Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

49 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
The Parsonage Country House Hotel,
Escrick, York, YO19 6LF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Parsonage Hotel & Spa
The Parsonage Country House Hotel,
Escrick, York, YO19 6LF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 49 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 13
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (8)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Pedicure (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (31)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It was a great day all in all but our afternoon tea was not ordered even though pre booked and we even booked a time to eat, staff had to go to the hotel to get us one and it didn't look half as nice as those that were prepared for all the others so very disappointing but the venue was lovely as were the staff, Amy & Maddie were fantastic therapists and our massages were perfect|! A great day had apart from afternoon tea!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great venue and lovely spa. Good treatments and afternoon tea was excellent. Staff were great and the hotel was very cosy. The resident restaurant was edcellent. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Okay venue, nothing out of the ordinary, enjoyable experience, but expensive for what you get. Food nice, room average, message okay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was outstanding, the facilities and the food were awesome. Beautiful place, we stayed in the Jasime cottage and it was stunning, but a little draughty by the french doors. I would have liked to have had an option of a pregnancy treatment in the package as my only option really was a pedicure which I dont really need. However I will be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely spa experience and great food. We had twin beds which were unfortunately very uncomfortable. Would consider returning and trying different beds!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The Spa at the Parsonage is lovely and calm and in a very nice setting. The treatment room was chilly which made the massage less relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Can't of wished for a better stay. Staff were friendly, facilities spot on, massage awesome, breakfast a choice for everyone. Will definitely be booking again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money, very polite staff, amazing massage, lovely food, such a relaxing stay! We will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel reception is in need of a refurb and the room we stayed in, the 'cottage' dated back to the 80's (the wood in the bathroom was unpleasantly worn out) and the room was freezing. The staff on arrival were friendly but neglegted to tell us we needed to book a time for our evening meal, even though we booked a none resident in. This meant that when we arrived back at the hotel following an afternoon in York we couldn't have our evening meal until 8.30 (it was after 9.00 before we actually ate). The manager became frustrated with us when we complained ending in an argument which ultimately spoilt my sisters birthday treat. A couple of free drinks were offered but its not really enough to change the atmosphere and recover my disappointment. The food was lovely when it arrived, no complaint there and the spa facilities new and clean. However I can't say our complaint was resolved to our satisfaction at the time and then the following day our spa appointment had been changed too. The bill was also wrong. Not that great all in all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The spa was great and the facilities there were modern.
The hotel itself was more traditional but the food was excellent and the staff courteous.
Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel