Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

512 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rica's Hair and Beauty at Ke'jays Salon
Rica's Hair and Beauty at Ke'jays Salon
Ke'jays Salon,
21-25 Burnley Road, Dollis Hill, NW10 1ED
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Rica's Hair and Beauty at Ke'jays Salon
Ke'jays Salon,
21-25 Burnley Road, Dollis Hill, NW10 1ED
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 512 reviews

5 stars 288
4 stars 145
3 stars 56
2 stars 11
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (5)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (45)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (134)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (4)
  • Brazilian Waxing (55)
  • Hollywood Waxing (134)
  • Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Male Waxing (21)
  • Waxing (104)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (28)
  • Pedicure (27)
  • Two Week Manicure (15)
  • Two Week Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This was my first keratin treatment since moving to London. Be warned: the New Hair+ keratin treatment is VERY chemical-y. Both the hairdresser and myself were overcome by the chemical fume smell, even with the door open on a sunny day.

It's also one you have to keep on for 3 days.

I've had stronger keratin treatments that have made my hair straighter, but never for this price and with the time and attention given at this salon. I have long, thick hair and had the painstaking application process here done relatively quickly - 2 hours - and for £69 it is very very good value for money.

I would come back here as the prices are low and the hairdresser knew what she was doing. I don't know if I'd get this product again - but that's personal preference rather than the salon itself. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was great! Very fast and not painful at all. The girl is lovely! Now they have got another loyal customer! By the way I was making Hollywood waxing)...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was received promptly at my appointment time. I asked the hairdresser to cut my shoulder length hair into a pixie cut. She came up with some useful ideas and she cut and styled my hair very satisfactorily. I have received a lot of compliments for my new chic hairstyle, thanks to the hairdresser! I would definitely be going back again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great leg wax - very thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
will be returning to the venue for another treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Mona is lovely and the wax with her is a walk in the park

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I would highly recommend this salon. I went in for a hair cut and walked away very happy. My only complaint is that despite having an appointment I had to wait 30 mins. I only arrived a couple minutes before my appointment and the stylist had just started working on another customer. Perhaps arriving earlier would have prevented the delay. However, the salon was cosy, comfy, and warm so it wasn't so bad. There is a cat who pops into the front from time to time so beware if you are allergic. Great value and I see myself becoming a regular client here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great place ! nice staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick and easy wax! No pain felt! Definitely will come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really amazing staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The hair cut was really good however the manicure was really poor. The paint didn't last one day, I asked to re-do a nail as I had a "French manicure" and the lines were wonky, messy and not very bright. The finish was disappointing.
Also they try to squeeze to many people into one day, in particular walk in's that delayed my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a shellac manicure at this venue in May 2016. I arrived in time for my appointment, but still had to wait for at least 30 minutes. The lady who did my nails and the host of the venue were very friendly and nice, but the quality of manicure and polish application was not to my satisfaction unfortunately. The colour was uneven and dry skin around the nails hasn't been removed completely. I wish i could come back again cause it's really close to where i live, but i'll have to find another venue for my nails i'm afraid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Pleasant and thorough

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for great treatment. Very friendly staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great as usual, thanks again! I'll pay another visit soon : )

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I love coming here it wasnt usually the woman I usually get but she was just as good. I love how consistent they are with their techniques , friendly & cleanness . I am always left to apply extra oil if I need to which is welcoming :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel