Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

180 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
24 Chiswick High Road,
Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace at Chiswick
24 Chiswick High Road,
Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 180 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 70
3 stars 24
2 stars 5
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyelash Perming (1)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (56)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (22)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (89)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (74)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with cut or blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with cut or blow dry £45 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Color was done nicely, cut and blow-dry amazing, would definitely recommend. I've marked the experience down based on cleanliness and because I had to pay £30 pounds extra for blow-dry. Their introductory offer for full head of highlights with cut + blow-dry would cost me less than what I've payed all together.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I've marked the experience down based on one factor - when I arrived the man at the desk, scowled at me then at my wahanda voucher and said 'well how much did you pay' to which I said I couldn't remember as it was a while ago. He then wanted to know how long. He was clearly unhappy that I wasn't paying full price - but to make up for it, at the end charged me the £10 for long hair (my hair is just below shoulder length) and then charged me £20 for the trim I had. In the end I paid more than if I had walked in off the street and paid their introductory offer of £58 for half head, cut and blow dry - at no point did they offer me that. I would not go back for that reason - the man was intent on making more out of me. Shame really as the cut and colour was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The highlights came out quite nicely, though not what I had originally showed the therapist.

The haircut with the male hairdresser was less of a successful event, as he cut off way too much of the length even though I warned him not to, and I wanted to keep the length.
I kept saying I wanted it messy and choppy, but he styled it super sleek instead, so I asked for some paste or product to make it more messy, but they had nothing! In a salon? They should have tons of choice!

When I came to use my voucher, I was expecting to only pay £10 for the long hair charge, but they also wanted another £10 for using two highlight colours, even though it doesn't state this in the voucher, nor did they tell me this before we started.
I refused to pay the extra and they did not seem too happy, even though i left a tip.

The girl who did the colour was good, but i would never have my hair cut there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had half a head of highlights and a cut done by Betty and I loved it! She was very nice and professional at all times. She done the exact colour I wanted and even blow dried my hair for me free of charge. The staff were all nice and friendly. The salon is lovely. Great value for money. I would definitely recommend them and will be going back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid at all cost.

This salon is trying to prevent me from leaving a comment - and worse they are being allowed to do so. I was aware of an additional charge for long hair, but they added even MORE charges that were not indicated in the terms and conditions. They were tricky beyond measure and even tried to convince customers who came in to ask about their offers on Wahanda, not to buy them online so that they could charge them even more. Furthermore, the highlights burned my hair and were uneven. Pay a little more and go anywhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Had half head highlights done a couple of months ago. The hairdresser has done a good job & paid a good attention to detail making sure the highlits were thin & even.

Great value with the Wahanda deal on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I really am surprised by the number of positive reviews. I booked the offer of getting my roots done and haircut for £45. When I went for my appointment, I was still waiting half an hour after my booked time. When I asked how long it would be, I was told vaguely "20 minutes...or so". Since I had evening plans, I had to cancel and rearrange for the following week which I was not too pleased about. When I went back the second time, I was told there was a £10 additional charge as I had long hair! Firstly, my hair is just past my shoulders so not what I'd call long. Secondly, I was getting my roots done so the length of my hair really shouldn't matter. However, I was already in the chair ready to go so I grudgingly agreed. On the positive side, the roots colour was good and matched the rest of my hair. On the negative side, when I got home I could see the cut was a bit uneven, she had taken off about an inch and a half in length and there were sections of hair she's missed out and I had to cut these bits myself! I would not recommend, or return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My second visit to the salon , fantastic results again, i was running late and they still managed to accommodate my treatment, they also offer you a drink to relax you , i was impressed with the results and will be visiting again soon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
For £55 this is the best highlights service I have had in London. She really knew what she was doing, highlights were excellent and although I chose to get a hair cut rather than blow dry she still dried my hair and made it looks nice. Definitely satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I am really happy with the haircut and the highlights - Betty was brilliant -- my highlights look amazing and I got lots of compliments already - am really happy that I bought this deal and would definitely recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I call to this salon direct and book my highlights with them just few days a go .i have to say I went for consultation with colourist first and she told me I should test your hair first and after that I will let you know ,if I can do your hair .i called hair after 2days and she told me she will change my black hair colour to very nice caramel .i was very happy with her job she change my hair colour from black to very beautiful blonde .my look totally change .before I try few others salon .but noone able to change my hair or they just scare to do my hair.i m so happy with my hair I have to say it was so cheap as well.give them a try .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had half head highlights and a cut -very satisfied with the results! My stylist was very good at what she was doing - she was fast yet precise. I would definitely recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I am a returning customer who was satisfied again with my hair cut. I wasn't too happy with my previous haircut at a different salon as my short hair cut was slightly uneven. Sylvia was great as she was able to correct the hairstyle without cutting too much off the length.

Very satisfied and would definitely go back. Great value too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I choose this Salon based on the reviews I had read and I have to say that my experience was excellent. My hair looks amazing. I left the salon looking like a beauty queen. My stylist knew exactly what she was doing and cut my hair effortlessly. I am particularly impressed because stylists usually get scared when they see how thick my hair is, and Mitra assured me that she knows how to deal with my type of hair. I Highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Had the brazilian Blow dry at chic touch and reviewing after second wash. The treatment took little over 2.5 hours and they did a good job. It does not make the hair straight but my frizzy hair has become muchmore manageable , so am happy with the result. I still need to use the straightening iron, but it takes comparitively less time to tame it. I would have rated 5 star but noticed that the aftercare products I bought were actually near expiry in a few weeks time which I dont mind as most probably these will be used up in the next few weeks anyways.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had an intensive conditioning mask. The treatment itself was really relaxing. After my hair felt really soft and feels in much better condition that when I went in. I would really recommend having this done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
By far one of the best hairdresser I have been in a long time! and the price is also very attractive! will definitely go back.

I went for a full head of highlights and cut. As I already had highlights, I just needed the roots to be done and I am very very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
hi all ,i like let you know if you want have a lovely colour and beautiful cut you should try mitra .the way she done my highlights and cat it was perfect .i never been happy with my hair .i love my new hairdresser .you should try this salon at least once.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel