Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

169 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Nail Candy by KD at LA Fitness
Nail Candy by KD at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
7 Balcombe Street, Marylebone, London, NW1 6NA
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Nail Candy by KD at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
7 Balcombe Street, Marylebone, London, NW1 6NA
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 169 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 52
3 stars 19
2 stars 6
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Manicure (101)
  • Pedicure (81)
  • Two Week Manicure (23)
  • Waxing (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I have been there before so I knew what to expect. The staff is very nice, great choice of colours, convenient location. It is a bit noisy inside because of LA fitness classes, but it does not bother me at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Shellac and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Always great customer service - rare to find these days. Would recommend to a friend. Only downside is the noises you hear from the gym sessions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I wasn't very satisfied. I booked the shellac Mani and pedi. When I got there I was told they didn't have much time so it was an express pedi which was just shape and polish change. So there was no soaking of the feet or removal of hard skin. I was then charged an additional £5 for a French mani shellac which I wasnt told about before hand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Candy Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
second time to have my padi mani done here by serena, she is fantastic. perfect shaping and cuticle work done, tip top will always come back. loud music though, you might want to put headphones on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Have been a regular.
Always punctual, quick and perfect as usual, thank you Debora. A + + + + +

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I am always very happy with the service provided by Nail Candy. Nice staff, great quality of my manicure and a good value for money. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Considering I paid £30 for this treatment I was really disappointed I've had much better pedicures elsewhere for this value that have been amazing. For an expected hour long treatment it was over in 30 minutes. During that time I was sat on a chair in the middle of the shop. The lady doing my nails was so low I had to keep sticking my leg in the air so she could see the bottom of my foot, which luckily being flexible helped but it's not comfortable! . The buffing, exfoliating and getting rid of bits of skin also seemed very feeble. And there was no massage as expected when you pay this much! Having said that the paint job was fine. But I was asked if I had flip flops which I wasn't told to bring. In the end they had me sat in the corner of the room facing the wall with my feet under a fan blowing out cold air. My feet were freezing by the end of it!

After all this there did seem to be a few people gong in for manicures which they seem better equipped to deal with. There was a spare treatment bed as well which would have been a lot better if I sat on there I would have thought.

I won't be returing here again for anything and I haven't even mentioned the overflowing bin in the corner that I was sat next to at the end!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely staff, and great waxing done at the salon. Will be trying their manicure today im sure that will be good too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Shellac and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The girl that was going to wax me had a 30min back log so the new girl Deborah filled in for her. Perfection !!!
Fast and painless, will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The technician is very good and takes great care, opi and Essie ploishes. Spot on and just what I wanted, coming back for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have been to Nail Candy several times before, always very happy with my appointments. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the quality of manicure and pedicure is very good. The salon is small and a bit noisy due to being located in LA fitness, but I don't mind. In addition, with Wahanda deals it's always a good price, so I am very pleased with my experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Deborah was great! Very fast and efficient! She was attentive and offered a great service, even though she was just helping as all the staff is on holidays during Christmas. I will return only if she is there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
yes Deborah is amazing!!! I'm a fan too :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The pedicure itself was perfect, the whole 60 mins was taken, everything done thoroughly and the finish was great. This was my second visit as I was so impressed by my first pedicure here and wasn't dosappointed this time around. The staff are also really friendly, attentive and welcoming. It's in tha same building as a gym so there's always loud music playing and sweaty people to walk past on the way out, so not the most relaxing experience. For me it's worth forgoing the ambience for a really great pedicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Decent service,nothing too fancy, overall good value for money. The pedicure was better than the manicure. A good range of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel