Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

647 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 647 reviews

5 stars 551
4 stars 63
3 stars 12
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (5)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (642)
  • Makeup (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn't in the place it was meant to be which was fine and I was notified well in advance. The place was nothing special. The guy was not very chatty or welcoming. Then he said that I shouldn't have the mask which was one of the reasons why I went for the cut - when I said I would like it anyway he said no. Then the cut is just average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly,efficient and fast service-hair wash was thorough and included head massage with right pressure. The blow dry was
fast but effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
We try to to provide everyone with the same amount of ethics and quality of service.
Thanks,
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Rock'n'Dolls salon was being renovated and they advise me they are using another salon nearby. It looked and felt like a cheap barbers rather than a stylish hairdresser.
After 10 minutes "consultation" stylist cut my hair and I had to correct it at home with scissors as lots of single hair were missed during a cut.
I did not like the style either.
I have paid almost twice as much as I would usually do and did not see the value of money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Sal is very patient and helpful as I didn't know what I wanted before I went, gave me very useful tips on how to care and maintain my super dry hair. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
All I can say is thank goodness the salon is closed for renovation so we were at a different salon and I was lucky enough to be rescued by a different stylist. The stylist was late for my appointment, didn't apologise or even introduce himself just told me to sit in a chair. He then spent about 20 minutes trying unsuccessfully to put my hair into a French twist, something I could have done myself. When I pointed out that this was not what I was after and had sent a photo, as requested, of what I did want, I was told that that was very weddingy! I explained that I was going to a swanky event and wanted my hair to look classic and elegant. He then put my hair in a very loose ponytail and loosely gripped bits up and asked what I thought. I said it wasn't what I was after so he said he would change it. He then did another very messy very loose style which I said was a bit better but would never stay in. I had now been here for over 45 minutes and was feeling very stressed. Thankfully another stylist then stepped in and did my hair exactly how I wanted and it stayed in all night. I am not even convinced this man was a hairdresser and certainly wont be going to their salon when it opens. I hope the poor person who had an appointment after me faired better!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Artistic Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Passionate hairdressers who really care about hair. Hair is now in much better condition and I walked away with much useful advice on how to maintain it. A very positive all round experience. Many thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wahanda was convenient and easy to use! I love the fact that Wahanda contacted the salon with my appointment details and put me in contact with the stylist. Definitely recommend this service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
booked the day before and had a great haircut and was given plenty of tips by the hairdresser. will come back for my haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Artistic Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
From start to finish our focus is you.
Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Artistic Director and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was the best haircut I've ever had! Never had so many compliments and I don't think i'll ever be able to change my hairdresser from now on! Thanks Sal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you it was great working with you to achieve your look. The only way to improve or keep what you have to the same level would be consistent use of the same individual. We can't speak of others, we can only speak of ourselves. Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The cut that Sebastian gave me was hands down the best haircut I've ever had. Not only did he cut it beautifully but he also explained everything that he was doing and gave lots of useful hair care advice. I highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thats our goal. To give everyone the best haircut they've ever had. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Sal is great! He asks you lots of questions so that you get the haircut you want and it works with your face shape and hair type. He tells you how to take care of your hair and style it. I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
We try to keep the consultation thorough that way we have more than enough information to create your perfect look. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't realise I'd get my face washed as well as my hair & the water from the basin soaked my shirt too from where it wasn't set right.. The hairdresser must have noticed but didn't mention anything. Didn't get offered a drink but then I couldn't see any facilities where one could be provided. If your looking for a no frills cut/trim & are wearing something you don't mind getting wet you'll be ok. The cut itself is fairly good, once you get over the rest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Four weeks later and my hair is still softer and manageable. Rock N Dolls gave me great advice on repairing my damaged hair and I am really seeing the different.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
On a whim, looking at my lacklustre hair, I decided to book an appointment for a cut, mask and blow dry. I am really glad I did. The stylist was very experienced and had clearly worked in a larger more exclusive salon before, choosing to live in Richmond now for lifestyle reasons. The way he cut my hair was quite novel, I stood at some points but it lead to a really great cut. I have fine fine hair so a good hair cut is crucial. I was very pleased. I couldnt fault the place except to say two things; firstly the salon is a small unit in Union Court so factor in an extra 5 minutes to find it, second because the unit is quite small without tea or coffee facilities, be sure to have your caffeine fix before hand. Otherwise, I cannot fault it and will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Sebastian was great - the haircut has a nice shape, the wash and conditioning made it feel soft and shiny. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Men's Cut, Style and Finish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel