Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1102 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,102 reviews

5 stars 559
4 stars 380
3 stars 112
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (10)
  • Blow Dry (193)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (38)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (188)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (101)
  • Hair Consulting (20)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (846)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Ombre (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I was very happy with my visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Staff were all very friendly and took extra care / time over shampooing / conditioning hair and the blow dry also - it felt rather special. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Really good staff in a good location and a very fair price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
As someone who has had the same hairdresser for years and has not been living in London long I was really nervous about trying a new hairdresser and has no clue where to start to find one.. I am so glad I stumbled across treatwell and in turn Michael Barnes Hairdressing Salon. All the staff at the salon were really friendly and my hairdresser Sarah really made me feel welcome and put me at ease. She had fantastic attention to detail and made sure my hair turned out exactly as I wanted. Will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
The salon was pleasant, staff were friendly and the price for a new customer was great considering the location.
I was served by Sarah who was really friendly and helpful, and made sure I was happy with the cut at multiple points during my visit.
I was given tea and biscuits and found the whole experience very pleasant.
Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
First time at this salon. I had half head highlights, wash, treatment and cut. Sarah cut/coloured my hair and did a fantastic job. Really pleased with the result. Looks very natural and you can tell she really knows her stuff. Great consultation before meant she really understood what I was after. The salon could do with a bit of an update but that's less important when the cut/colour is so great. Everyone leaving looked fab.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Staff were very good and lovely, although the salon is a bit run down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I was really pleased. I'd seen some bad reviews on google, but they looked like missunderstandings so I gave it a go. The hairdresser, Bee, was lovely, I was really pleased with the cut, the mood was nice and it was just a really good experience. I also got a half price cut by booking through the site- so very pleased about that too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a MoroccanOil Hair Mask Treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry - First Visit and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, did exactly what I asked for and very friendly and helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Booked a last minute appointment and was very impressed - Sarah did a really great cut and was so lovely. Really central location but hidden - I will definitely return and the price is really good too for the location in Soho

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sarah was fantastic and listened to my concerns and did an excellent job with my short hair. Hope to return. Every one was really friendly and the much needed cuppa was a god send!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best haircut I've had in ages. Bee was so attentive and really listened to what I wanted before cutting my hair even though it was just a maintenance trim. The treatment was great and she asked me the whole way through how I wanted to cut to look. The blow dry was quick too and the result was amazing. I couldn't be happier with my new cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Leena was very professional and went absolutely above and beyond - best service ever! I was very happy with my haircut and blowdry. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a very pleasant experience and a very nice haircut thanks to the stylist who took a very good care of me. Sarah was very polite and responsive to what i wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was my second visit to Michael Barnes and I intend on many more future visits too. I was very happy with my hair and the service I received. I had Bee on both visits and thought she was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
It was a good experience overall. I am pleased with the hair colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bea is a great hairdresser, she and all the staff were very welcoming. The off-peak discounts are really worth it too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice staff, my first ever blow dry and I was really impressed with the result. Went in with my friend and she loved hers too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Exceptional blow dry! My hair is poker straight naturally and normally blow dries don't hold well in my hair but this one did! Really friendly staff too :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel