Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

637 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 637 reviews

5 stars 547
4 stars 61
3 stars 11
2 stars 6
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (633)
  • Makeup Treatments (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Shape, Style & Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 6 months ago
This is my second visit and once again I was over the moon with the results. Sal is great at understanding what you want, you current hair routine and gives some fantastic tips! It's been a long time since my hair has been so thick and bouncy. I would highly recommend and can't wait till my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great hair cut by Sal - looked fab when he had finished and still looks fab when styling myself. He asked lots of questions about my haircare routine and made sure my cut matched my routine rather than requiring lots of extra upkeep! Great Wahanda deal with the hair mask which left my hair soft and smelling great. Thanks Sal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Jenny , it was wonderful meeting you. And working with you helped us create a hair design suitable for you and your lifestyle. Enjoy it!
Thanks Jenny

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wasn't happy with the service and lack of communication!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I loved everything about the whole experience. His main focus was getting to that haircut you always dreamt of! Thanks for your dedication! I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Thanks for your co-operation and your trust which helped us work with you in harmony to achieve your goal.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had an great haircut and received lots of advice on how to keep my hair healthy - lots I hadn't know before! Great new venue, clean and classy. Reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I was pleasantly surprised by the Salon. Sal really takes time to discuss what you want and knows what he is doing. I got the Style I wanted and my hair looks great! I would recommend this place to everyone :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
We believe every client is special and like to bring out the best in them.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have a fringe that has a mind of it's own, and Sal is really good at regular free fringe trims, often at short notice. Very convenient! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It's been a long time since I walked out of the salon with 'that' feeling... But Rock 'n' Dolls delivered the goods! Really happy with the cut and colour and the service was friendly, interested and interesting! Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you Jessica for your review. That's how we want everyone to feel.
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome cut, consult was great too! I love, love this place. It was my best cut in ages. I had a great time getting my hair styled. Very personable folks! I will be back next time I'm in London. I also love the hair products. I'd rate this salon an 11 out of 10!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Our hair care line combined with our technical ability gives results that are excellent and minimum styling is required. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Direct feedback and clear communication can not only improve our service but also your future experience.
Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon was being renovated so I was sent to another one nearby which was clean and tranquil. I had the Hair Mask and Hair Cut with Sal. Throughout the whole process, he was very informative and great at giving tips on how to maintain my hair better. The haircut turned out very well, he knew exactly what type of look I was going for even though I couldn't really explain it well myself. He was very efficient and used good products on my hair. Overall, it was a lovely experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
It feels good to help a client achieve their goal. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn't in the place it was meant to be which was fine and I was notified well in advance. The place was nothing special. The guy was not very chatty or welcoming. Then he said that I shouldn't have the mask which was one of the reasons why I went for the cut - when I said I would like it anyway he said no. Then the cut is just average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly,efficient and fast service-hair wash was thorough and included head massage with right pressure. The blow dry was
fast but effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
We try to to provide everyone with the same amount of ethics and quality of service.
Thanks,
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Rock'n'Dolls salon was being renovated and they advise me they are using another salon nearby. It looked and felt like a cheap barbers rather than a stylish hairdresser.
After 10 minutes "consultation" stylist cut my hair and I had to correct it at home with scissors as lots of single hair were missed during a cut.
I did not like the style either.
I have paid almost twice as much as I would usually do and did not see the value of money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Sal is very patient and helpful as I didn't know what I wanted before I went, gave me very useful tips on how to care and maintain my super dry hair. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
All I can say is thank goodness the salon is closed for renovation so we were at a different salon and I was lucky enough to be rescued by a different stylist. The stylist was late for my appointment, didn't apologise or even introduce himself just told me to sit in a chair. He then spent about 20 minutes trying unsuccessfully to put my hair into a French twist, something I could have done myself. When I pointed out that this was not what I was after and had sent a photo, as requested, of what I did want, I was told that that was very weddingy! I explained that I was going to a swanky event and wanted my hair to look classic and elegant. He then put my hair in a very loose ponytail and loosely gripped bits up and asked what I thought. I said it wasn't what I was after so he said he would change it. He then did another very messy very loose style which I said was a bit better but would never stay in. I had now been here for over 45 minutes and was feeling very stressed. Thankfully another stylist then stepped in and did my hair exactly how I wanted and it stayed in all night. I am not even convinced this man was a hairdresser and certainly wont be going to their salon when it opens. I hope the poor person who had an appointment after me faired better!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Artistic Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Passionate hairdressers who really care about hair. Hair is now in much better condition and I walked away with much useful advice on how to maintain it. A very positive all round experience. Many thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel