Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

78 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Moddershall Oaks
Moddershall Oaks
Moddershall,
Stone, Staffordshire, ST15 8TG
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Moddershall Oaks
Moddershall,
Stone, Staffordshire, ST15 8TG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 78 reviews

5 stars 45
4 stars 23
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Biking (2)
  • Swimming (10)
  • Tennis (5)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Food was not bad. Went for a hot stone massage. Was not worth the money. Rooms aare lovely, t he view is nice. Staff is nice and friendly. I feel they can improve the SPA facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
was bought as a present - really enjoyed the day. staff were very friendly and is in a lovely location' Felt I had a lot of benefit from the treatment and would definitely recommend the whole experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I would have awarded top marks if the staff were more attentive in the restaurant and treatment reception.

Afternoon tea was part of the package. We'd advised them that I was a vegetarian and requested the sandwiches separate to the meat ones and without chutney; however, this was not complied with. Also, they forgot to bring the milk and sugar, so I had to search for a staff member. It took the shine off a special Birthday tea.

The therapy room reception was very dark and the receptionist didn't acknowledge us. They missed a trick by not promoting their products.


Other negatives were that the relaxation lounge was too cold, the changing rooms too small and not enough beds in the pool area. Having said that, I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
3 friends and I went along to a Spa Event at Moddershall Oaks - What a lovely place!! The staff were brilliant - although a "free" event - we were treated so well. Everything was great - the treatments, the atmosphere and the complimentary refreshments. I have since returned there with a friend for a spa break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Had a lovely morning at Moddershall Oaks. Loved the treatments . The staff were very pleasant and friendly. I was very pleased with the results too. Beautiful place in lovely surroundings.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I HAVE BEEN TO MODDERSHALL REGULARLY AND ALWAYS HAD A FANTASTIC RELAXING EXPERIENCE AND THIS TIME WAS NO EXCEPTION UNTIL WE WENT TO PAY OUR BILL. ANYONE WHO GOES TAKE NOTE... AS ME AND MY FRIEND FOUND OUT THIS TIME, IF THE SPA CHARGES YOU INCORRECTLY WHEN YOU GET YOUR FINAL BILL BEFORE YOU LEAVE, THEY WILL MAKE YOU PAY THE BILL REGARDLESS UNTIL THEY CAN PROVE YOU ARE NOT LYING!! MY FRIEND AND I WERE CHARGED FOR CHAMPAGNE WE NEVER HAD AND DIDNT CHARGE US THE COKE AND BEER WE HAD AT LUNCH. INSTEAD OF BELIEVING US AND APOLOGISING THAT THEY HAD MADE A MISTAKE, THEY TOLD US WE HAD TO PAY THE BILL AS IT WAS AS THE BARLADY WHO SERVED US HAD GONE HOME AND COULDN'T VOUCH FOR WHAT DRINKS WE ACTUALLY HAD. WHEN WE COMPLAINED THE MANAGER ON DUTY WOULDN'T EVEN COME OUT AND SPEAK TO US AND TOLD THE RECEPTIONIST WE HAD TO PAY FOT THE CHAMPAGNE THAT WAS ON THE BILL!! NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS RUINED OUR DAY AND THE SPA RUNG US THE NEXT DAY AFTER SPEAKING WITH THE MEMBER OF STAFF ON DUTY WHO CONFIRMED WE NEVER DRANK CHAMPAGNE AND THEY GAVE US THE MONEY THEY OWED US AND HAD TO SEND US VOUCHERS FOR THE WAY WE WAS TREATED. THEREFORE NOTE TO ANYONE WHO GOES TO THIS SPA- CHECK YOUR BILL AND BE PREPARED TO PAY FOR THE SPAS MISTAKE!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I have been to Moddershall Oaks twice in all, the first time i went the hydrotherapy pool was cold and unusable, the staff said nothing about this on arrival. Two ladies in the spa who had come for a spa day, had been given complimentary use of the spa on another day, because of this..but i was offered nothing!!.....the 2nd visit didnt go without a hitch either, with a mix up over treatments,. So much for the relaxation!., selling products and making money seems to come first, Customer satisfaction seems to come second ...Very disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This break was perfect for a b-day chill out couple of days.
The staff were excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are lovely and were large and clean with an African feel, slept well as quite and rural.
We spent time in the spa, gym, playing tennis and walking. Food and treatments were great this is a fantastic place to recharge the batteries.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Had a lovely afternoon. Lovely venue. I really enjoyed the treatments I received and will definitely be going back to try the spa, gym and restaurant. Would definitely recommend this to anyone of all ages

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
absolutley peaceful place! the staff were friendly and welcoming which made the experience all the more better. As other people have mentioned the pool area is quite small but it was quiet on the day i visited so that wasn't a problem. The general atmosphere around the pool is very relaxing and tranquil. I enjoyed the jackuzzi and the experience shower.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
These wahand spa events are fantastic. i really great ay to spend an evening especially if you can drag a freind along to join in, which shouldnt be too hard because it is free!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The free wahanda spa events are a great way to discover new spa venues and a great way to spend an evening with a freind! I really enjoyed the free mini manicure and would definately come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I really enjoyed my day at Moddershall Oaks. The Staff are very warm and friendly and helpful. I brought my lunch in the restaurant and it was frantastic. Many Thanks will be coming again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
this place was amazing such a lovely relaxing place to go. the staff were lovely and the value for money was fantastic. We traveled for one hour and it was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We really enjoyed our evening, setting was lovely and treatments were fantastic although too short. Left Moddershall Oaks feeling very relaxed and all very happy with the treatments, we would return again in near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I really enjoyed and would defo go back again, the staff were pleasent and the treatment owesome, looking forward to see the next offer on wahanda. i would recommand this to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a lovely time at the event, the Wahanda staff were superb and the event itself was well organised and a great giggle for myslef and my friends! Loved the cupcakes and the goody bag was fantastic!

The only downside was some of the staff doing the treatments were rather miserable and would put me off going to the hotel for a spa day/weekend!

All in all though had a great girly evening, I am a huge fan of Wahanda and look forward to future events!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We had a lovely "taster" night and it made us want to return to Moddershall Oaks for a real spa experience. We will definately be booking something in the new year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The venue is superb for a relaxed and chilled out time with your friends or partner, the grounds are stunning and the staff are happy to help with any needs!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I would recommend the moddershall oaks to all thinking of a night/day or overnight stay, the surrounding are contemporary and scrumptious, the food is amazing, the staff are great!

The relaxing pool area is exactly that and great to kick back and unwind.

You feel completely stress and care free when leaving. I would definitely pay the extra for the luxurious stay again, it was worth every penny, the room was gorgeous, although i don't think the bathroom was quite in keeping with the room though.

I do think they could do with another waitress in the restaurant/bar, both times i have been it has taken a while to be seated and to be approached for a drink, this is not down to the staff being lazy, i just think they are slightly understaffed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel