Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

647 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 647 reviews

5 stars 551
4 stars 63
3 stars 12
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (5)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (642)
  • Makeup (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Truly amazing experience. I have realised that no hairdresser has ever asked me about my hair in such detail and gave me so many valuable advices until this time. I am very happy about my haircut and will definitely come back! It's really important what you really are and not what you pretend to be like in a most of the hair salons..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The little gem! Absolutely amazing experience- nothing like any of the high street chains...highly recommended. Very professional, knowledgeable and the outcome is just fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The salon is unusual but interesting. Some magazines would be good. My hairdresser was very attentive and knowledgeable. He was very good at establishing what I wanted and delivered. The test for me is when I have to style it myself at home and it was easy and lasted well until it needed washing again. I will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I turned up on the date and time of my appointment (before going to an event) to find that the venue was closed... I called but no answer and waited around until I ran out of time and ended up running into a random salon for a quick wash and blow dry (by this time no time for a cut). I would've given it one star had Sal not called and apologised profusely (it was an emergency), and rearranged the mask, cut and style. In the end I was really pleased with my haircut, the service and the products he used. I will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very knowledgeable and came out with a great cut Sal understood exactly what I was after. I am very pleased with the result and I did not feel that the experience was rushed at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Stupendous cut and finish the gent who did my hair was really lovely. Such great value. It's hidden away but a real find. I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic little salon in Richmond, love my new haircut! Staff was very friendly, great offer... almost would like this place to be my little secret!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Best haircut I have ever had! Sal was amazing, offering advice on getting my hair in better shape, but without pushing expensive products like so many salons. I've been to some top London salons but never been so happy with my hair-my parting has been on the wrong side for 20 years and only now does my fringe sit well!

Slightly tricky to find (off the main road in a little 'unit'' ) and not glam or fancy but for this haircut, doesn't need the frills!

Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great haircut. Sal was brilliant and listened to what I said I wanted ( low maintenance and stylish) and and gave me the best haircut I've ever had! And I am fussy. Go see him and you will not regret it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The Salon was not as expected, small and compact. The gentleman that did my hair was really helpful he asked lots of questions to understand my hair and limitations , time and lifestyle etc... Styles were recommended . I left feeling a million dollars, the cut added body and looked AMAZING. I would recommend this to all my friends - Thank you :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I bought the voucher for Rock'n'Doll and then got a text from the hairdresser from Rock'n'Doll to meet him at a different salon. I found it slightly odd, but did not think to much about it. When I arrived at the other salon, the hairdresser did not pitch up to work and the owner of the salon could not get hold of him. He had changed salons in between me purchasing my voucher and my actual appointment. Luckily, the owner of his new salon agreed to cut my hair instead (and basically for free as the voucher was issued to the other salon), but without her goodwill I wouldn't have got my hair cut! I absolutely love my new haircut, but this has nothing to do with Rock'n'Doll. It would have expected for the Rock'n'Doll team to inform me that the hairdresser who I booked the appointment with did not work there any longer and arrange an alternative appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Best hair cut I've had in ages! He really took note of what my hair is like and what I wanted from it - would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was a very good experience for me. I hope they will keep up like this every-time in future. Thx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Vert friendly service and excellent hair cut! Great attention to detail. It is for sure that my husband will come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Overall Good cut and good value. Place is hard to find so make sure you have the phone number on you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
despite they moved my appointment from 12 to 19 - it was worth to wait. Sal was professional, my hair looks better than ever and i will definitely come back :) many thanks. The only minus - be aware it is not called Rock'n'Dolls - but there is no other hair-salon nearby, so it is not hard to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely little salon in Richmond in a very tranquil setting. Although the look of the salon is not an expensive/modern/top look, do not be fooled as the staff is very knowledgeable, genuinely interested in you, and very friendly. I had a great experience and I was given lots of tips and suggestions for my hair. And left very happy with my haircut. This was good value as I felt I was in the hands of experienced staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel