Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Park Inn Manchester Victoria,
4 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, M4 4EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Park Inn Manchester Victoria,
4 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, M4 4EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 24
4 stars 32
3 stars 9
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (8)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (33)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (17)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Eye Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Always consistently good, have been going here for years and staff are friendly and facilities quiet and clean. Would highly reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went with my daughter to the Pace Health Club and Spa. It was a 21st birthday (hers!!)t/Christmas present. We've been to several Spa s, but this was our first visit to Pace - it won t be our last!
We used spa and swimming pool facilities on our arrival. They were excellent - clean and well maintained, although the pool was a little bit cold. But never mind, we soon got used to it and soon warmed up in the sauna and steam room. We then had our treatments. hot stone massage and mini facial.
Both treatments were brilliant. The staff were really good, efficient and friendly. My daughter and I almost fell asleep.!
We both felt incredibly relaxed and glowing afterwards.
We just relaxed with coffees round the pool, showered, dried our hair and slowly, very slowly, got dressed and ready to brave the wind and rain!
We had a fantastic time and can highly recommend this Spa. We will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Wahanda Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Three Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Relax Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely spa day in excellent facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Lunch was over-priced, even with 20% off voucher that came with the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a day spa but because of when I'd booked the treatments (and an extended lunch) we were actually only there a couple of hours. They have a great pool but the surrounding relaxation areas could have been a bit warmer. Also great sauna and steam rooms but the facilities are missing a jacuzzi where you can pummle your knotted muscles on the jets. The changing room is compact and bijoux, but it was so quiet when we were there on a Wednesday afternoon, that was no problem. The treatments we had were mini facial and hot stones back massage. Facial was excellent, my massage was good but when my friend asked her therapist for more pressure she was told "we dont do like that we do it like this" and the hot stones were not placed on your back at the end of the massage part as I have had before. Overall it was excellent value for money and a nice pick me up heading into winter but if you want a full on luxurious treat look elsewhere. Have you tried the Council run Turkish Baths in Harrogate? Probably shouldn't have told you that, it's a well kept secret!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa was amazing! I would definitely revisit (with my 25% off treatments card I got :)) the staff were very friendly and made me and friends feel very welcome. The treatments were so relaxing I could have lay there all day! Facilities are also fab! Rotated between the pool, sauna and steam room.

Only doenside was the hotel restaurant. The food is massively overpriced and there was only one chef one who apparently couldn't cope with the "busy" amount of 2/3 parties. Food was served with gaps in between, one meal came out first and their side of chips around 10 minutes later, as we had to ask for them as they were forgotten.

Otherwise, our experience was relaxing after leaving the restaurant and returning to the spa an hour and a half later.

Visit the spa but maybe nip out into Manchester for lunch so you don't eat into your spa time :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were young some not so experienced. Atmosphere was good, but changing rooms were small. Only two toilets and two showers, and the shower was a bit cold. As was the swimming pool. Gym was also quite small. The treatments were shorter than stated, and the manicure was not really a manicure and ended within ten minutes. Despite this, the massage was great! Also the restaurant upstairs, was quite expensive where lunch cost almost £7 for a sandwich and soup. They also failed to inform that as a guest you are allowed 25% off the restaurant menu.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We had the pool, sauna and steam to ourselves on the day we went which was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, and ensured we knew where everything was and had enough water to drink during the day. I would definitely recommend this experience, but try and go off peak time if you can! The treatments (head massage & nail polish) were also good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We have been here a few times and we love it which is why we keep our eyes out for any really good offers coming through, the staff are lovely, treatments spot on, we generally have lunch upstairs and food is always lovely and the service spot on, the only thing on this occasion was the pool area was a touch noisy with families coming into the pool with children - school holidays.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff are friendly and ensured you had everything at hand. We went on a Sunday lunch time and had the 241 offer, it was a shared room and the room was warm and comfortable, lightly dimmed so it gave you a relaxing feel.
Treatment was very good and we opted for hot stones/facial and massage/facial. Both very wonderful and made us feel very sleepy after wards.
Facilities at NU spa are limited but plenty of lounge area near the pool, pool was freezing cold so we didn't go in.
There was a gym on site.
The place is mainly a gym with a spa tag along. Worth the money and nice for a quick spa visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoyed the facial and the back massage, they really relaxed me and envigorated my skin.I love the pool ,sauna and steam room; the use of which made a perfect end to the whole experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel