Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

309 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
A2 Spinnaker House,
Juniper Drive, Battersea Reach, Wandsworth, London, (Next door to Tesco Express), SW18 1FR
United Kingdom

Salon

Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
A2 Spinnaker House,
Juniper Drive, Battersea Reach, Wandsworth, London, (Next door to Tesco Express), SW18 1FR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 309 reviews

5 stars 223
4 stars 67
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (21)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (60)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (12)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (28)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Consulting (5)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (160)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (31)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (10)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Chemical FREE Brazilian Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Gemma! We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut & Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Elinor,
Thank you for your 5*. I'm happy that you like your hair. I'm looking forward to seeing you soon.
Rocco

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircut & Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Rachel! We hope you had a fantastic Christmas and a Happy New Year! We are looking forward to see you back before Valentines Day!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a perfect haircut with a very relaxing head massage, exactly what I wanted. I really suggest this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Marco,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have a fantastic experience. We are looking forward to seeing you back.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircut & Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for the 5* review! We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
WOW! What a salon, everyone is so lovely especially Rocco who made me feel at ease throughout my appointment. I had a chemical free blow dry, which Rocco completed to perfection! I have had them before, so I was no stranger to the process, but Rocco made sure this was perfect in every way for me.
He is friendly, gave me some great and honest advice and I cannot wait to come back. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Louise,
You're more than welcome anytime!
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review your experience at Michaela Mitoi.
Rocco sends all the best and all the team is looking forward to see you soon.

Happy Holidays!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights,Luxury Hair Treatment AND Cut and Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your 5 stars review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Have a Happy Christmas!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Best Hollywood waxing EVER! It was done in 10 minutes; it was the most thorough and least painful appointment in my life. Karolina is a legend!!
The shop was a little difficult to find, but it was totally worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Bobby, thank you for your 5 stars review. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your beauty treatment and we hope we'll see you soon!
Have a lovely evening!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Brazilian was amazing! Quick and recelatively painless, seeing as though it has been over 3 months since I've had one.

As for my eyebrows, let's just say we got there in the end. I had my eyebrows ruined by threading a few months ago and now when I go to a waxer, I'm very specific in telling them what parts of the brow I don't want them to take as its growing back. My waxer took off the whole area I wanted to keep and then just tidied the other brow, so when I looked in the mirror I had 2 completely different length eyebrows. I pointed it out to the waxer and after about 15 more minutes we got them to a similar length but now my shape has been dramatically changed and my brows are a lot thinner then I would have liked. The waxer did mention that she wasn't comfortable in using wax on brows, so I should have stopped there but seeing as though she was a senior therapist I thought she would still be capable of using it for the procedure. Definetly not worth the £15 I paid, as I use to be able to get a wax and a tint for this price elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Nicely done gel nails. Good range of colours and the nail tech did a thorough and neat job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty. We're very pleased that you're happy with your gel manicure and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Haircut & Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for your 5 stars review, Mariana.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The salon has a nice look and my haircut was how I wanted it - he didn't pressure me to cut off more than required of my long hair. I hadn't had any type of hair cut for 2 years so was nervous but it was a great experience. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Katie,
Thank you for your 5 stars review!
We are more than happy to hear that you had a lovely experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The facial was spot on and the therapist was professional and discrete. However I expect peace and quiet during a long facial treatment but this was not the case. The treatment room is located within a busy hair salon. It consists of only one small room at the front of the salon. During the entire treatment I had to endure the constant noise of the blow dryers. I found it hard to enjoy and switch off. The constant on and off was too much during a 1.45 hour treatment. Although the facial was good I didn't feel anywhere as relaxed and satisfied after. It's strange because the salon thinks it's acceptable to conduct relaxing treatments in such a noisy environment. To me this is the basics.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
These guys are professionals. I was very happy with cut and I made another appointment in 3 months. I can definitely recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello Patricia,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty.
It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant manicure! Probably the best I have ever had! Strongly recommend!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Laura,
Thank you for your 5 stars review and your kind words.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Have a lovely weekend!
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon's Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gel Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Kayley,
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
lovely salon and fab staff! Great Brazilian blow dry leaving my hair feeling conditioned and smooth. Great service and atmosphere!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We'll be more than happy to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I HAD A HOLLYWOOD WAX AT MICHAELA MITOI HAIR AND BEAUTY SALON AND GAVE IT 5 STARS

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your 5 stars review. We would love to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Ok experience but won't be returning. Not bad but not brilliant either, the filing of my nails wasn't very even.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hi, Jo.
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
We do appreciate every feedback from our clients, especially the constructive ones.
Given the fact that this is the first time we had a bad feedback for manicure, we would have preferred if you could've let us know about this situation before you left the salon, so we could have had the chance to fix it for you, if this was the case.
However, we hope you'll give us a chance to prove that you can have a "brilliant" experience at our salon.

Kind regards,
Michaela Mitoi's Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you Rachel for the 5*!!!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report as inappropriate