Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

60 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ramada Health Club at Ramada Resort Grantham
Ramada Health Club at Ramada Resort Grantham
Ramada Resort Grantham,
Toll Bar Road, Marston, Lincolnshire, NG32 2HT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ramada Health Club at Ramada Resort Grantham
Ramada Resort Grantham,
Toll Bar Road, Marston, Lincolnshire, NG32 2HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Venue rating

Based on 60 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 23
3 stars 10
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (30)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (1)
  • Swimming (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (38)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for money, even took part in aquarobics, great fun. Food in the bar very good and will certainly return. Only negative, you pay £5 to hire robe and slippers which is a good price but the robes would be nicer if soft

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We stayed here for our anniversary and got a good deal from wahanda. The room was clean, spacious and had lots of facilities e.g. a hair dryer, iron. Was disappointed there were no toiletries though. Fruit bowl was nice touch but sparse. Room was slightly hot.

Pool was a good length, nice sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. However you can only use facilities till 11 on your departure day.

Breakfast was great, lots of variety and good service. Reception were friendly too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely venue, friendly team. Pedicure slightly disappointing as it was a basic soak, file and polish but still nice. Pool area clean with great jacuzzi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
A tasteful contemporary conversion of old farm buildings in a rural location within easy reach of the A1, Grantham & Nottingham.
Plenty of free onsite parking. A nicely appointed bar with varied - but somewhat limited - range of draught beverages. Very pleasant dining room affords access onto enclosed courtyard area for alfresco dining when weather permits. Evening dining fair value for money. Staff are excellent in appearance, friendliness and capability.
Spa is located at the rear of the hotel & can be accessed from within. Well appointed Gym, nice pool, sauna, solarium etc. Spa staff also very pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
There are limited spa facilities, but the staff were friendly & professional, lunch was delicious and the treatments were superb

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Not a spa break at all. Arrived at the pool to be told no towels available so had to get from our room which was the other end of the building. Open spa not private. Full of kids all splashing and jumping in with no hotel supervision at all including no lifeguard. Sauna and seam room tiny. Receptionist talking with colleague about presumably her boss and how the rubbish wasn't her responsibility. Food good but not amazing. Everything just very shabby. Missed breakfast but not too disappointed on that note. Bar staff didn't have a clue, no atmosphere, no music. Wasn't asked once if we needed anything or everything ok even when we checked out, early!!!! Certainly would NOT recommend, very disappointing and a waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Was lovely and staff really helpful! Great value for money. Was quite when we went so got many of the facilities to ourselves which made the day even better. Definitly a recommend if your looking for a spa day with a small budget.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I loved everything at the Olde Barn Hotel. Staff were brilliant, facilities good, excellent deal and had a great time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
We stayed here on the way from London to Hull, so was a good midway stop. The treatments included were lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in Grantham in the evening, which was a 5 minute drive. The only suggestion is to bring your own shampoo and conditioner to the hotel and Spa. The Spa is more like a gym, so the beds beside the pool are wooden and not that comfortable to sit on or relax on. Overall it was ok but basic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Hotel deal was ok but could have got same deal with 3 course evening meal included for £10 less than what Wahanda was selling it for £99. Cost me £40 for 2 evening meals so should have got it through Groupon who are currently running their better deal by £50 cheaper!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Ultimate Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Been twice now and going back in 2 days very happy with everything :-) good value for money and all staff very lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was a lovely relaxing day all staff was very helpfull an couldn't of been any better very professional an made you feel at ease as soon as went in

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great affordable prices for young couples such as ourselves for the great experience that we had at The Olde Barn hotel.
Very clean facilities,good food,great helpful staff and very relaxing venue but needs frequent affordable deals such as the ones highlighted on Lastminute.com.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly staff, lovely modern accommodation and nice facilities. Great value for money, I would return to The Olde Barn Hotel!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I took my daughter to The Olde Barn as a birthday treat,it couldn't have been better the staff were so friendly and helpful,our room was very nice,and the beds so comfortable..we used the spa,swimming pool and massage treatments all were top class..food was excellent ,good selection and plenty on your plate..would highly recommend it...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great stay at Olde Barn, fantastic pool, and booked some pampering. Lovely staff very relaxing and accommodating......Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
brilliant,hotel was nice and clean, quiet
pool was clean and sauna was perfect.
food brilliant.
Stuff was nice and polite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel