Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

325 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at The Hotel Rafayel
The Hotel Rafayel,
Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Venue rating

Based on 325 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 127
3 stars 69
2 stars 31
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (49)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (86)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (19)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (51)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (36)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (29)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
The overall experience at the spa was very good, the staff were friendly and the spa facilities were clean and new. The only let down was that my 30 mins massage only lasted 15-20 mins, although it was short it was good. It was very good value for money...can't go wrong. It's highly recommended!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
Lovely friendly staff in good location - massage rooms were relaxing and the massage was perfect after a busy day. Limited range of facilities - jacuzzi, tiny pool, dry sauna and steam room. But good for an evening after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
This is my husband's view of the afternoon we spent at the spa where we both had a massage and the afternoon tea. It was an enjoyable afternoon, in a nice envirinment with polite, considerate staff. The facilities however are rather limited which made the experience less enjoyable. On an offer it was good value but would we pay full price? Maybe not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Wonderful staff, very attentive and welcoming. Massage was brilliant and the consultant was very lovely.
We took our specialist tea and cupcake in the relaxation room, which was lovely. And the cupcake was amazing!
Overall, a lovely spa, great location and the staff are superb... well done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
I went to River Wellbeing Spa with 2 friends one evening after work. We had a great time. The spa is lovely, although the wet area is a little small, but it was fine since we were nearly the only ones using it. My massage was amazing, the therapist really made an effort and I felt light as a feather afterwards. The therapy rooms are unusually big and bright which is nice. In addition, our deal also included a lovely cupcake from the cupcake shop in reception, nice touch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
This is a lovely venue with charming staff and the facilities are good. The manicure was, once again merely a "file and polish" and I think you really should only advertise it as such. The tea and cup cake took ages to arrive but was well worth the wait. That was one hell of a cupcake! They are clearly lacking in clientelle so please help them all you can. I shall certainly return as it is very close to home, and will recommend it highly to friends. It will be interesting to see how the "full price treatments" compare to todays but they have a 50% off deal at the moment. Hard to beat, I say.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
I have been to many spas and this was quite small, so you can not spend the whole day there or you will become very bored quickly. The facilities they do have are very nice and the staff are very nice. Its in a great location too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
I went for the day with my mum, we had a relaxing day in the spa and then the facial was very relaxing. I will be returning as he staff were so friendly and the Spa itself was very relaxing and its just off kings road so you can shop til you drop before or after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
The jaccuzi was only somewhat working or at least very strange and we dearly missed enough light in the changing rooms, but the treatment was very nice including the massages and manicure. Good value for money if you like a relaxing massage and the manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
The spa facilities were good with a sauna, steam room and jaccuzi. Two hours was enough time to unwind and chill before a half an hour massage, which was relaxing and got rid of tension. Afterwards you could chill with a tea of your choice and a slice of cake in the relaxation room.
All in all a very nice Sunday afternoon was had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
When we arrived we had to wait some time to be seen and then shown very quickly around came back to reception to order food which took over an hour to arrive and then was charged £3.50 for delivery of the food as the resturant is in another part of the hotel, no mention of this untill we got the bill. No apologies for the delays we had to keep asking when would the food arrive. When it came time to our treatments they were running 15mins late again no apologies we had to ask again. The therapist then called me in first and had my massage, looked at the clock in front of me before she started and looked up again when she had finished and the clock was gone. Looked quickly at my watch to find that the therapist had given me a 25 minute massage instead of the 45 minutes I should have had which may explain why the clock disapeared. The massage was also very painful and uncomfortable even though the therapist took the time to ask me how i wanted the pressure and I told her relaxing which it was not. i told the therapist i had a problem with my lower back and so she spent the majority of the massage on my lower back where I told her not to. Terrible massage worst one I have ever had. I complained and was offered more treatments and refused as I had had quite enough by that time and felt extremly upset. A girl called Sherry was a very nice and helpful girl who wanted us to come back and try again and would not take no for an answer. She went completely out of her way to offer us extra treatments on the day or 2 free 45 minute massages on another day which I eventually accepted as she was so nice but to be honest if its the same therapist as I had on that day I dont think I would want to go again. My daughter also complained to me that the massage was painful and a few other ladies complained about some of the other treatments so not sure it would help going back, it may have been an off day and will consider going back on the 29th December in the hope that it was.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
The staff were helpful and friendly. The massage was enjoyable and it was good to be able to relax in the relaxation room afterwards with my friend. It would have been better if we were able to use the gym and pool before using the spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
Had a really nice afternoon here - very calming atmosphere and yummy cupcakes! The spa itself is quite small so you wouldn't really want to spend a whole day there, but for an afternoon treat it was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
I've been on a few spa days, and this one was definitely well worth the money and the best of the cut price deal spas i've been on. Staff were really friendly and attentive, and the facilities were plush. I went with a friend and we used the gym, steam room and jacuzzi before our treatments which were all great except the jacuzzi made very strange noises....! The treatments were all great, and I even fell asleep during my massage and facial as it was sooooooooooooo relaxing! Definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
would not go there again. the manicure was the worst i ever got. and i actually stopped her in the middle of it because i did not wanna get my nails ruined. i also was never offered the tea or cupcake..... the staff was not really well trained at all and not professional, nor friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
very enjoyable and very friendly staff - only thing i would comment on would be the changing rooms were slightly untidy (the used towel and robe basket was overflowing...) and the cupcake was more of a fairy cake (delicious but tiny...)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
I bought my voucher but have not been able to redeem it because the spa seems incapable of having anyone on the end of the phone to actually speak to. The whole booking thing is a bit of a joke and I still haven't managed to book since buying my voucher. Every time I phone the venue and answerphoneis on asking me to leave my number for someone to call me back on. I did that; eventually someone called and left me a message saying to ring them back. I rang back and a man then put me through to another line which turned out to be the answerphone message, so I gave up.

If it's this difficult to book an appointment I don't think I can be bothered. Incredibly frustrating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
Nice atmosphere, although a little small - only 3 people allowed i the one jacuuzi at a time which could be a problem if there were a few people there. Sauna and steam room, provided towels, slippers and robes and nice toiletries in the bathroom. Also a relaxation room where we had tea and cake which was very nice. Overal would visit again as was great value for money through wahanda

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Lovely place, very relaxing and the teas were gorgeous. My assage was rfantastc and the rooms for treatments beautiful. My messaus and reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much.

Only bad thing was that there was no swimming pool and you could only fit 3 people in the sauna (meaning that you had to wait if there were another 2 in there and you were in a couple / with a friend).

Afternoon tea was also just one cupcake so we ordered lunch too.

THe value of £20 was excellent and would use it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a back and shoulder massage for my mum as a treat. The date that was booked was the day after the snow fell in December so public transport was still not 100%. My mum was about 7-10 minutes late and the reception who was qute rude to her said she could not have her massage as they were too busy and she was late!
Ok, yes mum was late. But, the receptionist had not empathy for her having travelled in despite the odds and no understanding , she was quite rude and made my mother feel she did not fit in.
Not the treat I had intended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel