Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

504 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rom Yen Thai Spa
Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom

Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 504 reviews

5 stars 279
4 stars 176
3 stars 32
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (32)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Couples Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (165)
  • Face Massage (11)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (4)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Sports Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (10)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Thai Foot Massage (15)
  • Thai Massage (213)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Just what I needed after a busy week!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good massage, really sorted out my knots!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The place is small but the massage was great and the ladies were really good. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great massage sessions as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Couples Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I was there twice and definitely not the last time. Staff & service are excellent!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great massage. The masseuse kept checking to see that the pressure was just right and made sure she spent time on the areas that were giving me trouble. Came out feeling great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second time I went for a Thai massage in Rom Yen Spa and I will definitely come back soon. It's a lovely, strong and relaxing experience. Simplicity always wins my vote!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I really enjoyed my deep tissue massage. It was really well structured and I felt so calm and relaxed after. I had just sat exams so had a lot of tension in my back/shoulders. I felt infinitely lighter after the massage. Such a treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good but the treatment lasted 26 min and she left a couple of time to get hot stones or towels.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was nice, although my main remark would be that it was a bit too cold in the room. And the hot wet towels after cooling down soon become freezing.
Also I had to wait extra 15 min.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good stuff. Thoroughly enjoyed it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Although it was only 15 minutes. It was one of the best massages I have ever received.
Wonderful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Felt like a new person after this message

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great massage!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Foam greeted me at the door, was incredibly friendly. I went straight through & proceeded to have my best Thai massage outside of Thailand (ouch, but blissful) There was even a lovely little basket to look at through the treatment bed 'hole' - which is often missing from salons in the UK (gives you something to look at before you give up & just shut your eyes) Currently waiting an acceptable amount of time before running straight back - will try a Swedish massage next time. I'd call the salon small but perfectly formed & inexpensive enough that you can go more regularly to get the maximum benefit, which makes a nice change.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I have been going to Rom Yen Thai Spa since they opened and always had great massages.
The salon is not big or luxurious but it is clean and welcoming. The staff is great as well all competent and nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I decided to book to this venue on16-2-16 because i had been there before and i had enjoyed their deep tissue massage. I give them a small credit because i phoned sortly after they opened and they managed to book me in for the same day. When i arrived the door was locked.Sortly afterwards a lady came out (the lady i had the massage before) and explained the booking but was oblivious of this. She had a client and so i sat and waited. After a while, a very young looking girl (Pho) turned up and told me she will do my massage. She showed me to a box room, so tiny that you can only fit a bed (the 2nd room of the salon obviously) and i got ready thinking at the same time: "i feel suffocated". I explained that i had booked for a deep tissue -firm- for 1 1/2 hrs. She just smiled. After 20 minutes of just touching my legs and back on top of the towel, she moved to the shoulders area. I tried to warn her that this was not the massage i booked for. I was already dissapointed and frustrated when she said 'more firm?'. After 3 min. I asked her politly to stop because clearly she did not know how to massage and explained that i would either have another therapist or just leave. She went out and i overheard a loud conversation with the other massaeur in their language. She came in without saying anything and tried to continue. I asked her what happened and said in 4-5 words: 'can't do it, other, let me try again'. I thought , let's give her another chance. The massage technique and firmness imrpoved slightly but this was definately not a deep tissue massage and did not worth the £58 i paid. Also, with all this situation and her finishing earlier the massage, the session was much less than the 1 1/2 hr i paid for. When i got ready to leave, she was sitting in the reception checking her mobile and did not even bother to say anything apart from bye when i said goodbye.
I have had many massages before and the only reason i stayed after she asked me to try again was due to feeling already very upset and thinking that everyone deserves another chance.
But for the amount u pay, the session and service was so poor quality that i don't think i will return unless it's with another therapist, at the big room and on an offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear client ,
We couldn't find your name on the date that you claimed to visit us . Please provide more detail to proof your comment is genuine .
Kind regards

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
Dear client,
Please provide date and time so we so we may check out the authenticity of this review please.

Regards

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
To Romyenthai response:
Dear Madam,It seems like you are implying that i fabricated this whole story...this is very offensive. You could easily ask the 2 therapists to confirm the story i wrote. As i mentioned above, the appointment was on 16-2-16 at 14:00 but moved to 14:30 for 1 1/2hrs. e-voucher no: 2699550-91528-66.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very hard but relaxing massage. Very good pressure and focus on painful areas

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel