Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

137 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Overstone House of Beauty at Overstone Resort
Overstone House of Beauty at Overstone Resort
Overstone Park Golf and Leisure Resort,
Billing Lane, Northampton, East Midlands, NN6 0AS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Overstone House of Beauty at Overstone Resort
Overstone Park Golf and Leisure Resort,
Billing Lane, Northampton, East Midlands, NN6 0AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Overstone House of Beauty at Overstone Resort   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 137 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 39
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (9)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (17)
  • Face
  • Facials (43)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (23)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (5)
  • Hand Massage (11)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (22)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Describe your visit to Overstone House of Beauty at Overstone Resort

Nice experience booked it for my wife as gift & she loved it.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I didn't use the spa but excellent manicure and pedicure, it was a small space but the service I paid for was excellent.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
5* for the therapist Emma.

I went with 2 friends and we are regular spa goers. It was easy to find and park and the receptionist was really friendly and showed us around.

A robe was in our locker along with an ESPA freebie which was a nice touch however we would have preferred towels which were not provided.

The pool area was a disappointment, missing comfy chairs and beds that you would normally find at a spa - just a small number of plastic chairs and x2 loungers - no padding do not comfortable or relaxing.

The jacuzzi, steam room were nice. The temperature of the pool area was not warm enough so once out of the jacuzzi it was actually cold to sit and relax.

In the middle of the day there was a kids swimming lesson which also killed any relaxation.

We knew we had to get dressed to have lunch, which is a pain. We thought there may be somewhere for a hot drink where you could wander in and out of but that wasn't the case.

The food we had was very nice and the staff friendly.

On the positive we would all give Emma G the therapist 5*, we had a back massage, facial and hand or nail polish and it was excellent. This made it good value for money.

I don't think this should be sold as a 'spa day' as we didn't feel like we'd had a spa experience - no luxury and kids running around throughout the day.

It's a members club where you can come in and share the facilities with access to a fabulous therapist who gives great treatments.

If we'd paid more we would have been massively disappointed.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Always friendly and efficient service and a job well done with waxing.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The venue was very pleasant and the staff were very welcoming. The treatments with Emma and her college for a birthday treat were excellent, despite the small area they had to work in. I would recommended the top to tie option and staff for the quality of experience.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thanks for your comments , Its always great to know that our guests have received the experience we hope for!