Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

324 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Venue rating

Based on 324 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 126
3 stars 69
2 stars 31
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (49)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (85)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (19)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (50)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (35)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (28)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
it was amazing experience. ive been to this spa twice and i plan to go again. such amazing customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great place to relax and unwind looking over the River Thames. Everything was excellent I could not fault it. We will try the restaurant on our next visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely day at the spa. Our facials were excellent and we enjoyed the facilities. Our only downside was that there was a children's party going on right next door to the relaxation room!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had the facial it was brilliant and a really relaxing day was had by all of us and I would certainly go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely day, staff were very welcoming and facilities were just right for a London location. Had body scrub and facial and both were very relaxing, the therapist was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a quiet day so I was able to relax and the facial and body scrub was amazing. Ironically I am going back there today!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The massage itself was very nice though fell a little short of the full hour. The treatment room was lovely and very relaxing, I did not get offered the champagne and aloe juice which was supposed to be part of the package. The spa was too busy to be relaxing so I did not bother. I imagine it would be a more tranquil pleasant experience if slightly fewer guests were in. That said it is a hotel so may well be out with the salon's control.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely treatment but the spa itself was very disappointing. The reception was being hoovered as we waited, the. Coffee was cold and our treatment late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The Lunch was not worth it, this restaurant is way overpriced to begin with so 50% off is still too much for what they are serving. The food is confused and you can't charge that much for 3 tiny frozen battered prawns!

The massage and skin wrap was great, the spa is small and there were too many people/groups in at the same time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic venue, you wouldn't think you were in the middle of London. Very relaxing day and facilities were clean. Going later again this month for pre-wedding de-stress!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
the treatments were amazing. i would have liked an area to lie down near the pools no such facilities. gym was excellent. food was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel