Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

265 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Parlour Hair
Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Parlour Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 265 reviews

5 stars 176
4 stars 59
3 stars 16
2 stars 6
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (5)
  • Blow Dry (69)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (14)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (18)
  • Hair Consulting (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (233)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Love my new haircut. Helpful advice. The hairdresser was brilliant. The hair salon is lovely. I would recommend the hair salon to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I'm a semi-regular at Parlour Hair but this time I had different stylists. In fairness I don't think I explained properly what I was after with the ballyage, and I am fairly pleased with it but which I'd gone blonder and more defined. Staff were fairly friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great haircut from Claire. The atmosphere was great and all staff friendly and attentive. Very well priced for the standard

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Never been here before and am always up for trying different hairdressers. The lady who cut my hair seemed in experienced and not confident. It's the worst cut I have ever had as regards the style it's completely different to what I wanted and in certain areas of the cut seems uneven and not easy to style due to the fact it sticks out in places. Very disappointed and won't be suggesting or going there myself again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience from start to finish.
My coat was taken to be hung up quickly and my drink was delivered without delay. I had no wait before before my initial consultation with Phil G. He listened to me and knew exactly what style would suit my face shape, lifestyle and preferences .
The head massage during my hair wash was extremely relaxing. My cut and dry were great and I'm pleased with my hair style and how easy it is to look after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great hair cut and blow dry with Claire. She listened to what I wanted and I was really pleased with the end result. definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had the wash, cut and blow dry. Phil was splendid!
The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because I don't like using hair products and excessively blow drying my hair - its just a personal preference and for someone else it might have been awesome.
Loved the tiny bit of head massage during the wash and got some great hair tips :)
Also, they are only a 10 - 15min walk from New Street Station - so easy to get to after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great haircut, fab salon. Woman who did mine listened to me and helped me shape what I wanted into something that looks fantastic. Amazing waiting room for my friends too. Only thing that dropped it a star was that I started my haircut almost half an hour late which had a knock on effect, but great experience other than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely experience at Parlour Hair, so much so I rebooked another appointment 2 days later. Claire was lovely and listened to what I wanted and provided a great service. I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good ambience, kind attentive staff. Good surroundings. Would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Pleased with the booking procedure and the results. The hairdresser really listened and was quite helpful.
Really a relaxing atmosphere!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Blowstyle and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with my experience. Claire did my hair and it was exactly what I wanted before my holiday. The building is lovely too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Parlour Hair!
I'm from Canada and only trust my stylist at home with my hair, so I hadn't had my hair cut for over six months.
I booked my appointment online and the staff were quick to respond to the emails I sent. The salon is only a few minutes walk from Birmingham New Street and is easy to find.
Claire was friendly and attentive to what I wanted. She clearly loves what she does and that is reflected by my lovely hairstyle!
I will definitely go back to have my hair done at Parlour Hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Claire cut my hair this time and did a brilliant job, will definitely be booking with her again! I have nothing but kind words to say about Parlour, it is the only place I will get my hair cut now! Highly recommend this wonderful place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ombre with Darkened roots & Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Incredible visit I went in and knew what I wanted the girl was lovely told Me what she could do my haircut is amazing love. It so much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel