Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

334 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 334 reviews

5 stars 109
4 stars 139
3 stars 64
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (207)
  • Face
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (211)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
excellent value at only 99 pounds for two nights which included breakfast and evening meal. Service was brilliant, huge variety of food to choose from. Already planning to rebook. Wine by the glass is quite expensive but the price for the bottle isn't too bad (London prices). Good venue to get to Ashford outlet and to Leeds Castle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We had a lovely time the room was clean and warm. I did not have treatments on this occasion but using the spa facilities was enough. It was my friends birthday

And the staff brought out the cake. We did have to wait a while for themeal because the hotel was full but that was not a problem for us. It would be nice to have some biscuits on the tea tray.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very high standard

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Swimming pool was very cold , rooms were spacious and clean couldn't find the heater at first but once we did the room was really warm quickly , dinner menu was ok but food was basic and wasn't very hot when it was served other than this was a fanatasic stay lovely hotel would fully reccommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely dinner and breakfast. Room was good, don't use the last minute site rubbish customer service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Reasonable dinner. Good breakfast selection. Very hot in the restaurant and room which has impacted on the score. BEWARE - there are childrens swimming lessons in the pool on saturday morning - not particularly conducive to a relaxing atmosphere. I booked a full body massage - it was fantastic. It's an Elemis spa - I wish I'd known in advance as I may have booked a facial as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely place. Staff are all so lovely. Defo reccomend and would 1p0% go back. Thank so much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for money, lovely rooms. We found that the dinner was great, wide selection and the allowance we had in our package was more than enough. Breakfast was again a wide selection, really filling and the chef was accommodating as I am vegetarian.

The pool was very busy, expected I guess as it was end of school summer holidays.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
A very pleasant relaxing hotel with helpful friendly staff and relaxing pool. We were made to feel welcome and the staff explained everything that was included with our deal clearly. The dinner and breakfast area was nice and the outside tables were great for a sunny evening. The mens sauna was not working at the time we visited and you may want to know that the sauna's are male and female, not mixed. This didn't spoil our visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Hotel very good value and we dined here too on very nice food, however as a spa break it was non existent due to the sheer volume of other guests who seemed to always have unruly children. We chose therefore to not use the spa or pool. We were unable over the course of three days to get a treatment of any kind and were told advance booking was absolutely necessary. It was difficult enough to find any staff at any time to attempt to make bookings. My recommendation would be to book your break well in advance and not just at the last minute and to check for treatment availability. You could then have a good break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Spa treatment was good.

Spa has an excellent gym.

The swimming pool had quite a few children in the morning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were fantastic and so friendly the hotel and spa were so relaxing
The restaurant was amazing the food was to die for. All in all worth the money and a great place to stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great get away. Very comfortable rooms with basic spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Unfortunately they had swimming lessons going on at the same time as guests were using the facilities which should have been avoided - blocking off half of the pool. Other than that a very nice stay. Friendly staff, lovely food and very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel