Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

62 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort, A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort, A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 62 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 18
3 stars 8
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (1)
  • Facials (25)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Running (2)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Swimming (13)
  • Tennis (3)
  • Water Crew (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (12)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (5)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
nice and relaxing experience. The Westerwood is set within beautiful surroundings, great views of the campsie hills and countryside from the spa pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely day here, hotel was great ,food lovely and the massage was just what the doctor ordered!
Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great time on our recent visit! Staff were friendly and helpful we had to wait for an hour before we could get into our room but staff provided drinks and couldn't be more apologetic. Treatments were amazing and couldn't fault the spa in any way. Great value for money will definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
fantastic staff, so helpfull and friendly. Will come back again and again, gyms great, pools lovely and relaxing. food is awesome. The treatment was just what i need , back massage to release all the tension in my muscles :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Had a lovely relaxing evening here with my friend. Nice & quiet, perfect place to chill midweek. Would recommend to others! Will defo be going back soon, great value - cant wait!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
fantastic facilities at the Westerwood, bought the day pass great for a chill out after work and good value. Water aerobics great fun and good for keeping fit. We still have a couple to use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The pool is a decent size for swimmimg and the pool area, jacuzzi, sauna and changing room are kept clean and tidy at all times. There are also classes like water aerobics which are well run and fun

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
My friend and I went for a one night spa break to this hotel.
At the welcome desk the stuff was very friendly like in the rest of the hotel and spa.
We had to go for our treatments straight away. My "fit for business ritual" was very pleasant although it lasted only 40 minutes not 50 as I was told. My friend had a massage and manicure. She was pleased with the massage however the therapist done some messy job with her nails. She left nail varnish on her fingers, bits of cotton on them as well.

I must say for a four star hotel the spa facilities need some refurbishment. We went for a swim and a little bit of relaxation at the pool and it was a bit gross. There were brown water marks on the floor, Jacuzzi water was green and we did not dare to go in and steam room smelt of dampness. That was the most unpleasant experience.

We also had breakfast lunch and dinner included in our deal. Dinner and breakfast were a very nice experience. We took our lunch just before leaving and just needed to be back on the road for the journey home However it took the stuff 50 minutes to give us the lunch. OK i understand if you are busy and it's a rush hour but there were only 4 people in the restaurant including my friend and I !!

It was a good deal to get the pakage but i dont think we will be going back there soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
The Westerwood Spa is amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful right from reception through to the therapist. They have a great range of facilities for relaxation including the sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and the heated chairs (which were a particular favourite). When it was time for the treatments we were taken into a lovely relaxation room to wait for the therapist. I had a facial and a back, neck and shoulder massage which were both amazing and very relaxing. I would highly recommended this spa. It's definitely the best one I have been to so far and will be returning again in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Ariived at hotel around 11.00am for our spa day and were invited to join the water aerobics class - unexpected and great fun, had a loveley light lunch before our treatments, the Clarins facial was amazing - would highly recommend the Westerwood and facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The changing room and showers got busy as I was leaving, with family groups all leaving at once. Some of the shower cubicles had broken lights. I had a taster back massage and facial which were both relaxing. The only thing that spoiled the enjoyment a bit was the sound of conversation and doors closing next to the treatment room. Overall though I was happy with my visit and would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went to this spa day with 3 of my friends and we all really enjoyed it. We went in the morning to use the steam room and sauna and had our treatments in the afternoon. It was a very relaxing experience as even the nail file and polish was done on a bed. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and I would definitely reccomend it to others. For £25 we got full use of leisure facilities and two treatments which was a bargain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was a great deal but I was disappointed with the female changing rooms and the pool - all looking a bit tried. My facial and head rub were great but the massage wasn't fantastic and although the staff were nice they weren't very personable and I didn't feel I got my full treatment time - felt a bit rushed! And my therapist was wearing ugg boots which was a bit odd.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
went with my friend, it was a birthday gift, the place was very clean , staff in the spa were great and the treatments we recived were also great, suana nad pool really nice and longers to sit on , all in all i cant fault the place will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had booked this as a girly treat and decided to save it for our anniversary; the staff were great on arrival and they didn't keep us waiting. You had to pay £5 for the robe and slippers though so we gave that a miss.
The treatment room is very well designed, lovely lighting and a great ambience, and a duvet to cover you rather than just a towel which was much nicer.
I had the 'De-stress back and facial massage' instead of 2 x 25 minute treatments and it was a lovely mix of hot oils, exfoliation, hot towels and very relaxing massage.... deep enough to get rid of knots but not enough to make you go Owch!
My husband had the 'foot and head pressure point massage' but on comparing I think I got the better one as I felt completely relaxed and it seemed longer! :)
The facilities were lovely, nice sized pool and the steam room was really hot with eucalyptus in the air. Not a very big sauna and steam room though, and on Mondays they have classes such as Spinning Zumba and Aqua aerobics so the pool etc were very full early afternoon; so I would recommend checking when is quiet before booking if you want a relaxing day.
We got a great deal and stayed the night so Tuesday in the pool was much quieter and more relaxing. The hotel in itself was of a very high standard and we will definitely go back (the masseuse was called Laura)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a great day - the spa facilities are lovely and the therapists were welcoming and friendly. The bar staff and food was also great as we added lunch to the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We had a lovely time on our trip , the staff were very helpful and friendly. The treatments were very good. We thought the whole package was excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really great value, brilliant treatments and good relaxation area. Lovely heated bed next to pool. Unfortunately the spa pool was out of order but has a really great time regardless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatments were really good, i thought that perhaps because I got a special offer that the times might be cut short and the products not as good as they advertised, but that wasnt the case and i got a full 60 minute treatment. The therapist was excellent I would definitely recommend it, though I did feel the spa facilities werent exactly modern, however, they were adequate. Sacha Brown

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel