Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

665 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Privato Hair Beauty & Fashion
Privato Hair Beauty & Fashion
170 Regent's Park Road,
London, NW1 8XN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Privato Hair Beauty & Fashion
170 Regent's Park Road,
London, NW1 8XN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 665 reviews

5 stars 439
4 stars 170
3 stars 38
2 stars 9
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (3)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials - CACI (7)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (177)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (3)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (99)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (6)
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (1)
  • Ladies' Waxing (111)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (39)
  • Pedicure (73)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fabolous !!! All so professional and nice !!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The therapist was not very attentive and the whole procedure felt very rushed.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Privato is always amazing - great staff and atmosphere. Will always come back here - best in the area.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Didn't acknowledge my appointment with Treatwell

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Sadly, this was a very disappointing treatment - given I feel I look significantly worse following it, I cannot recommend it.

The initial problem was that my eyebrows were shaded very dark. To me it looks very unnatural. I haven't had my eyebrows tinted very often so I appreciate, as the stylist suggested, that I'm not used to how I look with very defined eyebrows. Nonetheless, when I have had it down previously it has been much more sympathetic to my natural colouring. A few days on, I am getting used to them but I still feel they are darker than I would like. Perhaps we should have discussed expectations more.

I was so taken aback by the intensity of the colour of my brows that I only noticed when I got home that the wax had taken off the top layer of my skin! I now have a painful, large, red patch between my eyebrows, which adds to how alarming I look. It is still very visible and I think it will take another few days before it starts disappearing - hopefully in time for Christmas as the whole point of this treatment was that I would look nice for the holidays! This has never happened before and I'm not on any medication that would make me particularly sensitive.

I've also had to tweeze quite a few stray hairs since - I think the shaping was very perfunctory (though admittedly I suppose I'm now glad I didn't have more wax applied to me if it had that effect...).

The salon was nice, though there's obviously a disconnect between the hair part and the beauty part. I was left waiting for about 15 minutes without much explanation of what was going on or when to expect to see anyone.

Overall I'm feeling a bit miserable and what was supposed to be a rare treat has backfired.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel