Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

649 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 649 reviews

5 stars 552
4 stars 63
3 stars 13
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (5)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (644)
  • Makeup (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My friend took this hair appointment and loved her haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I felt like I needed to change my look but I wasn't really sure what kind of look I wanted - Sal showed me a lot of pictures and got me to pick a few favourites then combined them into my new haircut - I'm very pleased with it! Sal is a great hairdresser, very passionate about his job hence why I'd definitely recommend Rock 'n' Dolls

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The hair cut was perfect one of the best I've had. Overall I was satisfied with the colour but had to go back to tone down some parts. This was more of a misscomuticant issue than a problem with the technique. Due to the state of my hair it took a long time and both staff were very patient and happy to stay later than salon opening hours. Would recommend if you're looking for a fresh haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience was fantastic, highly recommend! I loved the way Sol added bouncy and shape back into my hair and styled it best suited for me, can't wait to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Sal is a such an amazing hairdresser : he listened to me, tried to understand my expectations, took the time to analyze my features and my hair... Everything from the shampoo to the mask was relaxing. I went there for a dramatic change of haircut : I went from long hair to a super short bob style; and there was not one moment when I doubted Sal. And I am so glad of the result !! I won't hesitate to come back there and to recommend it to all my friends.
Thank you so much Sal !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Coming from someone who has very thick and difficult to maintain hair this was, literally, the best hair cut I have ever had. I totally recommend, will be coming back again ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Sal is quite patience in going through what I need and want. He gave plenty of good advice and being very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Young Lady - Hair Mask, Shape, Style & Finish Student Offer and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
really good service. Sal asked all the questions to get to know my hair habits and routine so that I could get the best hair cut for my style, thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I found the "consultation" involved a lot more questions being thrown at me as to exactly how I wanted him to cut my hair, whereas I needed guidance from the hairdresser himself as to how to make the general style I wanted match my face shape, lifestyle, haircare needs etc. consequently the cut I got didn't really work as it was a mismatch of my description and his interpretation. I much prefer the approach other hairdressers take in interpreting a general description of what you want into something that will work for YOU, not a picture of a model on his phone.

I also found the salon to be very small and lacking the friendliness and warmth that I would expect from such a small operation.

He also stopped during my haircut to give a consultation to someone else which I thought was inconsiderate.

I won't be returning and wouldn't recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Concealing your identity doesn't help sorting the problem, nor does not discussing this matter during the consultation to help us achieve what you came in for. The questions are asked when clients are not thorough during the consultation due to lack of communication. Photos are used to see if what is in your mind and in ours matches. What might be short to you could be medium to us. We have a system that we follow, which we know works. 591 people from Wahanda are very satisfied. We hope you find what you are looking for, and good luck.

Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Shape, Style & Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This is my second visit and once again I was over the moon with the results. Sal is great at understanding what you want, you current hair routine and gives some fantastic tips! It's been a long time since my hair has been so thick and bouncy. I would highly recommend and can't wait till my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great hair cut by Sal - looked fab when he had finished and still looks fab when styling myself. He asked lots of questions about my haircare routine and made sure my cut matched my routine rather than requiring lots of extra upkeep! Great Wahanda deal with the hair mask which left my hair soft and smelling great. Thanks Sal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Jenny , it was wonderful meeting you. And working with you helped us create a hair design suitable for you and your lifestyle. Enjoy it!
Thanks Jenny

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Wasn't happy with the service and lack of communication!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I loved everything about the whole experience. His main focus was getting to that haircut you always dreamt of! Thanks for your dedication! I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks for your co-operation and your trust which helped us work with you in harmony to achieve your goal.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had an great haircut and received lots of advice on how to keep my hair healthy - lots I hadn't know before! Great new venue, clean and classy. Reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleasantly surprised by the Salon. Sal really takes time to discuss what you want and knows what he is doing. I got the Style I wanted and my hair looks great! I would recommend this place to everyone :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
We believe every client is special and like to bring out the best in them.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I have a fringe that has a mind of it's own, and Sal is really good at regular free fringe trims, often at short notice. Very convenient! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It's been a long time since I walked out of the salon with 'that' feeling... But Rock 'n' Dolls delivered the goods! Really happy with the cut and colour and the service was friendly, interested and interesting! Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Jessica for your review. That's how we want everyone to feel.
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome cut, consult was great too! I love, love this place. It was my best cut in ages. I had a great time getting my hair styled. Very personable folks! I will be back next time I'm in London. I also love the hair products. I'd rate this salon an 11 out of 10!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Our hair care line combined with our technical ability gives results that are excellent and minimum styling is required. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate