Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1169 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Michael Barnes Hairdressing London
224 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, WC2H 8EB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,169 reviews

5 stars 603
4 stars 401
3 stars 112
2 stars 28
1 star 25
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (9)
  • Blow Dry (207)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (39)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (202)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (101)
  • Hair Consulting (20)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Hair Up (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (884)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
the treatment contained formaldehyde - my eyes were burning throughout. This should be made clear to the customer before they agree to the booking in my view.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
very happy with my hair-cut and treatment, nice atmosphere in the studio, Leena was attentive and professional. I liked the result and I would go back again, thanks as well to nice offers received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly staff and great colour and cut. Thank you Bee my dear, you did a great job and was lovely chatting to you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Sarah was amazing, she listened to what I wanted and went over everything with me thoroughly which meant I ended up with exactly what I wanted! She did a great job of my colour and cut. The only thing I could fault was that I had to pay £30 extra for toner which wasn't stated anywhere as a possible cost. Overall I am very pleased with my experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Good service, the hairdresser was very nice and the result was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Booked myself in for a cut, blowdry and Moroccanoil treatment with a stylist to finally fix my botched but grown out hair cut from a few months earlier. Although I was the last appointment of the day on a Friday night, both the receptionist and my stylist Leena were fantastic, amenable and friendly. The head massage was amazing and my hair felt like it was washed properly (unlike so many other salons who quickly try and get it over and done with) and I can still feel the Moroccanoil treatment now! Leena was fantastic, actually listened to what it was that I wanted, double checked everything with me and even made small suggestions which were really helpful! I'm always scared to try new salons as I have thick Asian hair and usually the Stylists have no idea how to deal with it but this place is so different! Love my new haircut and it's exactly what I wanted! Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were very helpful and friendly, she knows what I wanted and delivered it very well. absolutely impressed with the efficiency and i think it is a very good deal. thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very great service. Really enjoyed the salon and the friendly staff. Clean and great haircut. Will return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash and Blow Dry - First Visit and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry (Incl. Wash and Head Massage) - First Visit and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a MoroccanOil Hair Mask Treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry - First Visit and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Good service, right on time, worked fast and the outcome is lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
She was very friendly and attentive. Also a perfectionist so made sure I didn't have a wonky fringe. Brilliant service and definitely will go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Bee cut my hair, she was very nice and listened to what I wanted whilst also being able to make recommendations which I appreciated. The salon was okay but I felt it could have done with being a bit more ambient in terms of lighting and decor to zone off the different areas, e.g. hair washing area, and hair cutting area. The staff were friendly and polite and my haircut was just what I wanted, good quality and not too much cut off (as I have long hair) .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
really good and really good value!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing hair cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent hair cut and blow dry from Sarah. She couldn't have been any more attentive and my hair looks great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Booked in late on a Friday afternoon and the lovely junior stylist did an amazing job!
Nice friendly atmosphere!
Great hairdresser and brilliant salon right in central London. Amazing value for money.
Thanks x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Sarah was fantastic, very professional and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash and Blow Dry - First Visit and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel