Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

113 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shazibear
Shazibear
98 Palmerston road,
E17 6PZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Shazibear
98 Palmerston road,
E17 6PZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 113 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 30
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (3)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (23)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (56)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Extensions (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (51)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
it was pleasant experience. I went for blowdry, was happy with my result look.
Girls were friendly,(even though everyone speaks on foreign language), this didn't bother me.
Would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I am visiting the Playgirls hair Studio every 6-8 weeks in the last 2 years for highlighting,colouring and cutting hair.
I care a lot about my hair,I usually do not trust hairdressers because you never know what kind of surprises can turn up by the end....
I met the girls trough Facebook-I saw lots of pictures with their work,it took me long long time to decide and be brave enough to book in for an appointment.
But in the last I did-which I think I will never regret!
The girls are very friendly and bubbly,high professional and they will always give you advices if you will ask them about haircare and not only.
After my visit I was very satisfied with their work.All my friends are asking me where I am having my hair done,they like my hair-now when I will go to the salon my friends will come too to have their hair done.
It takes me 1h and to get to the girls but I don't my to travel once I know I will have very good results :) sometimes you need to wait to get in the chair but it will worth it! :)
I do hope you will visit them because you will not be disappointed at all!
They are the best ones!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great treatment. Not the fanciest salon, no magazines and not much customer service but you get what you pay for!
Brazilian blow dry was great though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I visited the Playgirls 3 weeks ago. And I can say I'm so glad that I've done it! The girls the best professionals I've ever met. I had hair extension and they did the best with my hair. All of my friends admire my new style. First time I was afraid about treating my new hair but it's very easy. I have no problems with it at all. Erika did a great make-up for me as well which was so succesfull. If u r looking for a new style or a great, professional work don't hasitate to visit Playgirls. Anyway I'm so glad that I visited the studio. I'm going back and visit the girls as soon as possible. Thank U girls for my new image! xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Second time visiting Play Girls Studio enjoyed my blow dry treatment just as much as the first time will deffo recommend! Stylist did a good job.. Walked out feeling amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great girls working and a great haircut! Was a bit hard to find and the salon is a bit tired, however the service and the haircut made up for it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Salon is bit small and hidden but as I came in day before Halloween it was all dressed for occasion, which I found really lovely. Only thing which was bad about my experience was that hairdresser was 45 min behind for my appointment and still found time to talk on the phone, but apart from that she done good job. She cut my hair exactly how I wanted and blow dry was really good. Both ladies in were very friendly. I would go there again and would recommend it for people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I found this salon on Wahanda, and purely went with reviews. I booked my appointment for a wash cut and blow-dry, and arrived at the salon. The salon itself isn't top end but its cosy and not intimidating. The hairdresser greeted me and she was really nice and friendly. I told the hairdresser the basics of what I wanted and its exactly what I got. She needed very little direction, and I have now got the best haircut I've had in a very long time. I will definitely be coming back here! Thanks Playgirls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I would like to recommend this salon. I had my first hair extension 4 weeks ago. I worried how will look my hair when I wash myself at home. My hair very beautiful just like when I left the salon!! And nobody knows this isn't my own hair. The girls are really friendly . They gave me lots of advice how to treat and care my hair properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I can't fault the hairdresser and my haircut - wasn't overly keen on the cleanliness of the salon as I am used to clean hairdressers' environments and being brushed with brushes that have hair from previous customers turned my stomach a bit so I did re-wash my hair when I got home.
I do like the ambience and the staff were friendly despite mostly speaking their native tongue.
Value for money that's for sure and as said definitely cannot fault my haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I wasn't sure before I git in, as from outside it didn't look like a great place to go. However, once I went inside, it was a lovely, cozy place. The hairdressers where SO nice, and kind. Also, I went to get my highlights done, and they did a great job. It is the first time I change of hairdresser, so I was very nervous about the result, but I can tell that I have found the replacement here in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Dont judge the book by its cover. went there for half head highlights.. I must say that this is the first time I have got highlights done and I was very nervous. Have not been offered a cup of cappuccino in a salon before this. The hospitality is commendable and so is their service... the girls listened patiently to all my demands and cared for every detail that I wanted. Would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Nice proffessionals girls. Very punctual my appoiment. I will go back next time! I recomend you because of the prices and the quality of the service. They offered me a capuccino. Friendly people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I more than two years visiting Erika`s salon,, I`m very satisfield how they work.I had few times my hair extension,,but my friends never realised it wasn`t my real hair:)I`m really like it, my long hair, also it rail 100% European hair.The girls very profesional stylist, good team workers.Otherwise they do crystal nails az well,,:)I recommend to everyone,, don`t hesitate try the new stylist,,They are very friendly, welcoming,, Thank u girls,, my new hair collour,, everyone like it:) See u soon:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Got a great haircut from Erika. She was able to advise me on a style that suited my face and my hair felt lovely when I left. They also made me a cuppucino! very friendly and great value for money. Would happily go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I have had my first hair extension done in august. I really love my long hair and nobody ever realized its not my own hair. The girls are very nice also. Brilliant atmosphere and professional hairdressers. I love it xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
"I been there for a hair extension and I can tell u guys the team was absolutly fantastic,they are very friendly,the cappucino was lovely and the most important thing my hair is fantastic.Well done guys!" Adrienn xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
For the price point, location, service, and quality of product. This salon is a hidden gem. I will definitely be going back there for more hair care!

I highly recommend this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel