Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

113 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Shazibear
Shazibear
98 Palmerston road,
E17 6PZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Shazibear
98 Palmerston road,
E17 6PZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 113 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 30
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (3)
  • Face
  • Makeup (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (23)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (56)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Extensions (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (51)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Its definitely worth it ! I was very pleased with my highlights and the girls looked after me very well while I was there. I will definitely be going back for next time, no need to look anywhere else !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
hi just wondering did you have to extra for cut and blow-dry, with the highlights

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
to KAY1985 , I only had highlights , but soon I`m going back to do them again :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Playgirls Hair Studio was a little difficult to find, but I was glad I did find it. The staff are very friendly and made me feel very welcome, I did not have to wait very long, was offered a drink, chocolate, It was very busy, but that shows how popular it is. Girls do talk in thier language between themselves, which was not a problem for me. I had a great shampoo, treatment and the blow dry was very good, they did exactly what I asked for, left saloon feeling happy, I was also offered a 25% discount on my next visit. I would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
A little local salon, not the most aesthetically pleasing but i have to say the girl who blow-dried my hair was very thorough and did a fab job. Great value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I am really pleased with my highlights. The service I received was professional and the staff were polite. I would recommend this offer to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I was accommodated almost right away when I made my appt. with Playgirls - went there at 9am on a Saturday morning & it was already buzzing. Ivett gave me a lovely cut and took plenty of time perfecting it. My hair looked nicer than it had for a long time. I will be returning there very soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with my highlights. I also got a cut and blow dry which cost an extra £18. I was also happy to hear that the regular price is only slightly more expensive than using the voucher. It's taken me a few attempts to find a good hairdresser in the area but it looks like I've found one. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I was happy with the haircut and blow dry, though the place was messy and the communication could have been better. Not my best hairdressing experience but overall it was ok, especially considering the price paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The whole experience was great. Staff are attentive and efficient on their jobs. And i was offered tea and magazine which was a bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Would never go back.. walked out with the same colour hair I walked in with. .. lady couldn't really speak English so was very hard to understand

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Dear K Chambers,
We appreciate your comments. With all due respect you gave the stylist a 5£ tip. Not to mention that other customers heard how happy you were with your highlights. The language barrier couldn't be an issue as we used a colour chart to choose your desired colour.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Wash with Haircut & Blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Wash with Haircut & Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
mixed review on this salon, the women were friendly when I arrived, didn't offer me a drink even though someone else in the salon was offered one. Blowdry was ok, she thoroughly washed my hair, blowdryin my hair was ok but i wasn't asked how I wanted it, Ie: Volume, straight, slightly curly and she didn't put any hairspray or even asked me if I would like any, I get the impression because it was only £9.99 they weren't that fussed, I would not pay £30 off quid for it. I also asked about the extensions on they have advertised on here but was told the remi isn't real hair which ok thats fine as they obviously have to explain this but she was like we do real hair but the extensions are £400 and wouldn't even try and convince me to have the remi ones which I found a bit odd. Obviously they just want the £.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Dear Anonymous,
We appreciate your comments. With all due respect we spent at least an hour on your hair. We used professional Loreal hair products and Loreal hair straightener (Keratin Steampod). We also used Schwarzkopf shine spray to finish off your hair. All this within the discounted price.
Regarding the hair extensions matter. We always try to give an honest opinion to our customers and most of the time remy extensions don't last that long.
This doesn't mean we are greedy I think. If we were we would try to sell things which we know for sure not the best option to our customers.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I had a Wash with Haircut & Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Erika is very professional. She dried my hair before cutting it (it was a surprise), but the result is very good. She's done exactly as I explained. I have long soft hair, and it's very hard to find a good hairdresser. Everyone is very nice and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Extremely relaxing place to come and sit and chill out after work to get your hair done. All staff are very friendly and welcoming. And most importantly, my hair looks AMAZING!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Found this place fairly easily. It is quite small, and was quite loud and a little messy on the day I visited, but I this they were just really busy. I was seen quickly and politely. I notice other clients had been offered a drink, but I wasn't, which was a shame as it was a freezing cold day!
Had a very thorough wash, although they didn't seem to use conditioner, which I thought was unusual... The hair stylist threw me another surprise and said she would dry my hair first and THEN cut it! I went with the flow, having never experienced this approach before! She straightened it with L'Oreal Steam straighteners which I am now in love with and have been looking to buy online for myself. Then she cut my hair dry. She listened precisely to how much I wanted off the ends, where I usually have my parting etc. and did a great, very thorough job of my trim. I am really pleased with the result, which stayed clean and straight for the next 3 days before I had to wash it. She also offered 25% off next time.
I would definitely go back. Icing on the cake for next time would be to get an appointment at a slightly quieter time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with my highlights, the stylist that did my hair (not the salon owner, but a more junior staff member) was very careful and did a great job. Parts of my hair coloured before others and it was good to see the stylist check often and remove foils that were already done and rinse, whilst the rest were still developing. Colour was lovely and the overall effect natural looking, as I wanted.

The reason for lower star rating was that after arriving it was a bit of an odd experience having to convince the person running the salon that it was highlights that I needed - i've been having them done for 15 years and this is the first time a stylist tried to convince me that i would be better off with an all-over colour (much easier / quicker for them to apply I'm sure) after I had already booked and paid for the highlights full head treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel