Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

27 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Portland Hall Spa
Portland Hall Spa
17a Portland Street,
Southport, Lancashire, PR81LR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Portland Hall Spa
17a Portland Street,
Southport, Lancashire, PR81LR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 27 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 10
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (12)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (25)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Ladies' Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Couples Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Pamper Package For 2 People, Inc. 3 Treatments & Light-Lunch and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 months ago
my experience was this........booked independently over the internet (not a voucher offer)...
you have to call them to reserve your times for treatments...very difficult as they don't answer the telephone.
they did however call me to (upsell) offer me an upgrade of 3 course meal plus robes and slippers plus what i was told was 4 treatments split into to sessions 2 treatments before lunch and then 2 after lunch. this sounded fabulous (imagine a lovely relaxing 2 treatments then a three course meal then back for another 2 treatments, anyone in their right mind would have fallen for this offer) so i paid the extra money over the phone.

when we arrived we confirmed our booking name and the person confirmed my offer to me to which h i informed the staff member of the upgrade i was told i had paid for, unfortunately the staff member told me it was 2 treatments then lunch and then finished.....

i was not in the mood to argue as this staff member seemed quite authoritative and besides this was a treat for my girlfriend as one of her Christmas presents.

the staff were not in any kind of uniform, the place was dirty and the walls need re-decorating their were marks everywhere. the carpets were in need of a thorough vacuuming and the doors could have done with a wash there were marks all over this place.

it was a dirty establishment - not recommended, go somewhere else.

the changing room door doesn't lock and i put my robe on the floor for my girlfriend to stand on so she didn't have to step on the floor, the toilets were disgusting and were more like an unloved cheap roadside public toilet certainly not a SPA - NO WAY!

the one saving grace is that the actual people carrying out the treatments seemed to know what they were doing and that part was very enjoyable.

the food was good and acceptable, we had no ill effects whatsoever after eating in here.

my recommendation is that you look elsewhere, this was not a great place.



Visited March 2017






This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

See all of your reviews

Write a Review





Visitor rating

Excellent

418
Very good

276
Average

137
Poor

143
Terrible

292 serReviews-g191255-d1607158-r470929338-Portland_Hall_Spa-Southport_Merseyside_England.html#
scribe your visit to Portland Hall Spa

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Overnight Spa Break for 2, With 3 treatments and a light-lunch and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 4 months ago
Booked spa break £179, hotel staff were not very helpful and room was too hot. Arrived at Spa no robes provided, waited in lounge no swimming pool, sauna, steam room at spa location. Had treatments which were rushed then informed u had to pay etc for Jacuzzi or mud bath. Booked for 40th birthday first spa experience not worth the money.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 months ago
Was ok but treatments ran short, didn't get the upgrade we paid for and a bit of an odd setting for a spa. Nice staff though!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel