Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

318 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Venue rating

Based on 318 reviews

5 stars 81
4 stars 124
3 stars 68
2 stars 31
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (45)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (81)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (45)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (25)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (33)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely day, staff were very welcoming and facilities were just right for a London location. Had body scrub and facial and both were very relaxing, the therapist was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a quiet day so I was able to relax and the facial and body scrub was amazing. Ironically I am going back there today!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The massage itself was very nice though fell a little short of the full hour. The treatment room was lovely and very relaxing, I did not get offered the champagne and aloe juice which was supposed to be part of the package. The spa was too busy to be relaxing so I did not bother. I imagine it would be a more tranquil pleasant experience if slightly fewer guests were in. That said it is a hotel so may well be out with the salon's control.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely treatment but the spa itself was very disappointing. The reception was being hoovered as we waited, the. Coffee was cold and our treatment late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The Lunch was not worth it, this restaurant is way overpriced to begin with so 50% off is still too much for what they are serving. The food is confused and you can't charge that much for 3 tiny frozen battered prawns!

The massage and skin wrap was great, the spa is small and there were too many people/groups in at the same time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic venue, you wouldn't think you were in the middle of London. Very relaxing day and facilities were clean. Going later again this month for pre-wedding de-stress!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
the treatments were amazing. i would have liked an area to lie down near the pools no such facilities. gym was excellent. food was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed my time at the spa, it was great value for money and the staff were fantastic. Only slight draw back was that it is fairly small and the stream room wasn't really working. But id definitely go again and would recommend it! It was easy to purchase the voucher from wahanda and the email come through straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
A nice venue and very friendly staff. Lunch in the restaurant after with the discount was an added treat at the end of the treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The spa is a lot smaller than the pictures. The jacuzzi can probably fit a maximum of 3 people and so when there are other people using the facilities it can be fairly awkward when you're using it and others are wAiting or you're waiting for others to finish. Sauna room is also the smallest one I've seen anywhere. Me and my sister was planning to have a lie down before and after our treatment in the relaxation lounge but it was a surprise to us that there are no beds or lounge chairs and just a few sofas. The relaxation area was also behind the gym was wasn't very convenient when you're waking through with a rope while others are working out.

Around the jacuzzi and sauna there wasn't anywhere to sit. This is definitely not the place to book if you're planning to spend the whole day here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing views. Treatments were good and the therapists were lovely, amazing reception staff and very helpful. Just a little uncomfortable with over loving couples using the spa facilities at the same time as me and my friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Body wrap and massage were lovely however were rushed, we were taken in 10 minutes late and were out 10 minutes early so what was meant to be an hour of treatments lasted only 40 minutes. As for the spa facilities, the jacuzzi was tiny and only fit 3 people in at a time. The pool was a hydrotherapy pool which was a max of 3 metres in length so you couldn't go swimming. We asked if there was a proper swimming pool and the spa staff said yes it's the hydrotherapy pool. The steam room was filthy, you could see the dirt in the roof and you could only use 3 of the seats, the floor and walls clearly hadn't been cleaned for a long time. The sauna looked ok. Overall was a very disappointing present for my mums birthday. Definitely only need an hour maximum for the spa facilities not the alloted 4 hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really good value treatment. Pedicure was first class and the facilities are lovely, spent a very relaxing afternoon there! Not the easiest location to get to, but worth travelling for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel