Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

195 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 195 reviews

5 stars 101
4 stars 60
3 stars 24
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (37)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (13)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (68)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (70)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Couples Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (15)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Turkish Bath (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely spa with a warm welcome. It was my partner's birthday and we were given proseco and orange juice. You get gowns,slippers and towels. Experience isn't that long - definitely a couples thing rather than friends. Relaxation beds are lovely as they are heated.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a City Dweller Half Spa Day for Two Incl. 45 Minute Treatment & Glass of Prosecco and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 7 months ago
Such a nice day out with my husband

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The mud experience was good, although would have appreciated a bit more time as it felt a little rushed.

The spa as a whole was really good - the ice/cool/warm showers along with the steamroom and sauna were great.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 8 months ago
This was my first time I'd used treatwell vouchers as well as visited the May Fair Spa. Unfortunately, it will be my last for both:
1) I thought Treatwell and similar voucher websites actually offer discounts for services. I paid £170 for the spa visit, while looking on the website of the May Fair Hotel, the same experience cost £150. Hence, why I would think twice before using discount websites again.
2) The service offered 2 hours of complementary use of the spa facilities. With a tiny relax room, well, that was impossible as it was super busy, I couldn't find a spot even though I waited. Instead of relaxing, I actually got kind of frustrated.
3) I did use the relax room for 20 min while I waited to be collected for my treatment. While the room was pretty nice, the staff kept coming in and out to show the facilities to customers while talking loudly. Well, that kind of killed the whole purpose of relaxation.
4) My therapist was 20 min late.
5) The only positive thing was that the therapist was pretty good. My relaxing massage and facial was amazing! She gave me useful advise on skin treatment and I found her overall demeanor super friendly.
Bottomline, overpriced spa visit in a busy hotel that didn't really deliver what it advertised - escape from your busy schedule in a quiet, relaxing environment. 3 stars only because I was super happy with the treatments.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel