Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

183 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Mitra @ pampering palace
Mitra @ pampering palace
24 Chiswick High Road,
Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Mitra @ pampering palace
24 Chiswick High Road,
Chiswick, London, W4 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 183 reviews

5 stars 71
4 stars 70
3 stars 24
2 stars 6
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyelash Perming (1)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (2)
  • Blow Dry (57)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (22)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (90)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (75)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, I shown great care and time. Really happy with the staff as they were very friendly. Definitely going back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Full head colour / cut or blow dry with free Mineral Boosting Hair Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly, helpful, affordable beauty & hair Salon, extremely impressed !, would def recommend to everyone, why pay top prices? This def is top hair salon without the top price ! Staff are fantastic. Whilst I were having my hair done, the staff manage to encourage my partner who was waiting for me to have a Turkish Bath ! He eventually gave it a go and really pleased he did - that was Amazing ! He never tried anything like it before and we will def be travelling from Cambridge to Chiswick more often to have a Turkish Bath ! Got to be done ! Superb !,, what more can I say Thank you thank you thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Massage chair, hot tea, foot spa... Perfect!
Was quite painful when therapist cleaned my cuticle, but the end result is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
excellent experience, very friendly staff and the hairdresser was very attentive and helpful. The design of the place is really funky and they use good products and are able to recommend best treatments. I would certainly go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I received a great cut, exactly what I wanted my hair looks great - I was very happy with the service I would definitely go back and recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service and advice on hair colour. Blow dry was also well-done and flattering. I will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Mitra was excellent! My foils came out exactly how I wanted and she knew just how to get the right colour. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Mitra was excellent - I brought in a photo which I never normally do and she managed to recreate it much better than excepted. Felt like a million dollars when leaving the salon and have been able to blow dry and style it how I like since. Will definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Such good value, and Mitra is not only lovely but also does a great head of highlights!

Only downside was that I was kept waiting for 45 mins with the bare minimum of contact and apology.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Mitra was incredible, she knew exactly what I was looking for without me having to fight for it! I got very natural looking highlights and a cut that put some shape and life back into my long hair, whilst keeping it's length. The best part was that she understood and respected what I wanted. For long hair, I highly recommend. You get great advice and a serious bargain!!! She's really friendly and full of compliments, I'm definitely going back in a few months for the same thing again! LOVE IT! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had seen other reviews of this saying that appointments are often messed around so just as I was about to leave my office to head over to Hammersmith I gave the salon a call to ensure everything was set to go. Just as well I did because lo and behold they had no record of my booking. I am still trying to sort out the appointment but am not receiving any response from either the salon or wahanda - although rest assured they've definitely taken the money from my account already!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Worst highlights ever: I asked for natural blond colour and got peroxide blond.
As I demanded for advice, I got the tip to colour my hair darker myself which I did this morning.
Looks wired now but like this I dare go out on the street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Never got the appointment, if you want an appointment at this salon dont book it through Wahanda they just bump you to another appointment time/day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Did a good job, however, clearly ask how much etra it will cost for your hair type, as otherwise you may end up overcharging

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I really loved the treatment that i received and the staff were very friendly, I think there was a bit of confusion about pricing which was really difficult and awkward as the surcharge was much more than i expected. But everything else was so good I would definitely recommend it :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry £60 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Overall the hair cut and highlights were very good and great value! However, the team had clearly over booked themselves with 10 clients for 4 staff at one point, plus people waiting to be seen past their appointment time. As a consequence the salon was quite messy with lots of hair to be swept up on the floor and dirty cups on the sides; the staff were clearly rushing to get things done. From the hair point of view very good, but room for improvement on the salon experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely experience here. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. My hairdresser listened to what I wanted and I'm happy with both the blow dry and haircut. Thanks, I will return again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Never got to go, and was still charged. Made my appointment online, for 11. Had a call the next day asking me to reschedule to 12. Not really convenient, but said yes. Called the salon on the day to confirm, chaos! No one knew who I was, eventually they found the booking, then changed it to 3. I rang wahanda to complain and ask for a refund, they called the salon who said I'd changed times, and they wouldn't either refund or reschedule. Nice. So, paid 65 pounds for nothing....waiting for wahanda to attempt to sort this out. Never again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel