Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

391 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Natural Beauty Urban Retreat
Natural Beauty Urban Retreat
28 Queens Parade,
Friern Barnet Road, North Finchley, London, N11 3DA
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Natural Beauty Urban Retreat
28 Queens Parade,
Friern Barnet Road, North Finchley, London, N11 3DA
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 391 reviews

5 stars 334
4 stars 50
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (3)
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Body Treatments (9)
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Classic Facials (62)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (10)
  • Eyebrow Threading (12)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facial Threading (7)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (38)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (2)
  • Ladies' Waxing (32)
  • Lash Lift (46)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Nail or Gel Polish Removal (1)
  • Pedicure (33)
  • Pregnancy Massage (5)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (30)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 4 months ago
Great treatment lovely woman therapist

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleased with mani and pedi.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2017
Posted 11 months ago
I booked a super deluxe pedicure with longer massage and scrub.
I arrived there and one of the employees (which I believe was the manager) asked me did I book my appointment. I said on Treatwell. She replied that the website doesn't synchronize with their booking system and that will be tricky. She actually asked to her colleague to do it on her lunch break.
I sat in the pedicure chair and the manager started my pedicure while her colleague was eating her spaghetti in the salon. After 10 minutes, her colleague took over. The "longer massage" lasted exactly one minute for each foot (although my pedicure lasted 1h as stated on the booking) I was therefore disappointed. As they were running late, the beautician asked me to dry my toenails by the A/C which was by far too high compared to my feet.
The result is very nice although I have been disappointed with service.
First of all, she was about to cancel my appointment as Treatwell isn't synchro with their booking system - they should review that internally and perhaps remove their business from this website if it is not working as it should
Secondly, I felt very uncomfortable as the beautician was rushing eating her pasta - it could have been done discreetly at the back of the salon so that customers don't notice their lack of organization.
Finally, when you book a super deluxe pedicure with longer massage you expect a massage longer than one minute.

I guess it is the kind of business that would rather have direct booking from their own website but in this case they shouldn't partner with Treatwell

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Hello! We'd like to apologies for your recent experience not being quite right and have subsequently made changes to our booking system, booking at a discount via Treatwell will no longer be available. You have made a very good point and it has been duly noted but we would like to point out that our tiny salon is extremely busy, especially on a Saturday and can sometimes feel a little less relaxed than normal but we do our utmost to accommodate everyone. We hope to make amends next visit! Danielle
Verified review Visited June 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely pedicure the therapist was very professional and friendly. The only improvement i would make is to invest in a more comfortable/dedicated pedicure chair. The therapist was very knowledgable and gave a good pedicure.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Great suggestion! we will definitely look in to this :)
Verified review Visited May 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel