Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

139 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Pure Beauty Fulham
Pure Beauty Fulham
30 Filmer Road,
Fulham, London, SW6 7BW
United Kingdom

Salon

Pure Beauty Fulham
30 Filmer Road,
Fulham, London, SW6 7BW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Fulham
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 139 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 38
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (12)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (24)
  • Eyelash Extensions (17)
  • Facials (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (14)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient, professional and a lovely place to go - everyone there is very friendly - highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Pure Beauty is a great local beauty salon offering good quality treatments conveniently 'round the corner. This was my second ever set of false eyelashes and the therapist did them quickly and efficiently and they stayed on for a long time! Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Hello All beauty peeps!!

I have been going to Pure beauty for nearly 1 year and can honestly say they are the best at gel nails, waxing ( Ina managed to win back to the world of waxing after a horrible experience 10 years ago!) Micro demobrassion ( my skin looks better now then it ever has!)

The salon itself is a very friendly atmosphere, a home from home where you can get pampered!

I am a celebrity spray tanner myself and bring my celebrity clients to the salon when they need manicures, facial etc. Recently Lizzie Cundy had her nails, lashes, facial and massage and is booked to go back this Friday as she loved the salon and treatment so much! I also have recmmend the salon the Miss Great Britain who also is having her nail and BeauBronz spray tan done there for a big shoot next week!

Im there myself tomorrow for a pamper eve when i finished tanning on dancing On Ice!!

Thank you to All at Pure Beauty, the little celebrity secret salon in the heart of fulham x
Abi O xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great treatment really liked the colour would definitely go back there was a couple of occasions where I had to cancel my appointment and they were very accommodating and fitted me in no problem.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great service and treatment. Staff knew what they were doing and I felt relaxed when I left. Microdermabrasion is a great way to brighten your complexion before an evening out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE HERE. THE SALON WAS VERY CLEAN..STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY. AS FOR THE TREATMENT, THE AMBIENCE WAS PERFECT, I FELT RELAXED AND COMFORTABLE. THE TREATMENT DID NOT HURT AT ALL. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IT AS MY SKIN FELT SUPERSOFT AND CLEANSED AFTERWARDS.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a Shellac manicure and was very impressed by my therapists accuracy and care. She was correcting 'mistakes that i couldn't even see! Anna was efficient, friendly and very professional. I will definitely be having my nails done there again! They look great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My pedicure was great value as it lasted an hour and included a foot massage and exfoliation. There was a great range of colours to select from and the varnish has lasted well. The receptionist was smiley and welcoming. The therapist was nice enough but not very communicative but then I there for a pedicure rather than to make new friends. Overall I was pleased with the outcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
great deal from wahanda and incentive to try a local salon. I will definitely return, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the quality of the actual manicure and pedicure was high. Not the most chic venue-but good enough-good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The place was nice and clean. The therapist was very nice and friendly, we spoke during all the treatment.
The therapy lasted about 45 min, that was ok. The only bad thing was the toilet without the light!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The place was a little hard to find but I found it and am happy I did. The lady who did my feet was very polite and friendly. She offered me a drink and I did not have to wait for long. My treatment was lovely and relaxing and I liked the end result. The only thing that I would like to have changed was the fact that I did not get my full hour. The massage was great and would have been better if it was longer :)
All in all I would recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
It took a while to manage to get the appointment, and the process to book it is a little bit awkward. Having said that, they were very accommodating in the end and really friendly.
The salon is small but inviting and cosy. The room was clean enough and the bed comfortable. It would've been an okay experience if it wasn't for the therapist who was very friendly and knowledgeable, and tried to make my time as enjoyable as possible.And guess what? My feet look gorgeous! :-)
I would consider coming back, but their location is not ideal for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went for a microdermabrasian facial which was an hour long and just £20 thanks for Wahanda. It was incredibly good value for an hour long facial which included the use of the diamond-headed microdermabrasion machine which scrubs the skin and then sucks off the bits ! After this, my therapist gave me a wonderful facail massage using the steam machine simultaneously, and this was followed by a leave-on face mask. My skin is glowing and tingling, and I think it will make a difference in the longer term - I would definitely have another such facial. The therapist was a little brusque at first, but highly professional and talented, and much friendlier upon my leaving. The salon is a small, simple neighbourhood salon with no bells or whistles - but who needs them ? It is wonderfully quiet and private, and I would love to visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The place was tucked away in a street not too far from the station. I had to wait for the therapist. Once it started it was excellent. I got the Yonka facial with microdermabrasion. The face glowed and the smell was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a microdermabrasion facial. I really liked the result, my face looked very relaxed and moisturised; and my skin felt really nice. I would definitely go again for another of this one!!
The therapist was very nice and professional and recomment me some product for my eye area, but she was not very pushy to make me buy it which I really appreciate! Very good experience overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to have a Yonka facial here. It was lovely! While masks were on my face the therapist massaged my shoulders and hands for a while. Products felt nice. I would definielty recommend a Yonka facial!
The salon is quite small and in a residential area - the reception/waiting area was a bit shabby, but fine. The treatment rooms are in the basement.
Main downside was that when I was waiting (they were running behind) I asked about the treatment and was given the brouchure which had details of the different stages of a Yonka facial listed. Even though what I had was definitely a top facial, I couldn't help notice that some of the stages/elements had been missed off. Think having the whole Yonka experience would be absolutely amazing!
Also, the therapist left me alone in the room for quite a while when the mask on, which is one of my pet hates. Since you are paying for their time, it would be good if thereapists didn't leave you and just did more massaging or waited...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A lovely little salon in the back streets of Fulham. The therapist gave an extremely firm and thorough deep tissue massage. I felt great afterwards! Will be heading back soon for another.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I took my Mum for Microdermabrasion as a treat. She was really happy with the treatment- she said the therapist was really gentle and friendly and her skin was glowing afterwards, would definitely recommend to others. If it wasn't so expensive to have the treatment normally she would definitely go back, but as it stands it is out of her price range. The only thing I would say was slightly negative is that the reception area was rather cramped- so if you buy a treatment for someone else it is not particularly great to wait there whilst they have the treatment, and there aren't many cafes etc nearby.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Even though my pedicurist was a nice lady, I was not super impressed with the pedicure. She did use the foot file, but not the razor blade 'cheese grater' I was expecting. For me that is the main reason I have a pedicure, to have all my hard skin sliced off. My nails did end up looking nice , but I felt a bit let down and felt like I needed a second pedicure somewhere else to have my hard skin removed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I used to go to another place for my nails but a good friend persuaded me to go to here with her so I did. The manicure was amazing. It was half the price of the other place I go to, closer to me, and the actual salon is much more friendly and clean. It also didn't chip for a week. They also fitted me in for an eyebrow wax, tint and eyelash tint even though they were clearly busy and it wasn't a problem. I have booked in for my pedicure and some waxing for my holiday confident in the knowledge that I will be receiving a top quality treatment in a very nice place.

I am sure I shall be following in my friend's footsteps and recommending this place to anyone who will listen!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel