Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 25
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (18)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (14)
  • Face
  • Facials (31)
  • Facials - 24 Carat Gold (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Running (2)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Swimming (15)
  • Tennis (3)
  • Water Crew (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (22)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Laura,
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Emma Jack
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
Hi Laura, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Emma Jack
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely place for a relax but the room we got was a tad tired, Staff friendly, Food good, foot treatment not worth the money in my opinion but body massage worth every penny

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely experience at the Westerwood; the ambiance of the spa very much depends on the hotel guests as the pool also allows children, however it was fairly quiet most of the time we went and all the facilities were in good order, if a little dated around the edges. Treatments were fine and pleasant, the facial in particular. Overall great value for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Colin, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your treatments and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Emma Jack, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had such an amazing time at the westerwood hotel spa day. The whole day was just fab and very relaxing. The facilities were perfect and spotlessly clean. Lunch was lovely too. A great day which was thoroughly enjoyed. I will definitely be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Judith, thanks for your lovely feedback and I look forward to seeing you at the Westerwood soon.
Thanks, Emma Jack, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant experience! Treatments were great, loved that we could get an hour treatment or two 30 minute treatments. Lunch was included and it was fantastic!! Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Susan, thanks for your lovely feedback!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Got the vouchers as a gift had a lovely relaxing experience , very clean and comfortable the staff very friendly. Would recommend to family and friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Could do with more chairs round the pool area. Steam room was a bit hot but my overall experience was really good so much so i have een a returning customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great place highly recommended.The spa is clean and you are free to enjoy your day with no hassles,there I'd mmm s plenty to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lunch and dinner was disorganised on the spa break but apart from that all was good - will be back. Massage was good but could have find with more pressure and facial not so good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
nice and relaxing experience. The Westerwood is set within beautiful surroundings, great views of the campsie hills and countryside from the spa pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Had a lovely day here, hotel was great ,food lovely and the massage was just what the doctor ordered!
Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great time on our recent visit! Staff were friendly and helpful we had to wait for an hour before we could get into our room but staff provided drinks and couldn't be more apologetic. Treatments were amazing and couldn't fault the spa in any way. Great value for money will definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic staff, so helpfull and friendly. Will come back again and again, gyms great, pools lovely and relaxing. food is awesome. The treatment was just what i need , back massage to release all the tension in my muscles :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Had a lovely relaxing evening here with my friend. Nice & quiet, perfect place to chill midweek. Would recommend to others! Will defo be going back soon, great value - cant wait!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic facilities at the Westerwood, bought the day pass great for a chill out after work and good value. Water aerobics great fun and good for keeping fit. We still have a couple to use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The pool is a decent size for swimmimg and the pool area, jacuzzi, sauna and changing room are kept clean and tidy at all times. There are also classes like water aerobics which are well run and fun

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
My friend and I went for a one night spa break to this hotel.
At the welcome desk the stuff was very friendly like in the rest of the hotel and spa.
We had to go for our treatments straight away. My "fit for business ritual" was very pleasant although it lasted only 40 minutes not 50 as I was told. My friend had a massage and manicure. She was pleased with the massage however the therapist done some messy job with her nails. She left nail varnish on her fingers, bits of cotton on them as well.

I must say for a four star hotel the spa facilities need some refurbishment. We went for a swim and a little bit of relaxation at the pool and it was a bit gross. There were brown water marks on the floor, Jacuzzi water was green and we did not dare to go in and steam room smelt of dampness. That was the most unpleasant experience.

We also had breakfast lunch and dinner included in our deal. Dinner and breakfast were a very nice experience. We took our lunch just before leaving and just needed to be back on the road for the journey home However it took the stuff 50 minutes to give us the lunch. OK i understand if you are busy and it's a rush hour but there were only 4 people in the restaurant including my friend and I !!

It was a good deal to get the pakage but i dont think we will be going back there soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel