Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

41 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Montgomery Beauty Boutique
Montgomery Beauty Boutique
12A Montgomery Street,
Edinburgh, EH7 5JS
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Montgomery Beauty Boutique
12A Montgomery Street,
Edinburgh, EH7 5JS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 41 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 8
3 stars 2
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (3)
  • HD Brows (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (11)
  • Two Week Manicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first spray tan and it was great, the staff were knowledgeable, efficient,and very helpful. The tan itself was very natural looking and did the trick, I would certainly use the salon again. I might not book through Wahanda as I booked it originally for a Sunday and the salon does not even open on a Sunday so wires are crossed somewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely bright and clean salon. The therapists were very thorough. My nails are fantastic, Ive had shellac a few times in other but this has been the best result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I'm always so eases with my shellac manicure. Each time I've had it on my nailshave looked great for at least three weeks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a spa manicure and pedicure. The pedicure was done by a trainee staff member who was lovely but it took a long time. A more senior staff member took over for the manicure. She said I could have shellac rather than the spa manicure and I agreed but I wish I hadn't as it completely ruined my nails. They were filed so aggressively that some of my nails split and my cuticles were cut so they bled. The shellac chipped after 2 days. I wouldn't go back here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
you couldn't ask for much more with these guys - attention to detail, precision nail colour, just great. You feel like you've had a pedicure, not just a varnish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 6 months ago
I have been going to this salon for a couple of years now! They really are the best in Edinburgh!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 11 months ago
I had "HD brows". It wasn't HD brows. It was a wax and tint with some shocking uneven makeup on top. I don't think i hid my shock. I have fair skin and the makeup was black. I was embarassed to leave the room and put my big sunnies on as soon as possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 1 year ago
The most professional beauty salon I've ever been to. Well trained staff, high quality products and beautiful inside makes you fell special as soon as you pass the door. The best service you can get in Edinburgh. Highly recommended :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 1 year ago
I was treated by beautician and nail technician and they were both very friendly and competent and made me think I would love to come back here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
It was my first time comming here. Went in few days ago for a manicure and pedicure and decided to do the shellac msnicure and shellac spa pedicure. BEST CHOICE!
I can't wait for my next visit to get pampered by them! I highly recommend to come here! Thank you for making my week ladies! You will be seeing me soon in the near future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing Salon.
Really feel pampered here. I love the shellac manicure. My manicures and pedicures last a lot longer than after going to other places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I have been visiting this salon for 2,5 years and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. They are always friendly.
Whichever treatment I choose, I always receive a first class service at a very reasonable price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Montgomery Beauty Boutque is a great salon and all there treatments are great my friend told me about this place so I went there and I have got to say they are fantastic!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
The most professional nail salon I' ve ever been to. Well trained staff, high quality and beautiful inside makes you feel spacial as soon as you pass the door. The best service you can get in Edinburgh. Definitely higly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
love, love,love Montgomery Beauty Boutique!
Going there is a real treat.Everyone is very friendly and they use quality products.
They are the best nail technicians in EDINBURGH!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely fantastic salon! The quality of all treatments is excellent and most importantly very consistent. You always get what is promissed, sometimes even more. I just love Montgomery Beauty Boutique!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with my shellac manicure and pedicure, very proffesional job done by very pleasant nail technician. Superb salon. Recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
My experience was very good. Girl who made my nails was very professional. Salon is beautiful and service just great. I would definitely recommend :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel