Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Hair
Hair Removal
Massage
Nails
Face
Body
Spa Days & Breaks
New Salon Discount
The Treatment Files
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

2165 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Greenwich Spa by Mydetoxdiet
The Greenwich Spa by Mydetoxdiet
The Greenwich Spa,
20 College Approach, Greenwich, London, SE10 9HY
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

The Greenwich Spa by Mydetoxdiet
The Greenwich Spa,
20 College Approach, Greenwich, London, SE10 9HY
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 2,165 reviews

5 stars 1495
4 stars 462
3 stars 149
2 stars 37
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Acrylic, Hard Gel & Nail Extensions (3)
  • Aromatherapy (9)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (18)
  • Back Facials (24)
  • Back, Neck & Shoulders Massage (44)
  • Bikini Waxing (179)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (9)
  • Brazilian Waxing (118)
  • Cellulite Treatments (3)
  • Classic Facials (139)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (168)
  • Couples Massage (14)
  • Cupping (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (109)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (51)
  • Eyebrow Threading (10)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (90)
  • Eyelash Extensions (8)
  • Face Peel (2)
  • Facial Threading (16)
  • Facial Waxing (33)
  • Facials - Men's (40)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (215)
  • Gel Nails Pedicure (59)
  • Hollywood Waxing (287)
  • Hot Stone Massage (22)
  • Indian Head Massage (39)
  • Infrared Therapy (70)
  • Ladies' Arm & Underarm Waxing (65)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (110)
  • Ladies' Waxing (152)
  • Laser Hair Removal (16)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (21)
  • Manicure (69)
  • Men's Waxing (20)
  • Microdermabrasion (76)
  • Nail or Gel Polish Removal (19)
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (27)
  • Pedicure (124)
  • Relaxing Massage (10)
  • Sports Massage (15)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (15)
  • Swedish Massage (113)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (88)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2012
PingY
Posted 5 years ago
The place was quite small with different rooms containing the domes. There didn't seem to be many staff around. I wasn't really sure what to expect but when I got in the room the ambience was nice and it was relaxing. I didn't sweat as much as I expected to on reading some of the reviews but it was an interesting experience. Quite a strange feeling lying in the dome but it was relaxing and felt like a good detox.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
killaqueen
Posted 6 years ago
The sweat box! This is the second time I've booked a course of the Iyashi Dome sessions, so they must be doing something right.

Basically you get into the disposable pants and then get into the 'dome' which is slid over you a bit like a scanner. The heat is turned up. And then you sweat!

I was a bit worried about the heat the first time, but it's fine. It does get hot, but there's something intensely relaxing about that. The room is darkened and there is calming music. I walk out afterwards feeling a bit dazed and confused, like I've had a workout but am not physically tired. It's very strange and I like it, although I'm not sure whether all the stated benefits are true - particularly those concerning weight loss. Try this for a new experience but a miracle weight loss cure it is not.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
freddy1978
Posted 6 years ago
I took up the offer from wahanda for me and my father as we both need to lose some weight. I am off work on stress leave and this seemed like a different experience offered. The location is nice, some therapy rooms under a very nice health shop offering wonderful organic vegan and veg food. The actual therapy rooms and area in the basement is a bit cramp but to be honest they had made the best of limited space and the ambience was nice and it was very clean. Suzanne the therapist was very friendly, put us to ease very quickly. The experience of this treatment felt just like being at the gym in the sauna except that it was much more concentrated as you're lying down and the infra red is directed straight at you. On Monday I weighed in at the doctor's surgery at 76.8kg and on the Thursday following the treatment and a pint of water, some fruit and a slice of cake I weighed in at 73.4kg. Now without getting your hopes up too high, its important to stress that since Tuesday I have gone to the gym every day and had a good 1hr workout and have been eating healthly i.e. smoothies, low fat, minimum fat products etc. but I do have to say that the dome has speeded up the process tenfold. My father has only gone down by 0.5kg but he hasn't really done any excercise accept a good walk in the mornings and a paddle in the pool as he can't swim. We have booked 3 sessions so I will be going back next week and the week after. It was definitely relaxing and I felt that a lot more time had gone i.e. several hours as opposed to just an hour. It would be good if they offered a cup of green tea afterwards but they did offer water. Suzanne leaves you in the room with the relaxation music and the low light and ambience makes you forget very quickly you're in the middle of the city. You feel your snuggled up in a cosy duvet somewhere. I like the heat and it made me sweat bucket loads but some people might find it too hot but Suzanne can turn the heat to the desired requirement. In terms of value, I think it is quite expensive but the overheads around that area would probably warrant for the price. I could not afford to have this treatment again but as part of the 3 session offer its definitely helped me as its given me a good springboard into getting back into a healthy routine of eating coupled together with the gym. Note, no showers are available so I did go back home sweating. However as part of the detoxification showering was not recommended for the next 2hrs. So, not recommended to squeeze in a lunch hour at work or anything like that.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
rumiko
Posted 6 years ago
I loved the experience. I went for the three session deal, and subsequently purchased ten sessions.
My body feels light and fresh, and my skin is so soft. It really feels the toxins came out of my body.
It's quite addictive.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
georgina66
Posted 6 years ago
the venue of the dome was really nice it was in a health shop in the basement and there was lovely smells all around. the treatment itself was strange as it was in a machine but the feeling was like laying on a beach and my skin felt great after.i don't know if i would say it worked or not but then i do like my food.but i certainly felt less bloated few a few days after. i would recomend it and it was good value

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel