Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

34 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Portland Hall Spa
Portland Hall Spa
17a Portland Street,
Southport, Lancashire, PR81LR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Portland Hall Spa
17a Portland Street,
Southport, Lancashire, PR81LR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 34 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 13
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (32)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Ladies' Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Couples Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Face Massage (8)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 2 months ago
The spa was lovely, treatments were excellent and the girls who looked after us were lovely. Only negatives what it was so busy with one waiting area for people waiting to go in for treatments that we were asked to move elsewhere to make room for another group. Food was lovely too. Had issue with not being booked into hotel for overnight stay as booked an overnight break but this was refunded promptly and luckily didn't cause us any additional inconvenience

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2017
Posted 3 months ago
Overall, my sister and I had a wonderful time, but I was put off my the additional costs for everything. I'd already upgraded our spa day but was told, contrary to our itinerary, that I hadn't booked the three course lunch, so we had to make do with the light lunch (where my drink wasn't included! Quite embarrassing.) Disappointing as we were encouraged to drink as much fluids after our treatments, but there were no bottles of tap water anywhere, other than in the dining area. Our spa treatment ladies were wonderful and very knowledgeable, so they kept it a stress-free experience.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2017
Posted 5 months ago
Took my best friend for a birthday and pre wedding pamper treat. All I can say is amazing! The spa pool and mud rasul were out of this world. Both treatments, facial and back massage, were heaven and we were both nearly asleep by the end of was so relaxing! Would definitely recommend and we will be back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2017
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing day at Portland hall spa . Lovely treatments and staff very friendly and helpful throughout the day even moving treatments so we could get our hair done at the end of all the pampering. Food was lovely and would recommend to others. Thank you 😊👍

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2017
Posted 6 months ago
Great place however when paying a lot for a Spa let down would be our day plan was unorganised they didn't realise we had hydrotherapy pool booked then called us for lunch our massage which was not our day plan then mid first course we were then called for massage. Basically we didn't feel relaxed as we had to question the plan we had been given worrying if they would forget all we paid for. It's a shame really as would of been Lovely day felt we paid a lot (not far off £200) so service could of been better as was a rare treat for me and my sister 30tn

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel