Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

552 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rom Yen Thai Spa
Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom

Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 552 reviews

5 stars 308
4 stars 189
3 stars 37
2 stars 13
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (34)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Couples Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (183)
  • Face Massage (11)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (10)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (4)
  • Pregnancy Massage (16)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Sports Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (19)
  • Thai Foot Massage (15)
  • Thai Massage (233)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The massage exceeded my expectation in many ways. I've got a thai massage instead of swedish (I think), but it was really good. The masseuse used hot stones on my back and it felt amazing. After it's finished, she cleaned my back and neck with a hot towel, which I like a lot as it doesn't leave a greasy feeling like other places I've been to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately had a pretty negative experience here. My massage was booked for an hour but the therapist left the room 4-5 times and at times the door was open while she had conversations with another member of staff. She apologised here and there but ultimately ended the massage bang on the hour despite the numerous disturbances.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service by the team - very accommodating and happy to suggest the best massage when I phoned. They were also able to move the time around when I had to with no issues. The ambience was very peaceful, there was no noise from outside and I was in a private room. The massage was absolutely fantastic - great pressure. I will definitely be back, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had booked a evening slot on a bank holiday thinking that it would be busy during the day.
The place is plain from the outside but as a regular, trust me the staff and treatments are first class.
There was a customer inside at the same time as me and one therapist visible.
I never seen her before but told her about my booking then Kwan appears who quickly sorted out the situation.
The other person had just turned up by chance but was politely told to sit down whilst myself went into my room.

The new lady knocked and entered the room asked me about any areas of pain that needed massaging.
Made her aware of this and she started with some gentle strokes using oils to warm up my shoulders and back.
She was very clear, spoke good english, explained about certain tight spots and even instructed me about self
stretches.

I had only booked a half hour session but was definately thinking to rebook her for longer next time.
Alas, she told me , she was covering only the bank holiday as a favour to her friends here!
I thanked her , got dressed and made my way out to the passage area to put on my socks and shoes.

Turns out that in total there was 3 therapist for that day which shows the popularity of this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional, the ladies definitely know what they are doing. There is a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The ladies are very friendly and professional. After the massage, a lot of muscle tension was released. Well done. I definitely will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately the therapist talked throughout my treatment, and was quite offensive with her topics of conversation, which were honestly quite upsetting! I was taken in late for my treatment as I was made to wait for a free room, and she finished 5 minutes before my original booking time, so it was 15 minutes short of an hour booking. Not a good experience at all unfortunately for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Ambiance is very basic. The massage was ok. The therapist left the room a couple of times in between the massage. The pressure was very low.
Overall an okay experience .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good value for money, she even added hot stones on my back for about 10 min.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
great massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent authentic Thai massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic massage, friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The massage was even better than I expected. The masseuse was really communicative and I feel that I got the most out of her time.
I'll definitely be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Not quite as good as usual - had an injury I tried to explain to the therapist but she kept massaging it in a painful way. Overall decent massage and good value, would still return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Thai foot massage for 30 minutes. The lady was smiley and nice but the massage itself was disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great massage experience as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This is a great local spot. Easy to book, therapists are friendly & give a great massage. Foam is my favourite so far - her Thai massage will make you cry a little bit, but you'll feel 7 feet tall afterwards & she's so lovely! A great find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great massage as always, the masseuse really worked on my knots. Was thinking it might be nice if they covered your feet with a hot towel as sometimes my feet sticking out get cold!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very good as usual. I will be back soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Couples Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel