Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

187 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

May Fair Spa at The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel,
Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 187 reviews

5 stars 94
4 stars 59
3 stars 24
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (35)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (13)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (63)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (65)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Couples Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (15)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this relaxing day, we had the spa to ourselves most of the day and really enjoyed the herbal teas and delicious fruit water. The only improvement would be if there was a pool/jacuzzi, as its a long time to spend in sauna and steam otherwise. The treatment was good and my skin felt great after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good experience. Friendly staff, nice facilities. But next time I will try a different treatment because this one was mostly me and my partner applying everything by ourselves.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely, friendly staff. My friend and I were made to feel very welcome and we weren't rushed at all. We were able to use the sauna, steam room (hottest I've ever been in, a little too hot really) and ice fountain and experience showers. We then relaxed in the relaxation room before our mud chamber treatment. The heated beds were lovely and the apples and fruit infused water a nice touch. The therapist showed us to our personal steam room and explained what we should do. This steam room wasn't as hot and in fact could have been hotter, it had cooled down a bit by the time the steam reached our seats! After the treatment we relaxed once again in the relaxation room before getting dressed. The changing room was nice, if a little on the cold side for getting showered and changed in, and included hairdryer, straighteners, cotton wool, cotton buds etc as well as more fruit infused water. The experience was wonderful and we highly recommend it. Just what we needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a A Treat For Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the stream room was broken. We were told that as our treatment had stream that it did not matter. However I would like to add that I had called in the morning too confirm the treatment, we could have been told that the stream room was broken and most probably we would have rearranged the appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I'm not sure, I was hoping for more of a hands on approach with the treatment because I guess I was expecting something different or perhaps something more? I don't know... Also my partner and I are BIG GUYS and the oil and mid didn't stretch as far as it could've with more petite humans. On the plus side, the staff were super friendly and lovely and funny. My advice is, if you do go, take a partner or friend that you can get very hands on and physical with. This treatment will work for you if you work on each order. It is a partnered treatment after all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was purchased as a gift for a friend.
She loved every bit of it. The facial was well done, the lady doing it was kind and very professional.
The afternoon tea was so-so. The facilities were beautiful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Spa was Lovley but afternoon tea was a disappointment.having had plenty of experiences with afternoon year lol of overdon.the service was slow,the scones were dried out & the sandwiches the bread had hardened on one side.we did mention this to the waiter who offerd a glass of champagne as way of apology .although we accepted this we would have preferred the sandwiches to have been fresh ,as well as the scones & not had to have waited so long for a drink to be offered to us.inwould use the spa again but I wouldn't go there for afternoon tea again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Bought this package for my mum on her birthday .
The staff is lovely , they explained the process really well , i miss understood the treatment i thought there was a massage involved but i didn't read it in detail. So its my fault
Apart from that the place is very clean , relaxing and there is water , tea and apple available in the relaxation room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were extremely helpful and made us feel special. Facial was excellent value, lasted longer than 30mins stated and included shoulder, neck, arm and hand massage too! Fell asleep on the warm marble beds afterwards as was so relaxed. Perfect birthday treat for my friend, will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual at May Fair Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Impeccably clean and peaceful inside. Really nicely treated by the staff. I went for a morroccan steam cleansing ritual - this part of it felt a little rushed but overall did not impact on the experience. Really relaxing sauna and relaxation room and would definitely come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great afternoon at the Mayfair hotel spa. I took my friend for her 30th birthday to enjoy the Moroccan cleansing ritual and it was very relaxing. Great ambience and surroundings. Left with the smoothest skin!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel