Swedish massage and having many Swedish massages this was unlike anything I've ever experienced... A very uncomfortable action of running knuckles over ribs left me with bruises the next day. I usually only bruise like that after extreme sports massages. Plus having said I was going out afterwards the therapist without asking used her oily hands in my hair! As for foot spa.. It didn't happen & massage was not reflexology...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Olivia,

We are sorry to see that you weren't fully satisfied with the service you received from us. We always strive to provide an excellent service for our clients and so are disappointed that we did not achieve this for you.

However, we are surprised that you mentioned having a Swedish Massage as you booked in for - and received - a Back Massage with Half-price Foot Reflexology. We confirmed this with you when you arrived at our salon on the incorrect day, remaining staunchly convinced it was the right day until we pulled up your booking on Wahanda to show you the correct date, time and treatment you had requested.

With regards to the massage itself, as with every other client, during the treatment our therapist continuously consulted you about the pressure being applied. Throughout the duration of the massage she adapted her style and pressure in line with your personal requests to ensure that you received a first-class treatment. We can assure you that our therapist is an Advanced Certified Reflexologist with many years of experience, a fact proved by her certificate being visibly hung on the wall of our treatment room. We do, however, apologise for any post-treatment handling of your hair without proper care being taken to ensure our therapist's hands were completely clean and product-free.

Although we would like to sincerely apologise for the fact that you were left dissatisfied with the treatment you received, we believe this may be an issue of miscommunication. Evidently you hoped to receive a different treatment to the one you had actually booked, a mistake that could perhaps be due to an error on your part in terms of selecting an incorrect treatment. As a result, we believe it is acutely unfair for you to leave such a negative review regarding your massage as the treatment you received was completely in line with the booking you made.

We hope that our response will go some way towards clarifying this situation for you.

Kind regards,
Salon 207

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 months ago
Good solid haircut. Booked at short notice and managed to get the appointment later that day. Would definitely return - so local for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Back, Neck, Shoulders Massage (30mins) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really friendly staff. Quick and the most pain free waxing experience that I've ever had! I will definitely will making another appointment soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews