Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

325 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Venue rating

Based on 325 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 127
3 stars 69
2 stars 31
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (49)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (86)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (19)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (51)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (36)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (29)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a spa day for my friend and I and we had a really lovely time. We've been a few times before and really enjoy it. The treatments were ok but perhaps not as good as on previous visits. The spa was quite quiet though on a Friday which was lovely compared to other days we've been when it's been busy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Whilst having massage, face rest broke from its fitting! Told not to rest too much on it? What's that about?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a perfect day!!! The massages were lovely, the facilities were also very nice which created more of a spa day experience for us!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Reception was really nice and friendly . Served us proper way. We enjoyed atmosphere of a spa , enviroment made me feel relaxed and enjoy my time. I am happy with my purchase.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exotic Coconut Ritual Wrap Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Elemis Skin Specifics Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I visit regularly to enable me to have time out from the stresses of life. I even think that the staff recognise me now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for the 2 for 1 spa day with my friend. I was really pleased with the treatments but I was a little disappointed the steam room wasn't working - I was informed prior to my visit though and we were provided an extra glass of bubbly instead but it would have been better if the steam room was working. I have plans to go back, and hopefully when the steam room will be available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Small, busy but professional staff. A shame we had to sit at the reception waiting for space to be available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall it was very good value for money. The relaxation room wasn't exactly what I'd call relaxing, more of a waiting area. The jacuzzi and sauna were lovely, but unfortunately the steam room was out of order (but we were offered and extra glass of Champagne for the inconvenience). The pool was extremely small and a little chilly, although it was quite fun to swim against it's current. The staff were all lovely and very accommodating. The treatments were extremely good and we both fell asleep when the lotions were sinking in as we were so relaxed, the only annoying thing was the occasional sound of helicopters/planes above. They did manage to do both treatments at the same time, which was a bonus.
In all we had a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were all lovely, and the treatments were great. We used 241 couples vouchers so great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were brilliant and the treatment was excellent. The spa facilities were small but adequate. Highly recommended, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My partner and I had a great time at the hotel rafayel. Staff were all very polite and helpful, would highly recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice Place and helpful staff! Been there ad a voucher present everything has been smoth from the booking to the treatment. Not a huge spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa was being redecorated/ new wall paper so it felt less relaxing seeing tools & work benches right near the changing rooms. For my birthday I booked the couples experience - the whole point being you can enjoy treatments at the same time - but when I rang to book they only had one therapist available. So my partner and I had less time together - missing the whole point of the day.
The jacuzzi was nice. I didn't use the plunge pool. Steam and sauna rooms were big enough for 4ppl so i'm glad it was quiet when I went. The relaxation room did not have "riverside views" as suggested. It was simply a room with some leather couches & pan pipe music playing.
the treatment was overall good. I thought I wad getting a full body massage because it was advertised for 1hr but the therapist said it was just back massage (a little disappointed) - she doesn't a good 30minutes getting the knots or of my back bit less time on my facial which felt rushed.
The food at the restaurant was alright. Butbjnever expected to pay nearly £70 for two posh fish & chips and 2 cocktails, even with the 50% off. not worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exotic Coconut Ritual Wrap Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel