Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

80 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Park Inn Manchester Victoria,
4 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, M4 4EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Park Inn Manchester Victoria,
4 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, M4 4EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 80 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 40
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (8)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (37)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Hot Stone Massage (20)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
First time I had ever been on a spa day and I booked it as a 2-4-1 deal with a friend. Despite being initially nervous I couldn't of been happier with the cleanliness and range of the facilities. The staff at Pace Health Club and Nu Spa were also so welcoming and attentive during the whole duration of the spa day. We loved our treatments and couldn't believe the value in consideration to what we paid. The only thing this place is missing out on that would make it 10/10 is a Jacuzzi. Other than that I couldn't recommend this place enough. Will definitely be booking in again soon. Can't wait to go back! :) x

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great time at the SPA, and Ellie was amazing when she gave us our treatments. I would recommend this place for anyone in the future. It was very quiet in the pool so you can relax without any interruptions.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa and the staff were fantastic and really looked after us, would recommend to friends and would use again.

We for use the restaurant in the hotel but that was very disappointing and we ended up gettin a refund on all the food.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
STAFF WERE FANTASTIC

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience from start to finish was very professional. The spa is clean and well maintained. My only criticism is the shore facilities which are a little dated. The treatments we received for all fantastic and very well priced. Would come here again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Had an enjoyable time with my mum. Treatments altered to cater for mums back problem, therapist was very accommodating. Staff were lovely. Great location to combine with shopping and lunch trip.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Very nice hotel and great access to the city centre. Room was lovely, the spa facilities are limited and the Swedish massage was good but could have been more thorough.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleasant bday gift for my girlfriend. Nice facilities, friendly staff and good atmosphere. Massages were very nice and good value

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Eye Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Always consistently good, have been going here for years and staff are friendly and facilities quiet and clean. Would highly reccomend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went with my daughter to the Pace Health Club and Spa. It was a 21st birthday (hers!!)t/Christmas present. We've been to several Spa s, but this was our first visit to Pace - it won t be our last!
We used spa and swimming pool facilities on our arrival. They were excellent - clean and well maintained, although the pool was a little bit cold. But never mind, we soon got used to it and soon warmed up in the sauna and steam room. We then had our treatments. hot stone massage and mini facial.
Both treatments were brilliant. The staff were really good, efficient and friendly. My daughter and I almost fell asleep.!
We both felt incredibly relaxed and glowing afterwards.
We just relaxed with coffees round the pool, showered, dried our hair and slowly, very slowly, got dressed and ready to brave the wind and rain!
We had a fantastic time and can highly recommend this Spa. We will definitely be going back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Wahanda Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Three Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Relax Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 years ago
A lovely spa day in excellent facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Lunch was over-priced, even with 20% off voucher that came with the spa.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Went for a day spa but because of when I'd booked the treatments (and an extended lunch) we were actually only there a couple of hours. They have a great pool but the surrounding relaxation areas could have been a bit warmer. Also great sauna and steam rooms but the facilities are missing a jacuzzi where you can pummle your knotted muscles on the jets. The changing room is compact and bijoux, but it was so quiet when we were there on a Wednesday afternoon, that was no problem. The treatments we had were mini facial and hot stones back massage. Facial was excellent, my massage was good but when my friend asked her therapist for more pressure she was told "we dont do like that we do it like this" and the hot stones were not placed on your back at the end of the massage part as I have had before. Overall it was excellent value for money and a nice pick me up heading into winter but if you want a full on luxurious treat look elsewhere. Have you tried the Council run Turkish Baths in Harrogate? Probably shouldn't have told you that, it's a well kept secret!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The spa was amazing! I would definitely revisit (with my 25% off treatments card I got :)) the staff were very friendly and made me and friends feel very welcome. The treatments were so relaxing I could have lay there all day! Facilities are also fab! Rotated between the pool, sauna and steam room.

Only doenside was the hotel restaurant. The food is massively overpriced and there was only one chef one who apparently couldn't cope with the "busy" amount of 2/3 parties. Food was served with gaps in between, one meal came out first and their side of chips around 10 minutes later, as we had to ask for them as they were forgotten.

Otherwise, our experience was relaxing after leaving the restaurant and returning to the spa an hour and a half later.

Visit the spa but maybe nip out into Manchester for lunch so you don't eat into your spa time :)

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel