Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

257 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Parlour Hair
Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Parlour Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 257 reviews

5 stars 171
4 stars 57
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (2)
  • Blow Dry (68)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (14)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (18)
  • Hair Consulting (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (228)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a great hair cut and blow dry with Claire. She listened to what I wanted and I was really pleased with the end result. definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had the wash, cut and blow dry. Phil was splendid!
The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because I don't like using hair products and excessively blow drying my hair - its just a personal preference and for someone else it might have been awesome.
Loved the tiny bit of head massage during the wash and got some great hair tips :)
Also, they are only a 10 - 15min walk from New Street Station - so easy to get to after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great haircut, fab salon. Woman who did mine listened to me and helped me shape what I wanted into something that looks fantastic. Amazing waiting room for my friends too. Only thing that dropped it a star was that I started my haircut almost half an hour late which had a knock on effect, but great experience other than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a lovely experience at Parlour Hair, so much so I rebooked another appointment 2 days later. Claire was lovely and listened to what I wanted and provided a great service. I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Pleased with the booking procedure and the results. The hairdresser really listened and was quite helpful.
Really a relaxing atmosphere!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Blowstyle and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleased with my experience. Claire did my hair and it was exactly what I wanted before my holiday. The building is lovely too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Parlour Hair!
I'm from Canada and only trust my stylist at home with my hair, so I hadn't had my hair cut for over six months.
I booked my appointment online and the staff were quick to respond to the emails I sent. The salon is only a few minutes walk from Birmingham New Street and is easy to find.
Claire was friendly and attentive to what I wanted. She clearly loves what she does and that is reflected by my lovely hairstyle!
I will definitely go back to have my hair done at Parlour Hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Claire cut my hair this time and did a brilliant job, will definitely be booking with her again! I have nothing but kind words to say about Parlour, it is the only place I will get my hair cut now! Highly recommend this wonderful place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Ombre with Darkened roots & Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Incredible visit I went in and knew what I wanted the girl was lovely told Me what she could do my haircut is amazing love. It so much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great venue. Claire cut my hair and it looks great! I'd recommend it to anybody. I've tried lots of places in Brum but I will definitely go back to this one

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot rate Parlour Hair highly enough! It was quite frankly the best salon experience I've ever had. I truly relaxed (the -unexpected!- indian head massage during my wash was so divine, it gave me goosebumps) and walked away with marvellous products that were suggested and by no means pushed for sale upon me, meaning that I've had fabulously conditioned hair since. Jerry talked through my hair history with me and discussed my options based on the health of my hair; I also had a treatment that left my curly and coarse mane, beautifully soft and bouncy. I have already booked my next appointment with Jerry and eagerly look forward to it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great haircut, very attentive and helped to create what I wanted even when I didn't know what I wanted. Thanks A++

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went to Parlour hair because of a £15 offer that I found on Wahanda- I had never been before and had no idea whether it would be good. Overall, the experience was excellent- I was offered a complimentary drink straight away (which is nice), and they were very streamlined; there was very little waiting around. I had my hair washed and was given a really relaxing head massage during it (again, a small extra which just boosts the overall experience) before going on to the cut. My hair was cut by Claire, and I was really impressed by the final result, it looks great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I'm not one to leave a review, let alone a negative review but I have been left with no other option after having been ignored when contacting the salon more than several times. I found the service and treatment by Claire frankly appalling. Bleach was left on my hair for nearly 50 minutes as she continently popped out on a break during the process. Other salon staff soon realised and took me to the basin to get it washed out, but nothing was said to me in the hope I would just walk out not noticing the terrible bleach lines (harsh lines of bleach when it was meant to be ombre). I came into the salon on my birthday, expecting a treat after all the great reviews I read. However, my hair being ruinened obviously put a massive dampner on the day. I was also in the salon for over 4 hours for what was meant to be just over a two hour appointment. Three of my friends who were regular customers have now booked in with a different salon after seeing what had happened to my hair, so not only have you lost one potential new customer you have lost three long term clients. This could have been rectified if you had replied to one of my many emails, but I was ignored.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, relaxing hair wash and most importantly a good cut. I love the 60s decor. The waiting area could be a little more spacious for busy times, but otherwise all great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, welcoming attentive staff; offered me a drink whilst waiting.
A good cut, but it felt a bit rushed towards the end, finishing it & wasn't offered finishing product etc.
Reasonably priced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel