Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

292 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
A2 Spinnaker House,
Juniper Drive, Battersea Reach, Wandsworth, London, (Next door to Tesco Express), SW18 1FR
United Kingdom

Salon

Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon
A2 Spinnaker House,
Juniper Drive, Battersea Reach, Wandsworth, London, (Next door to Tesco Express), SW18 1FR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Michaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 292 reviews

5 stars 211
4 stars 63
3 stars 15
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (21)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (59)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (12)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Consulting (5)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (151)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (29)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (9)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I HAD A HOLLYWOOD WAX AT MICHAELA MITOI HAIR AND BEAUTY SALON AND GAVE IT 5 STARS

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your 5 stars review. We would love to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Ok experience but won't be returning. Not bad but not brilliant either, the filing of my nails wasn't very even.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi, Jo.
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
We do appreciate every feedback from our clients, especially the constructive ones.
Given the fact that this is the first time we had a bad feedback for manicure, we would have preferred if you could've let us know about this situation before you left the salon, so we could have had the chance to fix it for you, if this was the case.
However, we hope you'll give us a chance to prove that you can have a "brilliant" experience at our salon.

Kind regards,
Michaela Mitoi's Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you Rachel for the 5*!!!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were wonderful. I had the gel manicure and it was the most thorougher and quality manicure I have ever had. Would defiantly recommend these guys for nail services. I considering returning to get my hair done there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for your lovely review. Good to hear that you had a fantastic experience. We are hoping to see you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Quick, efficient treatment, love the staff here at Michaela Mitoi! The location is great and the wax was done to a high standard

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
That's fantastic Anna. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience. We all hope to see you back soon.
Thank you for visiting our salon!
Karolina

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Chemical FREE Brazilian Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your 4 stars!

Michaela and team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I was late because I got lost trying to find the place. Turns out its actually pretty visible, I'm just bad at directions :P That said, they picked me up right away, the hair wash and head massage were a dream, and Rocco is super funny, my hair looks great and I'm certainly considering going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Sara,
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to your next visit.
All the best from our funny and talented Style Director, Rocco.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The service at Machaela Mitoi Hair and Beauty Salon was great, the staff were friendly and professional, and the standard of the manicure seems very high- they spent a lot of time prepping the nails before applying the gel to ensure they were perfect!

My only comment about what could have been better was the selection of colours, they have approx. 35 to choose from, so not the widest selection and the majority were matt colours (very few glitters etc).

But overall I was very pleased with the service and result and would definitely go here again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback and the 4 stars review.
We look forward to your next visit when you could test our new nail polish range and choose your favorite color from over 50 shades of gel nail polish.
Have a lovely day!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic will definitely go again! Very friendly chatty staff. I shall be recommending this place to all my friends. It's just a shame it's so hidden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hello! Thank you for visiting our salon and so happy to hear that you have a great experience. Actually
we choose to be hidden because we like to believe that we are a SALON DESTINATION ( for all our clients friends) and not a High Street Salon..

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really great experience. Was lucky to be able to go in a work day so it was nice and quiet. Great head massage during hair washing and the staff were all really lovely. The cut itself was great. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were really lovely. It was my first wax and they made me feel very comfortable and gave lots of advice, and then went out of their way to get me about £1 change as they had none left in the till even though I said I could pay on card! Will definitely be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Chemical FREE Brazilian Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a FREE Manicure with any Guinot Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Went in for a trim/haircut. The staff were friendly, polite and professional, which made part of the experience more pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hydradermie Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lady who did my manicure was really really great - such a great job/attention to detail. Staff seem very professional! Venue was very clean and well kept - would def recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello Mollie. Thank you for your review. Was a pleasure to meet you and we all hope to see you soon again.
Michaela Mitoi's Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I' recently moved to the area and am so glad that I managed to find a great hair salon. Lovely staff and Andrew who did my cut and blow dry was amazing. He was very thorough throughout the whole treatment and did exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend it and will be back to try their beauty treatments also.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great wax, she was thorough and it was as painless as possible. Would go back, although a shame it is only a deal for first time visitors to the salon as would be quite expensive full price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Was a nice place. However, I was notified of an additional £5 charge for hot wax only after I had made my appointment. They could have stated the true cost before I made a booking. I believe this is more on Wahanda rather than the salon itself. I am very pleased with my experience otherwise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our salon. We are happy that you found it to be pleasant.
Regarding the rates and the £5 surcharge for Lycon hot wax, we always had full transparency; All this information is provided in the details and fine print section of the service so that any future client can have access to it before booking the appointment or purchasing an e-voucher.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
I.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Andrés was great! He knows what he is doing and did gave me exactly what I was looking for. All the staff were also helpful, friendly and professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Ashlee,
We are happy that you had a lovely experience at our salon. And we all are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate