Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

552 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rom Yen Thai Spa
Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom

Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 552 reviews

5 stars 308
4 stars 189
3 stars 37
2 stars 13
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (34)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Couples Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (183)
  • Face Massage (11)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (10)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (4)
  • Pregnancy Massage (16)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Sports Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (19)
  • Thai Foot Massage (15)
  • Thai Massage (233)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Professional service very thorough and excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
As usual I was given a very good deep tissue massage and I will certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic massage, lovely staff - my third time and I'm sure I'll be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely massage! Staff are professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend it for any pregnant women who need some relaxing time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It's a tiny place, not at all glamorous so if you want a fancy spa experience it's not for you. If you want an excellent Thai massage where they really work your muscles and you have relief from pain and tension afterwards, this is exactly what you want. Will definitely rebook.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Massage not great. Average at best. Did not get the 30 mins because they were busy and had a couple waiting outside. A number of WTF is this moments this during massage. First time I've had a male therapist and disappointed. I've had many a deep tissue massages before, this didn't cut it. The venue and staff however were fine, it's a small and cosy find but I am so glad I didn't go for the full hour. Definitely will not be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Thai Tailor Made Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to find, treatment itself was good as was the staff giving the treatment, reception could have been more welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a good deep tissue massage. Surely felt relaxed after that. The only point is that you should tell the staff your preferences (strong/ medium..) to make sure your are completely satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good deep tissue massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing massage! Just what I needed. Firm just as I had asked. She started with a massage over the towel, then used oils, hot stones and some stretches/positions to click my body into place! It's local to me and I would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The masseuses are very expert although the spa itself is quite basic

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I go often and this is probably best massage I've had there - masseuse very skilled!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Best and most authentic Thai massage out of Thailand!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I got my first ever Swedish massage and I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome place, really a fantastic and absolutely authentic Thai massage - the lady was very friendly and gave a lovely massage, very good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had never had a Thai massage before, I usually go for Swedish or Sports massage. I did enjoy it and felt that I was well stretched and a little looser afterwards, however I think I would have benefited more from a Swedish or Deep Tissue massage as I felt the Thai didn't work as much on the tight muscles and knots. I would go back as the therapist was very friendly and had good technique and good pressure, but I would probably go for a Swedish massage next time. The place and the room are quite small and narrow but it is clean. I got a call about 45 mins before my appointment, and my slot was moved back by two hours. I was already on my way so it wasn't ideal but it wasn't a massive issue for me on this day and when I showed up early I was seen straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great massage as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel