Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

344 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
34 Lombard Road, Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
34 Lombard Road, Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Venue rating

Based on 344 reviews

5 stars 90
4 stars 133
3 stars 72
2 stars 31
1 star 18
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (55)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (100)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (58)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (9)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (41)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (33)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa Afternoon Tea For Two People and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Express Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Well the offer i bought was mention the hot stone massage ,bit when they call me for to book he massage they say it wasn't include it,very disappointed it because I bought it for this specific massage.a part this,is really enjoy the venue and the massage,nice jacuzzi and changing room

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Took my best friend here for a birthday pamper, four of us were very well treated from the moment we walked in! The body scrub was awesome and relaxing, then the facial was really great - they used Elemis products which is really good quality. We used the spa facilities (sauna, pool, steam room) and left perfectly content! Will definitely be back for more...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Couples Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
is this 2for 1 couples spa is whit room in the hotel till next morning?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Afternoon Tea For Two People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Loved the champagne and aloe vera juice. But the staff were absent when we arrived and were 20 minutes late with our appointments. I had to call the hotel lobby staff after no one appeared to accept us upon arrival. Treatments were great though, great massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Exotic Coconut Ritual Wrap Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Couples Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Couples Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Spa Day Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Couples Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Afternoon Tea For Two People and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
It was okay, but on the couple deal you won't spend much time together because the treatments are done separately

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The spa and gym were much smaller than the pictures show. The treatment was the only good thing about the day, despite it starting late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Due to a mix up, the spa didn't have an appointment booked in for myself or my friend for the facial, despite and email conversation between myself and the spa manager discussing times for the treatment. We were given the option to stay around all day Incase someone cancelled their treatments and use the facilities for free, which we took. Sadly no one cancelled, however we had a lovely day in the spa, slightly disappointed at the pool size. Our choice was then a full refund or a re booking, we chose re booking as we had enjoyed ourselves so much. I look forward to experiencing the treatment and the facilities again later next month

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Had really nice relaxing treatment Swedish massage and facial and then spent time in spa and sauna.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had the facilities almost to myself on a Friday afternoon so it was wonderful. Very helpful staff. Just right size-wise, though I can see how it could get very crowded at times. Clean and relaxing environment. I was very pleased with my treatment. The only small issue which was not the fault of the venue was that two very loud and rude young boys came to use the facilities around 5.45pm and so I decided it was then time to leave! I just don't understand how people can behave that way in a shared space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I'm coming back thats for sure. Every staff member was very welcoming. As I'm going through depression this was such a lovely thing to do. helped me relax loads.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Elemis Skin Specifics Facial Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel