Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

643 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 643 reviews

5 stars 548
4 stars 62
3 stars 12
2 stars 6
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (5)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (639)
  • Makeup Treatments (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Sal is quite patience in going through what I need and want. He gave plenty of good advice and being very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Young Lady - Hair Mask, Shape, Style & Finish Student Offer and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
really good service. Sal asked all the questions to get to know my hair habits and routine so that I could get the best hair cut for my style, thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I found the "consultation" involved a lot more questions being thrown at me as to exactly how I wanted him to cut my hair, whereas I needed guidance from the hairdresser himself as to how to make the general style I wanted match my face shape, lifestyle, haircare needs etc. consequently the cut I got didn't really work as it was a mismatch of my description and his interpretation. I much prefer the approach other hairdressers take in interpreting a general description of what you want into something that will work for YOU, not a picture of a model on his phone.

I also found the salon to be very small and lacking the friendliness and warmth that I would expect from such a small operation.

He also stopped during my haircut to give a consultation to someone else which I thought was inconsiderate.

I won't be returning and wouldn't recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Concealing your identity doesn't help sorting the problem, nor does not discussing this matter during the consultation to help us achieve what you came in for. The questions are asked when clients are not thorough during the consultation due to lack of communication. Photos are used to see if what is in your mind and in ours matches. What might be short to you could be medium to us. We have a system that we follow, which we know works. 591 people from Wahanda are very satisfied. We hope you find what you are looking for, and good luck.

Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Shape, Style & Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 8 months ago
This is my second visit and once again I was over the moon with the results. Sal is great at understanding what you want, you current hair routine and gives some fantastic tips! It's been a long time since my hair has been so thick and bouncy. I would highly recommend and can't wait till my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great hair cut by Sal - looked fab when he had finished and still looks fab when styling myself. He asked lots of questions about my haircare routine and made sure my cut matched my routine rather than requiring lots of extra upkeep! Great Wahanda deal with the hair mask which left my hair soft and smelling great. Thanks Sal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Jenny , it was wonderful meeting you. And working with you helped us create a hair design suitable for you and your lifestyle. Enjoy it!
Thanks Jenny

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Wasn't happy with the service and lack of communication!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I loved everything about the whole experience. His main focus was getting to that haircut you always dreamt of! Thanks for your dedication! I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks for your co-operation and your trust which helped us work with you in harmony to achieve your goal.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had an great haircut and received lots of advice on how to keep my hair healthy - lots I hadn't know before! Great new venue, clean and classy. Reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleasantly surprised by the Salon. Sal really takes time to discuss what you want and knows what he is doing. I got the Style I wanted and my hair looks great! I would recommend this place to everyone :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
We believe every client is special and like to bring out the best in them.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I have a fringe that has a mind of it's own, and Sal is really good at regular free fringe trims, often at short notice. Very convenient! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It's been a long time since I walked out of the salon with 'that' feeling... But Rock 'n' Dolls delivered the goods! Really happy with the cut and colour and the service was friendly, interested and interesting! Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Jessica for your review. That's how we want everyone to feel.
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome cut, consult was great too! I love, love this place. It was my best cut in ages. I had a great time getting my hair styled. Very personable folks! I will be back next time I'm in London. I also love the hair products. I'd rate this salon an 11 out of 10!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Our hair care line combined with our technical ability gives results that are excellent and minimum styling is required. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Direct feedback and clear communication can not only improve our service but also your future experience.
Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon was being renovated so I was sent to another one nearby which was clean and tranquil. I had the Hair Mask and Hair Cut with Sal. Throughout the whole process, he was very informative and great at giving tips on how to maintain my hair better. The haircut turned out very well, he knew exactly what type of look I was going for even though I couldn't really explain it well myself. He was very efficient and used good products on my hair. Overall, it was a lovely experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
It feels good to help a client achieve their goal. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn't in the place it was meant to be which was fine and I was notified well in advance. The place was nothing special. The guy was not very chatty or welcoming. Then he said that I shouldn't have the mask which was one of the reasons why I went for the cut - when I said I would like it anyway he said no. Then the cut is just average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly,efficient and fast service-hair wash was thorough and included head massage with right pressure. The blow dry was
fast but effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
We try to to provide everyone with the same amount of ethics and quality of service.
Thanks,
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Rock'n'Dolls salon was being renovated and they advise me they are using another salon nearby. It looked and felt like a cheap barbers rather than a stylish hairdresser.
After 10 minutes "consultation" stylist cut my hair and I had to correct it at home with scissors as lots of single hair were missed during a cut.
I did not like the style either.
I have paid almost twice as much as I would usually do and did not see the value of money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel