Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

647 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 647 reviews

5 stars 551
4 stars 63
3 stars 12
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (5)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (642)
  • Makeup (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Normally my haircuts are pretty average, even when I know what I want, but I have to say that the gentleman who did my hair did an excellent job, and I still love the hair cut the wash after! Very happy to recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
In central Richmond, very close to the train station, in a quite court, the place is very small, doesn't look like a proper saloon. The owner, the only person I saw, is gentle and does everything on his own. The cut was satisfying.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wow - best haircut ever! Not only did Sal take the time to ask properly what I wanted, he explained step by step what he was doing. I have really thick hair and he managed to take the weight out perfectly with our horrible chunky layers. I also got step by step haircare instructions which at 34 I never had a clue about! Lovely guy and left feeling very happy with my 'new hair'! Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Men's Cut, Style and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Place was difficult to find, unclean and smelt - totally unexpected given the review - awful place, I am very disappointed.
I was soaked when my hair was washed, my hair was thinned out rather than cut and the blow dry was poor. Never again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I agree with this person, Mr.Sul so called the stylist the one man band also cut my ear.I would like to urgently report scam , the above is not what they show on their web sites and advertising, his quality is very poor , space dirty, tiny, awful.
He was so nervous that he cut my ear ,
The hair cut was awful i have to spent more time and money to go to my high street hair saloon to have everything put right.
This man is a Barbour of £8.00 to £10.00 quality , he should be stopped with so much lies , where all these reviews are coming from as they don't match the reality.
He should be reffed to trading standards, BBC watch dog, Rouge traders, fake Britain etc

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was my first time here and I got an incredible haircut from Sebastian. He understood exactly what I wanted and gave me detailed tips on how to style it according to my hair type. It was a lovely experience and I highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have to say the haircut was pretty good, it was the venue that might put me off returning, no real ambience or sense of being pampered, more a bare room hidden away in Richmond.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Arriving at this place made me very nervous. Not only did it NOT look like a hairdressers, it didn't actually have a sign outside, so I felt like I was going into some dodgy back street shop. To add, the guy was pretty hostile too, so I didnt feel very happy sitting down about to have my hair cut! Absolutely non-existent customer services - never has a hairdresser made me feel so uneasy, and I'm a pretty chatty person. Grunting and pointing to a sink, to indicate that it's hair wash time, is not acceptable. I certainly won't go back and I woudn't recommend to a friend, or anyone. The hair cut is.... ehhh OK, but having read the reviews, I was hoping that it would be a little better than a basic cut. Glad it wasn't a total disaster, as I did strongly consider leaving soon after walking in there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
It's a shame they haven't replied to this comment. They seem to have the time to answer 5 star awards. I do wonder if you were on the discount deal as I was? This seems to be the trend of treatment when you are not paying full price.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Although this place looks slightly redundant from outside, the hairdresser was excellent and did exactly what I asked. I will probably go back a second time with a more specific picture of what I want and it'll be spot on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hairstyle was great and 6 weeks on it looks just as good. I also appreciated being given tips about how to care for my hair day to day. Would definitely recommend. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Loved my hair cut. Exactly like how I wanted it... Satisfied with the experience... I wish they do hair colouring as well....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Was a bumpy start to get the haircut initially, but i persisted and so did Rocks&Dolls. Pretty glad i did persist, as i love my haircut. Sal was attentive and made me comfortable throughout the haircut making sure i knew what he was doing and whether i was happy or not. Great Service, and hope these guys take off even more. (visited back in July, and still going back for more)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Sal is an excellent professional who really knows what he's doing! I had a haircut and highlights. The haircut looks great, and because I wasn't happy with the highlights, Sal called in another colour technician a couple of days later and had them done again for free, this time with excellent results. I thought that was an amazing thing to do, considering he probably paid the second technician himself. So thanks Sal for going the extra mile for a happy customer. Finally a word of advice to new Rock n Dolls customers, do bring along lots of pictures of how you'd like your hair, as unlike other stylists, Sal really strives to achieve the look YOU want, not the look he's used to. I thought that was outstanding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Communication is the most important thing in the consultation. The more detail and precise the better, in order for you to achieve what you want. For those who don't know what you want we can always suggest and recommend things. Thanks,
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic - so pleased I found Rock n Doll. I had a haircut somewhere else and it was a disaster - SAL managed to salvage it and my hair looks AMAZING! Thanks again Sal. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Hair cut and blow dry was great! I am always apprehensive of using a new hairdresser but was really pleased!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I wanted to have a cut that would give me style, but wouldn't require too much maintenance. I was specific about what I wanted and the stylist showed me several pictures so that he could recreate exactly what I was looking for. I most certainly got what I was looking for and he didn't take off my length, which is usually a problem. Definitely recommend Sal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Sal was brilliant. He knew exactly what to do to rectify a previous really bad cut. He was very professional and I have had so many amazing comments since I had my hair cut yesterday with him. I will definitely go back and will recommend my friends too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I was a bit unsure when I arrived as its not a particularly fancy place, but the hairdresser more than made up for it with a fantastic hair cut and great advice on how to look after my hair properly. I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel