Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

56 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
The Parsonage Country House Hotel,
Escrick, York, YO19 6LF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Parsonage Hotel & Spa
The Parsonage Country House Hotel,
Escrick, York, YO19 6LF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 56 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 15
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Pedicure (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had the celebration half day package. I got the back ritual which was amazing!! The facilities were great with lots of different options.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic facilities, lovely treatment but ambience could of been better in treatment room. No music and too much background noise (other guests, noisy fan etc.) Definitely would recommend as had a wonderful relaxing day and great selection of facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly. I booked this for my sister's 30th birthday and we both had a great time! The food in the restaurant was amazing and the spa was one of the best spas I'd been to. I would definitely recommend it!
Only one suggestion would be to use the spa for longer on the day of departure as you can only use this until 11am before you check out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing experience and so cheap for what you receive. Lovely staff and we do plan on returning soon. Recommend asking for the cottage when you go as its very cosy and beautiful interior

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a great day all in all but our afternoon tea was not ordered even though pre booked and we even booked a time to eat, staff had to go to the hotel to get us one and it didn't look half as nice as those that were prepared for all the others so very disappointing but the venue was lovely as were the staff, Amy & Maddie were fantastic therapists and our massages were perfect|! A great day had apart from afternoon tea!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great venue and lovely spa. Good treatments and afternoon tea was excellent. Staff were great and the hotel was very cosy. The resident restaurant was edcellent. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Okay venue, nothing out of the ordinary, enjoyable experience, but expensive for what you get. Food nice, room average, message okay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was outstanding, the facilities and the food were awesome. Beautiful place, we stayed in the Jasime cottage and it was stunning, but a little draughty by the french doors. I would have liked to have had an option of a pregnancy treatment in the package as my only option really was a pedicure which I dont really need. However I will be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely spa experience and great food. We had twin beds which were unfortunately very uncomfortable. Would consider returning and trying different beds!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The Spa at the Parsonage is lovely and calm and in a very nice setting. The treatment room was chilly which made the massage less relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa & Stay Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Can't of wished for a better stay. Staff were friendly, facilities spot on, massage awesome, breakfast a choice for everyone. Will definitely be booking again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel