Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Beauty Resident London at Hair Design Clinic HDC
Beauty Resident London at Hair Design Clinic HDC
7 Queens Parade,
Hendon, London, NW4 3AP
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Beauty Resident London at Hair Design Clinic HDC
7 Queens Parade,
Hendon, London, NW4 3AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 29
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (21)
  • Body Treatments (15)
  • Body Wraps (20)
  • Cellulite Treatments (13)
  • Cryolipolysis (6)
  • Cryotherapy (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (3)
  • Facials (29)
  • Microdermabrasion (8)
  • Fitness
  • Body Conditioning (1)
  • Body Sculpting (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Skin Tightening (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Location of the clinic was good - quite central and easy to get to. Felt a little bit like in a sausage factory though as the treatment was a little bit hurried. But I guess it's because the lady is too popular!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Hello Mavyreen
I'm sorry you felt like the treatment was hurried but as it say on your voucher you had 1 hour treatment. That has noting to do with how popular I am. I find it quite unfair to give it 2 stars when you did had one hour treatment. Not shorter.
The Body Dry Brush, Body Mask, Body Wrap, Hydro Facial and Neck and Shoulders Massage is 1 Hour treatment and is stated very clear on the menu list. Hence the price.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The worse experience I have ever had, avoid at all costs.

I tried to make an appointment, but no one got back to me, so I went there, the lady in charge, was very rude and talked to me like I was a dog and told me to “sit”. Which I found rather insulting, all I wanted to do was to make an appointment, I did not need to sit! I made an appointment for Sep, in August I got a call “where am I?”, I told the lady I did not have an appointment until September, then the day came of my appointment and I got a phone call telling me it was cancelled as the therapist was sick. I tried to reschedule the appointment and was told they were fully booked for the next few weekends. Then I tried to make another appointment by text and phone for a later date and the lady told me she was on holiday and would get back to me, upon her return. Weeks passed never heard anything, I kept texting and phoning and no luck to get another appointment.

Don’t waste your time with this place, don’t give them your business, go somewhere else instead.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Hello Janine or Janeebie
Why post as anonymous ?
I wish all my best. Hope you'll find a good beautician who's going to be able to raise at your expectation. And I hope and wish you she/ he is going too be happy to have you as customer.

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
I know she did the exact same thing with me and when I called her to sort my appointment she was so rude to me.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing !!!!!!! I loved it :) I am so happy with my treatment ! Everything was perfect and will come back for the same treatment again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had my first cellulite treatment today . Christina was very professional. She approach me at the waiting area and explain the procedure and benefits of it hich is really good as no many places do that . The room was really tidy and pleasant , well presented for the treatment . The cellulite treatment is not a relaxing treatment but Christina made sure I ma feeling comfortable and made the treament feel more pleasant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
I had my first cellulite treatment today . Christina was very professional. She approach me at the waiting area and explain the procedure and benefits of it hich is really good as no many places do that . The room was really tidy and pleasant , well presented for the treatment . The cellulite treatment is not a relaxing treatment but Christina made sure I ma feeling comfortable and made the treament feel more pleasant

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The treatment I has was a lymphatic drainage massage with a facial. The treatment room was a little small but I was very happy with both, I will definitely come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely therapist. Was very helpful and gave lots of advice. She took the time to explain me my skin condition and even spent a few extra minutes applying pressure on specific points on my face to alleviate my sinuses! Top treatment and very ahhpy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Detox Body Treatment: exfoliation, massage and infrared therapy and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Detox Body Treatment: exfoliation, massage and infrared therapy and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was definately a memorable experience - one that I would highly recommend to a friend. Everything was done professionally. Thank you for the experience.
I will rate both the venue and the treatments as one of the best I've had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
i.m happy and relaxed after treatment i choose.i.m shure i.m going back there soon.
i like staff, very welcoming and polite.good communication,skills etc.recomended to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Thank you, Lucy
You're more then welcome anytime.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
hum yes oh ok ummmmmmmmmmmm yes ohhhhhhhh okkkkkkkk

What would you tell your friends about the experience? Give us all the details - what you loved, what could have been better and anything that took you by surprise. Remember to please keep it clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Detox Body Treatment with exfoliation, it was an interesting experience the exfoliation and massage were good, but being wrapped up in a heated blanket was a bit strange, my skin was burning after the treatment, it was possibly a bit too intense for me. The offer included a facial, but as I did not get this done at the time, I came in the following week. This was by far the best experience, thoroughly relaxing, probably the best facial I have ever had, I recommend the massage and facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I find it very strange to write this review as i had both good and bad experience...
I made this purchase early Feb for the treatment at the end of Feb, prior to my appointment, I confirmed it via email and whatsapp, but despite all that, on the date of my appointment i was told they didnt have my booking! I spent one hour traveling from work then waited for 30mins before they told me they didnt have my booking, with the further 15mins trying to resolve this, i basically wasted 2 hours for nothing at that place. Anyway, we finally came to the agreement and i went back weeks later for the treatment, to my surprise , as I really didnt expect anything from there after all that, my body exfoliation was quite thorough and the massage was rather nice, it was a very good treatment i must say although we had started on the wrong foot.
The venue is too far for me to travel anyway although i thought if the treatment was very good , i wouldnt mind to travel again but i guess i wouldn't be bother with this one as I couldn't get over with the attitude i got at first when i was wrongly accused i didnt confirm the appointment...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Detox Massage 1 hour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Really great treatments -perfect for those in need of a pampering 'SOS'. My treatment started about 20 minutes late, but the therapist more than made up for it with her great massage skills and knowledgeable advice, so overall I wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Thank you.
Thank you not only for the nice words and nice review.
Thank you for the fact that even if you had to wait in reception as I was running late, you didn't complain. I know you were annoyed, I could feel it while I was taking you into the treatment room but I was really grateful you didn't say anything about. No bad remark, nothing naughty. I wish all customers understand that a massage is not only a kind of touch with a sort of technique, it is also a swap of body energy. You received what you gave! thank you and hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the weekend!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I booked the following treatment (listed on Wahanda as one treatment that takes 1 hour): ‘Body Exfoliation, Body Mask, Body Thermal Wrap, Hydro Facial, Neck and Shoulder Massage’. Unfortunately I left really unsatisfied. There was no exfoliation, the ‘body thermal wrap’ is actually use of a lymphatic drainage machine which at times was uncomfortable and the ‘Hydro Facial, Neck and Shoulder Massage’ was oil being massaged into my face and neck for 10 minutes. I didn’t feel any benefits following the treatment and believe it is definitely not as advertised. The staff were nice however the lady who carried out my treatment did not have great English and there was confusion when I asked questions about the lymphatic drainage machine and aftercare.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Dear Madeleine
The lady who carried out your treatment is a new member of our team and she was confused by a last minute customer swapping and gave you a totally different treatment. I realize that the moment you stepped out the shop. Tried to call you few times to reschedule your treatment and give you the one you paid for but unfortunately nobody answered. As you used the online booking, I'm not sure the phone number you listed there is the correct one therefore I'll have to ask you to give us a call and you'll be rescheduled asap.
We do apologize for the confusion and for any inconvenience.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Body Exfoliation, 1 hour Massage, Thermal Body Wrap and Hydro Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Hello Michelle and thank you for your feedback.
Hope you really enjoy your treatment and I'd like to invite you to check some of our summer offers. We are happy to have you again and we'd like to thank you for your nice, friendly attitude. Customers like you make our job to feel like a hobby. Thank you. Have a nice weekend.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Body Exfoliation, Massage, Thermal Body Wrap and Hydro Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I was very happy with a treatment.Lady was nice and professional. The venue was nice and close to my house. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
it's very funny to try new kind of massage
really relax
the bed is really really comfortable
will come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Usedtobe :)
I'm glad you enjoyed the massage.
The offer is on for the whole summer, you're more the welcomed to book again.
The booking line is open from 6pm to 9pm.

Report as inappropriate