Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

192 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 192 reviews

5 stars 98
4 stars 60
3 stars 24
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (37)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (13)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (66)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (68)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Couples Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (15)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Turkish Bath (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The mud experience was good, although would have appreciated a bit more time as it felt a little rushed.

The spa as a whole was really good - the ice/cool/warm showers along with the steamroom and sauna were great.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 6 months ago
This was my first time I'd used treatwell vouchers as well as visited the May Fair Spa. Unfortunately, it will be my last for both:
1) I thought Treatwell and similar voucher websites actually offer discounts for services. I paid £170 for the spa visit, while looking on the website of the May Fair Hotel, the same experience cost £150. Hence, why I would think twice before using discount websites again.
2) The service offered 2 hours of complementary use of the spa facilities. With a tiny relax room, well, that was impossible as it was super busy, I couldn't find a spot even though I waited. Instead of relaxing, I actually got kind of frustrated.
3) I did use the relax room for 20 min while I waited to be collected for my treatment. While the room was pretty nice, the staff kept coming in and out to show the facilities to customers while talking loudly. Well, that kind of killed the whole purpose of relaxation.
4) My therapist was 20 min late.
5) The only positive thing was that the therapist was pretty good. My relaxing massage and facial was amazing! She gave me useful advise on skin treatment and I found her overall demeanor super friendly.
Bottomline, overpriced spa visit in a busy hotel that didn't really deliver what it advertised - escape from your busy schedule in a quiet, relaxing environment. 3 stars only because I was super happy with the treatments.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The treatments were great, the service wasn't.

We waited for 20 minutes in the relaxation room to be called in - no one did, and we had to get out to the reception area and remind about ourselves, despite the fact that there were very few customers around.
The steam room for our treatment was somewhat smelly after the previous users.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 7 months ago
My friend and I booked a luxury spa at this hotel as a treat. After being escorted into a dark steam chamber we were shown how to apply the mud treatment and told that someone would return in 30 minutes to turn the rainfall shower on. The emergency button was pointed out to us.Time went by and the mud began to sting my eyes and I was beginning to feel a bit claustrophobic. I couldn't see my watch as it was too dark but I was sure it was more than 30 minutes and we really needed to wash the mud off. I pushed the emergency button but no one came. I kept pushing the button as I was reluctant to emerge covered in mud, wearing only a swimming costume! After some time and five presses on the button, someone eventually came. When I could eventually see my watch, I realised we had been in there for over an hour. They had basically forgotten that we were in the chamber!! Anyway, to cut a long story short, after complaining and asking for our money back, the hotel's response has been to say "thank you very much for your feedback" and we would like to offer you another spa!!!! DON'T GO HERE, THE SPA IS TERRIBLE

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I was the only person in the spa when I arrived which was wonderful and the heated stone beds in the relaxation areas are heavenly, although I would have liked more time with the Urban retreat to hang out in the spa. It all felt quite rushed.
Although the lovely receptionist said that I would find robes and towels in the lockers, I had to hunt around and only one locker had a robe- so they need to ensure that lockers are being replenished.
However, the staff are nice, massage was great and the afternoon is massive.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel