Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

500 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rom Yen Thai Spa
Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom

Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 500 reviews

5 stars 276
4 stars 176
3 stars 31
2 stars 12
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (32)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Couples Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (162)
  • Face Massage (11)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (4)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (12)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Sports Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (10)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Thai Foot Massage (15)
  • Thai Massage (212)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I am a faithful customer but got very disappointed that time. When I arrived I got told there was in issue with the person that made the booking and that my massage would start 30 late.I couldn't do this, so a masseuse started half of my massage and the another one finished. Not the best experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Value for money and quality massage. Softly spoken and polite staff. My therapist showed a very nurturing nature. Small and independent salon. I've had a lot a of treatments over the years, and the therapists sense of touch here here was very nurturing and intuitive. I felt she was very present for the massage, and not just rubbing me and thinking about something else! I experienced some beautiful moments during the massage... where I wasn't sure I was awake or asleep...or how long the moments lasted...Very lovely. Recommended!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I booked an aromatherapy massage but was given a Thai massage and it was excellent. Pims was very professional and really knows what she is doing. She managed to get all the knots and tension out of my neck and shoulders and I left feeling uplifted and energised. The salon itself is small but the room was spacious and comfortable. I thought the treatment was good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I really quite needed a back massage and this really did the trick, my back feels a lot better. I hadn't quite appreciated that this place was a bit out of the way for me so not sure I will be able to go very often but if I do, I will choose this again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great massage. Professional, firm, enjoyable. Everything good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and relaxing, worth it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Another great massage, I'll be back again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I do a lot of sport and am lazy at stretching out and have found this place offers one of the best deep tissue massages that my body often cries out for every now and then. Because I leave it a long time the massage can be very uncomfortable at first - but I have a high pain thresh hold and I welcome the relief after from being thoroughly stretched and pummelled. This week I went as I'd over done the yoga and had sciatica down both legs and could hardly walk. My thighs were also like rock. The massage was painful - but I knew it would be and unless I went through that pain I wouldn't get the benefit. I came out walking pain free and was able to sleep in my own bed that night instead of the floor. I have to say deep tissue massages won't be for everyone - especially if you have a low pain threshold. They can be very uncomfortable. Because I do a lot of sport and have found through trial and error the best thing to get over those aches and pains is a good massage I really look forward to going. I have to say for me this is one of the best places - and even better I can afford a one half hours treatment here - London is very expensive but these guys are reasonably priced. A one hour massage isn't quite long enough to get properly stretched out, so I was very happy to find this place. I've been a good few times and all the masseuses are great. Today I had Kwan.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good firm massage, perfect for tension and tight knots in neck and shoulders. I like my massage very firm, and the therapist has a great strength and technique to reach painful areas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Walked all over me. Amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and professional. Really helped all my aches and pains. Warm, comfortable and I'll be back,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very good massage, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful for our couples massage. Overall a very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My husbands had not had a massage in some years and i thought it would be the perfect 30th bday treat. He was super relaxed and has been talking about it everyday since. Staff were amazingly professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
the thai massage was good, the ladies were friendly but talking between themselves in their language while doing the massage was a bit odd. The place was not too special. overall a nice experience. a bit pricey for the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Just what I needed after a busy week!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good massage, really sorted out my knots!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The place is small but the massage was great and the ladies were really good. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great massage sessions as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel